We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms, nice staff”
Review of Ngoc Anh Hotel 2

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ngoc Anh Hotel 2
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Ninh Binh
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Staff was very friendly and helped us a lot. Even brought us to the train station for free!

Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, AC and TV were working perfectly. Bath is small but okay.

Breakfast a la carte was tasty and enough.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank schorschay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (573)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 573 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel has very big rooms with computer, comfortable bad and big shower.

The best thing about the hotel is the staff and the owner - Mr. Phnong.

He is the best, very nice gay that helped us with every thing and made our stay very pleasent.

I would recommend to visit Ninh Binh for better local experience and stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jenia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This truly is a fantastic hotel in Ninh Binh. The rooms are spacious and very clean and the service was brilliant. We were travelling with friends (group of 10) and Mr Phuong orgnised transport and tours to suit our needs. I would recommend Van Ly over Tam Coc, it is still spectacular and much quieter. If you have time to do both it is still work doing Tam Coc.

I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cmcnallyJanJuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Mr. Phuong runs both hotels. He speaks fluent English, was very knowledgable and helpful in arranging transportaion. We stayed at number 36, which is the lower budget of the two. Very clean and spacious. Highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank Lior A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The best thing with the Ngoc Anh hotel is the service; the friendly owner of the hotel helped us organize trips to the national park near Ninh Binh and the Tam Coc area. He has good bicycles for rent which we took advantage of. The rooms are clean with basic standard, but good value for money. A huge plus that the owner let us take a shower after visiting Tam Coc, even though we had already checked out.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank StianHovda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a real gem. The rooms are huge, clean and modern. The breakfast was delicious. The staff were very friendly and recommended local restaurants for us to eat. We organised tours through the hotel yo Cam Tic, Van Ly and pergodas which were all great. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
7  Thank Taar411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I stayed one night at Ngoc Anh Hotel II based on other Trip Advisor reviews and wasn't disappointed. The room was small but very clean, comfortable and secure. Service at the front desk was also fine, although if you ask advice about Tam Coc, the owner will push a full-day motorbike tour (whether that's what you need or not.)

If I did it again, I would probably try to stay in the village next to Tam Coc. Ninh Binh is a busy, dusty city without a lot to recommend it. I found some nice tree-lined side streets, but there wasn't much to do. I think it would have been nicer to stay outside of the city.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cailin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ninh Binh hotels
3.8 mi away
Nam Hoa Hotel
Nam Hoa Hotel
#4 of 27 in Ninh Binh
300 reviews
0 mi away
Ngoc Anh Hotel 1
Ngoc Anh Hotel 1
#11 of 27 in Ninh Binh
24 reviews
5.5 mi away
Golden Dragon Hotel
Golden Dragon Hotel
#14 of 27 in Ninh Binh
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Friendly Home
Friendly Home
#9 of 27 in Ninh Binh
22 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Queen Hotel Ninh Binh
The Queen Hotel Ninh Binh
#10 of 27 in Ninh Binh
200 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ninh Binh Legend Hotel
Ninh Binh Legend Hotel
#8 of 27 in Ninh Binh
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ngoc Anh Hotel 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ngoc Anh Hotel 2

Address: No. 26 - Luong Van Tuy Street, Ninh Binh 1010, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ninh Binh Province > Ninh Binh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ninh Binh
Price Range: £20 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ngoc Anh Hotel 2 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ngoc Anh Hotel 2 features affordable rooms with city views and free wired internet. Every air-conditioned room has just been refurbished with wooden floor, a private bathroom with amenities, a work desk and satellite TV. An in-room safe, minibar and hair-dryer are provided as well. Ngoc Anh Hotel 2 has a tour desk with ticket service to help you plan your trips. Airport shuttle, vehicle rental and currency exchange are some of the other services offered. Guests may choose to dine at the hotel`s restaurant, which serves fast food and Vietnamese dishes. Centrally located, Ngoc Anh Hotel 2 is only 10-minute walk from the local train/ bus station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Ngoc Anh Hotel 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ngoc Anh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing