We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best first hotpot! ”

Thao Beo Restaurant Bar
Ranked #4 of 147 Restaurants in Ninh Binh
Price range: US$1 - US$9
Description: We are a small family-run restaurant in Tam Coc, Ninh Binh. For food we serve traditional & delicious Vietnamese, European & Asian dishes. We cater to vegetarians & vegans and we accept most credit & debit cards. Join us for breakfast lunch & dinner.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a small family-run restaurant in Tam Coc, Ninh Binh. For food we serve traditional & delicious Vietnamese, European & Asian dishes. We cater to vegetarians & vegans and we accept most credit & debit cards. Join us for breakfast lunch & dinner.
Reviewed 28 October 2019 via mobile

Had a great evening with friends sharing a hotpot. The owner was lovely enough to come over to our table and show us how its done, as well as sit and chat with us, such a kind and friendly woman. Food was delicious! Great atmosphere! Definitely recommended!

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank T167AZjessicaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 71 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2019 via mobile

The food was very good and the owner is a very genuine and humble lady that had a chat with us after dinner and shared some nice experiences.
A real must to stop by if you cross this area!

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank PauloSSOPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 October 2019

This restaurant is relatively new but is already very highly rated and for good reason! The staff are absolutely lovely and make you feel very welcome. The food comes promtply in large portions and is so cheap. We would recommend their pork bun cha, fried spring rolls, pad Thai, avocado banana smoothie and any mixed vege dish. We ate here three times and it was always delicious!! Would very highly recommend!!

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank LilyGG20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 October 2019 via mobile

This sweet lady just started her business a couple of months ago. She explained us she's doing it together with her sister in law and their husbands. She did not know a lot about coocking or waiting but she surrounded herself with people who do and keep learning from them.
The food is really tasty ( the juices are all fruit), her english very good ans she is so sweet. Please go pay her a visit!

Date of visit: October 2019
2  Thank lynnmelse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 October 2019

We had a lovely dinner here tonight. We where already quite late but the lovely owner of the place welcomed us anyway in the already emptyed place. The food was delicious, we had springrolls with shrimps and fresh pho boh! After dinner we talked for a bit with the owners: very friendly people that are really building up the place! we walked away there with a full stomach and a warm feeling about the restaurant, would recommend it!

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Berdien v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Thao Beo Restaurant Bar also viewed

Ninh Binh, Ninh Binh Province
Ninh Binh, Ninh Binh Province
 
Ninh Binh, Ninh Binh Province
Ninh Binh, Ninh Binh Province
 

Been to Thao Beo Restaurant Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.