We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Queen Hotel Ninh Binh
Nearby Hotels
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$27
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$53
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Nam Hoa Hotel(Ninh Binh)
US$20
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ngoc Anh Hotel 2(Ninh Binh)
US$35
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$34
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Friendly Home(Ninh Binh)
US$25
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$18
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Reed Hotel(Ninh Binh)
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tam Coc Garden(Ninh Binh)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
74
88
27
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
88
27
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationqueens hotelsurrounding sightsrooms are big and cleannoodlesexcellent hotelstayed here for one nightnight trainhotel staffdouble bedpancakesperfect stayhot watertwo nightsday tripdriverwifi
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stayed here for three nights- the room was very large and clean. The staff were really excellent and made our stay very comfortable. This place is a real bargain and I would definitely recommend it. Ask for a superior room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Accommodating and friendly staff, large rooms with lots of storage and space available, refrigerator, hair dryer, large shower with good water pressure, wifi in room. Rooms were very clean.  Good air conditioning. Lots of electrical outlets for recharging.   We were late for breakfast, however, (8:00) so everything was cold.  An easy walk from the bus station. Restaurant next door was very good.  

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank csinger13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Located near the Ninh Binh rail station with a 3 local restaurants around. It has clean rooms, large shower room with toilet, good beds with fresh sheets, perfect functioning aircon, satellite TV and friendly with basic English speaking staff.
Wifi has to be better with poor reception in the room, the breakfast included in our rate was just Ok to start the day.
We could rent motorbikes, but check the brakes and lights before leaving and fill the tank ASAP because they provide you just enough for a few hundred meters.
They should provide 2 pillows per person as the ones presented are too flat.
And.. each arrival of the (few) night trains wake you up,

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benchmarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I choose this hotel because of its perfect location, just 2 minute's walk to the railway station. I bargain with a reasonable price for US$70 for the airport transfer to the hotel and US$30 for the half day tour to Phat Diem Stone Church and Tam Coc. The driver wait for us in the airport for an extra hour due to my delay flight, but he still carrying a smile. There was a heavy storm when we arrived the hotel at 23:00 in the late evening, 3 hotel staff went out to take care our luggage. The room is very clean and the breakfast is good. The hotel staff always have smile on their face and willing to help. We want to say thanks to all the staff in Queen!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosaa1b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Hotel is nicely situated next to Ninh Binh train station, however it is isolated from the main town centre - limiting food options. The hotel appeared nice from a distance, but was a little rough around the edges on closer inspection. Breakfast options were pretty poor, and we couldnt find the hotel's restaurant - when we went to the top floor we walked into someone's washing hanging up. Not sure this hotel deserves its ratings. The female staff members were amazingly helpful and friendly, however the main male attendant/receptionist was only helpful when it pleased him. We needed to book a sleeper train to Hue and the train station staff were unwilling to even acknowledge we existed. We asked the man from the hotel to help, so he came with us, spoke some Vietnamese and told us there were no sleepers left, only seats for our 11 hour train journey. He was then insistent on us booking the overnight sleeper bus through the hotel. Thankfully we refused and he said he'd double check for train availability in the morning. Next morning, he tells us there's still no sleepers and the bus was the best option. We waited until after breakfast, and decided to try the train station again. We asked the female hotel staff to write out our ticket request, went to the train station, and booked 2 sleeper train tickets, no problems. The man at the hotel was astonished, and was clearly unhappy. We were pretty sure he didn't even try to ask for our tickets. Glad we didn't book the bus!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Compass_Not_Included
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews