We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic new homestay!!! Book here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Limestone View Homestay
Ranked #5 of 63 Ninh Binh B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We only spent one night here but had a great time!
Mr dzung (owner) opened it up 3 weeks ago and has done a brilliant job with it so far. He kindly arranged for his friends to pick us up from the train station, free of charge, invited us to drink coffee with him, and did all he could to cater for our needs and to make us feel comfortable.
The breakfast was delicious - big pancakes and the best omelette we've had for 3 weeks in Vietnam.
It's very close to both tam coc, trang an and other popular destinations, which you can travel to using his bikes for free!
He offers many options for trips to the nearby national parks and unesco world heritage sites, and has experience as a guide so can offer very good advice.
However, I do think dzung should encourage his friends to open up a restaurant or cafe nearby as we had to travel back into ninh binh for dinner (a 10min taxi ride).
I'd highly recommend booking here for the service, location, and very good rooms - keep it up mr dzung!

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Orlando G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

I am currently staying here in Limestone view and am really glad I chanced upon this homestay, it is in a small village outside Ninh Binh in a beautiful area. It's lovely and quiet so you feel like you're in the real Vietnam. The location is perfect to cycle to the attractions of Ninh Binh, the caves and pagodas are only a cycle away (free bikes provided!).

The owners are very friendly and will pick you up from town, and they cook delicious food on site too. They know plenty about the area and can hook you up with decent priced tours, I found them cheaper than those offered in the town.

The rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable with a good working shower and air con. They are brand new as well and have a view out on to the hills. I really like it here and think it's excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Maneenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Oihana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dung1981, Owner at Limestone View Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Eriki1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dung1981, Owner at Limestone View Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Virix O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dung1981, Owner at Limestone View Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elisabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dung1981, Owner at Limestone View Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank gerardvd2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dung1981, Owner at Limestone View Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ninh Binh hotels
3.4 mi away
Tam Coc Garden
Tam Coc Garden
#2 of 28 in Ninh Binh
868 reviews
1.5 mi away
Nguyen Shack – Ninh Binh
Nguyen Shack – Ninh Binh
#1 of 63 in Ninh Binh
474 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ninh Binh Panorama Homestay
Ninh Binh Panorama Homestay
#7 of 63 in Ninh Binh
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Ninh Binh Mountain Views Homestay
2.1 mi away
The Vancouver Hotel Ninh Binh
8.3 mi away
Emeralda Resort Ninh Binh
Emeralda Resort Ninh Binh
#5 of 28 in Ninh Binh
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limestone View Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limestone View Homestay

Address: Xuan Thanh Road, Xuan Ang Noi Village | Ninh Xuan Commune, Hoa Lu, Ninh Binh 40000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ninh Binh Province > Ninh Binh
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Ninh Binh
Price Range: £39 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Limestone View Homestay 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Limestone View Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing