We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lan Rung Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 71 Hotels in Vung Tau
Paris
Level Contributor
193 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

American Stylen Lan Rung Beach Resort is a small hotel in a good location in Vung Tau. The services is good, nice beach even too small and with a lot of rocks. Rooms are very comfortable, the pool is just nice after long day out. The only thing is English speaking !

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OneW0rld007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    74
    37
    20
    15
See reviews for
60
61
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Great location with a lot of fun and value. Friendly service, had 2 life guard follow the kids from beach to pool, peace of mind for us at the beach side restaurant. Amazing service and price, no hassle while enjoy our time

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myhomeagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

We were here in the middle of September last year, celebrating my sister's 38th birthday. We chose this resort as this was also the venue for her husband's annual conference. We were 14 in the family and we booked 3 family bedrooms for a night stay. Nice, big and quiet rooms, strong wifi in all areas. Good housekeeping service. Friendly staff at the bar along the river. We had a music gig overnight in one of the family room and it seems that the room was too big and noise proofed not to disturb other guests considering that we were using some musical instruments. This made our birthday celebration experience very special. What was not so good in our stay was that, their hotel swimming pool was out of order. The kids love to swim but we couldn't swim there because they were repairing it. There was another option, that is to use the sea shore, but the water was too rough and not safe to swim. We ended up swimming in a swimming pool rental place 1 kilometer from the resort. All in all very good experience.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Fritzie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Kirby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I'd like to offer my thanks to this hotel for a superb unexpected one night stay. After a long and tiring journey by motobike my friends and I decided to stay in Vung Tau for the evening,rather than face the 5 hour slog down highway 1 back into HCMC.
The staff went out of their way to accommodate us and the rooms were of a fantastic standard.

A great terrace area outside the rooms (In the slightly cheaper "Hilltop Rooms") literally across a small road from the main resort.

Modern western style shower was also appreciated to scrub away the red dirt you seem to accumulate on a long motobike trip,

Restaurant was moderately priced but the food was of a good standard and the location is beautiful (There does seem to be a massive ship of sort, close to shore, but personally I quite like it)

Secure 24hr secure parking for your bike or car.

I wish I could have sent more time and will return for a longer stay in the future.

Thanks for the hospitality.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I didn't set my hopes too high due to the mixed reviews on Tripadvisor, but needn't have worried. Lan Rung is just gorgeous. I'm an expat in HCMC and was looking to get away for a couple of days - this resort was perfect. I travelled with my husband and two toddlers.

- family suite enormous, very comfortable beds, clean room, etc. The balcony (absolute water front) was large and so luxurious
- breakfast buffet was delicious, lots of local food, great pho, and a couple of Western options if desired
- heaps of places to relax and soak in the atmosphere - sun lounges tucked away on the terrace, by the beach, around corners…
- the little beach was clean and lovely
- pool was clean, and great for children of all ages: very shallow section for toddlers, shallow section for young children and deep end for adults. The beach backs directly onto the ocean, so you can enjoy the view while swimming. The pool staff also have some floaties available for children
- the restaurants for lunch and dinner are gorgeous, right on the water, loads of character. Food was okay
- a well maintained, wide footpath runs along the water into Vung Tau. Great for an evening stroll

I highly recommend this resort.

Room Tip: Family suite has two king size beds (all in one room) and a huge bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeeTraveller83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Most of the reviews here are by Russians or Vietnamese tourists, so here's a European perspective!

We arrived by bus from Long Hai and walked in without a reservation. We were able to get a room for $50. Lovely room, well decorated, double bed, great bathroom, free fast wifi, fridge, hair dryer, TV.

The staff speak varying levels of English, from none by the pool to actually quite good at the reception desk. A little sign language works wonders.

The resort is spread over both sides of the main road (it's not busy) with rooms up some steps in the hillside and the restaurant and pool by the sea.

The pool is fine, a little small and full if Russians.
The small private beach has hard packed sand and loads if black boulders, but there are loungers and towels available.

The restaurant has a massive seafood range, which was very tasty! Pizza was ok, don't bother with the other 'western' food. You can go crazy and have fried frog or oyster porridge, but we weren't that adventurous!

You can get massages, and there is a spa.

You can walk to the nearby Giant Jesus statue, Black Pearl Bar (live music), Gazebo (trendy cocktail bar which does a full English breakfast). Or rent a scooter and see more of Vung Tau.

So - yes it's fine, has some charm, with some attempt to cater for westerners. Our room was very comfortable, and we enjoyed our short stay before catching the boat to Con Dao.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Hughnfleur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Stayed at the Lan Rung for 1 night. Superb location with safe but small beach with life guards in attendance. Lovely vista and breeze off the Ocean. The site has a lovely garden and shady canopy over. The staff are friendly and helpful and the aura is peaceful and quiet even with many families present. There are many nooks and crannies in the garden for some quiet time

Room Tip: Ask for room 404
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Exuberan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vung Tau hotels
1.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#2 of 71 in Vung Tau
491 reviews
1.8 mi away
Pullman Vung Tau
Pullman Vung Tau
#1 of 71 in Vung Tau
173 reviews
0.3 mi away
Leman Cap Resort & Spa
Leman Cap Resort & Spa
#4 of 71 in Vung Tau
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#6 of 71 in Vung Tau
137 reviews
1.7 mi away
Malibu Hotel
Malibu Hotel
#3 of 71 in Vung Tau
57 reviews
2.2 mi away
Seaside Resort
Seaside Resort
#10 of 71 in Vung Tau
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lan Rung Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lan Rung Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Lan Rung Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 3-6 Ha Long, W2, Vung Tau, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ba Ria-Vung Tau Province > Vung Tau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Vung Tau
#4 Luxury Hotel in Vung Tau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lan Rung Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lan Rung Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lan Rung Beach Resort And Spa
Lan Rung Beach Hotel Vung Tau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing