We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lan Rung Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 78 Hotels in Vung Tau
Reviewed 28 January 2009

this hotel is great!!
it was so fun staying there and they werent even done yet!!
it was awesome
the pool is beautiful and when im in there i feel like im in america
there pizzza and food is amazing!!!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Lan_Rung28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
There are newer reviews for Lan Rung Beach Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

139 - 145 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2008

Lan Rung is Vietnamese for Wild Orchid. Surprisingly there were few orchids to be seen in this brand new resort that just opened in 2008. Similarly if you are looking for good service and quality facilities then look elsewhere.

My colleagues and I were attending a wedding in Vung Tau. We wanted to stay somewhere clean, reasonably priced with well equipped facilities. We heard the food there was also good and the pictures on their website looked promising.

We had problems the very moment we arrived. They totally mixed up our bookings even though we had painstakingly confirmed everything because we were going in a large group and some of the couples had young children with them.

To give you an idea of the problems we had: We needed rooms with two single beds and ended up getting small rooms with one double bed (we were charged extra VND255,000 for each extra bed even though it was the hotel's mistake). Check your hotel bills carefully (they charged us for things in the mini bar that we did not consume). They were inflexible with our needs and did not care whether our stay was happy or comfortable. This is a hotel where money is king rather than the customer.

The good: It's new (some areas were still under construction at the time of writing); clean rooms; great ocean views; good restaurant food; reasonably priced.

The bad: Unprofessional and dishonest service (don't be fooled by the smiles and gently spoken receptionist staff); inexperienced and inattentive staff; relatively small rooms; poor quality fixture and fittings; low grade amenities and services; tacky decor; water strength in the bathroom (water trickles and it was hard to take showers); buffet breakfast (give that a miss - the food and hygiene in their restaurant is better); small pool; rocky and dangerous beach to swim in (not advisable for poor swimmers or small children); constant electricity blackouts (not sure if the hotel even had a backup generator).

Overall Lan Rung was a huge disappointment. It lacked in the most basic of hotel service etiquette. The restaurant food might be good but you could be wating a long time before being served or even being noticed that you are there. The staff had no clue about service and when asked about the dishes on the menu, all we got were blank faces. It doesn't feel like a resort. By the way, bring your own tissues because you won' t find any in your rooms!

  • Stayed: December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Eduardo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Philippe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Павел М
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank mibil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sebastien R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank h_myv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuan N, Giám đốc bán hàng at Lan Rung Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vung Tau hotels
1.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau
1.8 mi away
Pullman Vung Tau
Pullman Vung Tau
#1 of 78 in Vung Tau
196 reviews
1.2 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#8 of 78 in Vung Tau
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Leman Cap Resort & Spa
Leman Cap Resort & Spa
#3 of 78 in Vung Tau
89 reviews
2.2 mi away
Seaside Resort
Seaside Resort
#9 of 78 in Vung Tau
128 reviews
1.7 mi away
Malibu Hotel
Malibu Hotel
#5 of 78 in Vung Tau
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lan Rung Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lan Rung Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 3-6 Ha Long, W2, Vung Tau, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ba Ria-Vung Tau Province > Vung Tau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Vung Tau
#4 Spa Hotel in Vung Tau
#4 Luxury Hotel in Vung Tau
Price Range: £36 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lan Rung Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lan Rung Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lan Rung Beach Resort And Spa
Lan Rung Beach Hotel Vung Tau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing