We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alright”
Review of Loc An Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Loc An Resort
Ranked #27 of 219 Vung Tau B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 January 2012

The hotel (it is not a resort) is in the middle of nowhere and we were almost the only guests, since we stayed during the week. (They were fully booked for the weekend though). On one side, it was nice to be alone, on the other, it was a bit like being on a deserted place...
The room was nice and clean. The bathroom was Ok, also big but not as nice as the room.
The menu was Ok as well for a couple of days, although nothing special.
For going to the beach we needed to cross the little lagoon that the hotel was facing. The hotel has a small boat and they brought us from one side to the other any time we wanted free of charge. On the beach, there were huts and deck chairs that we could also enjoy free of charge. However, the water of the beach was rather born and not very appealing so we didn't have a bath.
The staff is very friendly and helpful but they don't speak a work of English, so be aware! We really thought they should make an effort on that side. Many of the people working there are very young and, if they want to attract western tourists we think they should make an effort learning a little bit of English.
There is nothing around the hotel, so be aware of that.
They have bicycles at the hotel that you can use and ride around. We borrowed them the second day and rode to a different beach northwards.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Evita O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2011

Some body told me that this place is so boring but after staying 2days, we think that is the peaceful and beautiful place and suitable for all members of my family to relax.
Facilities of a 2 stars resort, comfortable sleep, we event did not use the air condition and refrigerator.

All staffs from the manager to the waiter, kitchen assitant understand what is CUSTOMER SERVICE. They are always smile or say Yes to us, that we're so happy even if they ask for 30% charge for late check out.
We check in on 24 Dec 2011 and we so surprise when receive the a small bag with candies as a Noel gift. Just say WOOW when check out with "Bánh Tét" (a kind of traditional cake of Loc An District and Vietnam also)...

You have to across the small driver to go to the beach by canoe. My son love it so much. That seem the most fantastic thing with him during our staying.
The beach is so wild, simplicity and lean. You just can feel the beautiful beach view when you come here.

Room Tip: Do not worry for food cause they have a restaurant with very rich menu, vietnamese cuisine also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2009

Avoid Saturdays and Sundays. We left Saturday first thing when the invasion from HCM City had commenced at 06.00!! Otherwise it was just us on a fantastic wild beach. Lovely staff. Menu takes a bit of testing but if you stick to steamed fish and steamed huge prawns you cannot go wrong. Lots of veg also.

We stayed for 3 nights in middle of 3.5 week tour of BKK, Vietnam and Cambodia. We could have stayed there forever!!

Nothing else there besides the hotel. Probably need taxi from Vung Thau or even HCM City.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Blakeway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Lette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
3  Thank hoasu123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BernadetteD262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vung Tau hotels
0.0 mi away
Seaside Resort
Seaside Resort
#9 of 77 in Vung Tau
129 reviews
0.0 mi away
Green Hotel
Green Hotel
#12 of 77 in Vung Tau
104 reviews
0.0 mi away
Muong Thanh Vung Tau Hotel
Muong Thanh Vung Tau Hotel
#7 of 77 in Vung Tau
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sasavuta Hotel
Sasavuta Hotel
#3 of 219 in Vung Tau
36 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ky Hoa Vung Tau Hotel
Ky Hoa Vung Tau Hotel
#58 of 219 in Vung Tau
74 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Golden Sea Hotel Vung Tau
#4 of 205 in Vung Tau
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loc An Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loc An Resort

Address: Loc An Ward | Dat Do District, Vung Tau 790000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ba Ria-Vung Tau Province > Vung Tau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 219 B&Bs / Inns in Vung Tau
Price Range: £20 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loc An Resort is in the Ba Ria-Vung Tau Province; ideally located in the countryside of Southern Vietnam. Stunning views and tranquil scenery in a beautiful setting, perfect for some chill out time. This spacious resort boasts 40 rooms all with en suite, air con, and TV. Loc An Resort is home to our stunning private beach, swimming pool and restauarant where you can enjoy your complimentary breakfast. Loc An Hotel is located 300 metres away where, if you choose to stay here, you can utilise our shared kitchen, patio and balcony, along with laundry facilities. Loc An is the perfect destination for families, backpackers and couples, open year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Loc An Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing