We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
1
1
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
1
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 30 June 2016

the room is big enough for couples ,
Staff - Very friendly and intend to help you in anytime
Room Service - very efficient (they have only 7 rooms so it a added advantage ).
housekeeping- nice .
location - center of the city (vung tau). mostly i prefer to stay near sea sore .

totally the buffalo inn is worth for money and time .

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kavimani k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2014

The Buffalo Inn Boutique Hotel is in the increasingly popular coastal resort of Vung Tau, about 35 km east of Ho Chi Minh City. A bus trip to Vung Tau from HCMC takes about two hours or there is a hydrofoil that takes about 35 minutes, but it is ten times the price.

The Buffalo Inn offers seven rooms, ranging from what is called deluxe to penthouse and family room. The prices range from about USD35 - USD 55 a night for B&B. The rooms are centred around an atrium garden with a small water feature.

All rooms are individually decorated and meticulously clean.

The hotel does not serve food other than breakfast, but there is a plethora of good restaurants within walking distance.

The staff are very friendly and can give good advice on what to do and see around Vung Tau.

While I enjoyed my stay, I think that the next time I am in Vung Tau (which will be next week) I would prefer to stay closer to the beach, if not right on the beach.

Room tip: Room choice depends on how much you want to pay.
Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

The only thing going for this place is its location in the heart of downtown Vung Tau. the rooms are spacious but dark. The rainshower fixtures have sufficient pressure for great hot showers. The bathrooms do not drain well. the beds are firm and the towels are getting old. The detergent they use do not have a pleasant smell. Breakkast is the same every day - two eggs and a couple of slices of bacon. The bread is good though. Juts coffee and juice. Internet is slow but it works.
I had to remind the maid to change after three days. Reasonably priced but be ready to bring your own luggage in - the doorman will just stare at you.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JEmmanuelLasPinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012 via mobile

This is the best accomodation i've ever stayed in Vietnam . There're only 7 rooms , with superb quality , beatiful view , even i booked for superior room by my morderate budget. I used to stay near the seaside and this time a big different , the room i've got even better then some 4 stars hotel i've been .

Date of stay: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CharmSuiteSaigon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews