We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Petro Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Lam Son Hotel(Vung Tau)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Offshore Hotel(Vung Tau)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rex Hotel(Vung Tau)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ho May Resort(Vung Tau)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
6
42
22
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
42
22
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewshort stay hoteltired hotelbreakfast was includedroom was spaciouson arrivalhotel is locatedbars and restaurantsnice viewphoamenitiesfloorbellmanswimmingwesternersbathtub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We stayed here for a few nights whilst visiting a relative in Vung Tau. This is an ok hotel, but it reminded me of hotels I've stayed in for business trips rather than for a holiday. Our room was nice, it had a sea view. The shower was ridiculous, it pointed outwards towards the (rather grubby) shower curtain, so it was impossible to shower without flooding the room. It had a hairdryer which wasn't terribly effective.The staff were not terribly friendly and we had a couple of language problems. On the plus side, the room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. It had tea and coffee making facilities, a good mini bar and flat screen TV. In summary, it's fine, not far from the beach or town centre and did the job whilst we were there.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJH26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

The 17 members of my wife's family arrived early but were looked after with rooms found for them .. no fuss. Overall the service was excellent which is not always the case in a four star hotel in Vietnam. The 2 parents are disabled and were assisted by the hotel staff which was a nice bonus.
The outlook over the sea was great and the location was near all the seaside action at night.
The pool was a disappointment.. nowhere for children to play as it is too deep..
The breakfast was just OK but this is often the case in Vietnam ..

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank saigon_peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

unbeatable as the preferred choice for business travellers to Vung Tau: rooms are large, and very well-equipped..good bathrooms..wide screen tv..food is disappointing though (absolutely no excuse for frozen seafood when you're 100 metrese from the South China Sea!)..service is good, and the laundry service is the fastest I've ever experienced!

Room Tip: make sure you get a sea-facing room - rooms on the higher floors have lovely ocean views
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderingGourmand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

The pool is a uniform depth of 1.58m. Clearly, this is very dangerous for children. Furthermore, there is cheap plastic grating around the pool which breaks when you stand on it!

Breakfast is very ordinary - I would suggest you eat elsewhere.

When we stayed there, construction work was ongoing on the floor above us during the day. Hardly suitable for a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonbvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2011

Stayed here multiple times, and made this my hotel of choice for all my future travels to vung tau

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nuxoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews