We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“service is worse than terrible there is no word to describe it”
Review of Cong Doan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cong Doan Hotel
Ranked #56 of 84 Hotels in Vung Tau
Reviewed 23 December 2012

i don't know about this one but cong doan ha long hotel employed the most stupid people. I asked where the massage parlor was and they told me downstairs so i went downstairs and asked the receptionists. instead of giving me directions she said it opened at 6pm. so i went back again at 6pm she said it was close today and that the bellboy would show me the way to another from the hotel next door. the bellhop started giggling and talking to me pointing at himself and generally pretending not to understand English and making fun of me. so i left before i strangle him.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khaing M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Stayed 2 nights on Dec 26/27 2011. Located behind the Palace Hotel, facing a small park which is a walkable distance when you arrive by ferry.
Paid 300K($15) per night which includes a tasty Bun Bo Hue breakfast. The room is spacious, aircon is cold and water hot. It is best value for this price on the front beach, while Victory Hotel is better value for the back beach. While I was there, they were in process of upgrading the matresses.
Taxis are plentiful, avoid the xe om who charge 100K/hr which includes waiting time.
Be sure not to miss the seafood at Ganh Hao restaurant and the wonderful sunset view above the cable car 100K. Adjourn to the spa behind Royal Hotel near the cable car station for a free cucumber facial during foot reflexology (100K/hr)

Room Tip: Back facing and on the 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hunter558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Uyên L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Duong T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vung Tau hotels
0.6 mi away
Song Huong Hotel
Song Huong Hotel
#44 of 84 in Vung Tau
11 reviews
1.7 mi away
Spring Hotel
Spring Hotel
#23 of 84 in Vung Tau
2 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vung Tau P&T Hotel
Vung Tau P&T Hotel
#30 of 84 in Vung Tau
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ocean Star Hotel
Ocean Star Hotel
#26 of 84 in Vung Tau
39 reviews
21.4 mi away
River Ray Estates Resort
River Ray Estates Resort
#17 of 84 in Vung Tau
41 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lam Son Hotel
Lam Son Hotel
#39 of 84 in Vung Tau
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cong Doan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cong Doan Hotel

Address: 04 Tran Hung Dao, Ward 3, Vung Tau 790000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ba Ria-Vung Tau Province > Vung Tau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 84 Hotels in Vung Tau
Price Range: £10 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cong Doan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Cong Doan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing