We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
18
21
29
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
18
21
29
13
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Great property with amazing infinity pool, mesmerizing ocean view, beautiful rooms and friendly staff.

We traveled with two kids and had a large family room with a beautiful balcony. The beds were comfy and room was cleaned daily. The housekeepers were friendly and cheerful and the receptionists happy to help wherever they could.

The property is also close to attractions and dining options. The taxi drivers are always near by and drive you up the drive way if you ask for it.

The one downfall of this property would be the breakfast. Understandably, it had to cater for a variety of guests from around the world. Fruits didn't look fresh, coffee run out quicker than it was replenished, labels were missing, which made it more adventurous, and presentation was rather lacking.

We would probably return as there were a variety of restaurants and cafe on the same street.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentralPalaceHotel, Người quản lý at Beachfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear Ms. Joann,

Thank you so much for your review. We are so proud to see that you had an excellent stay. We will continue to exceed the guest expectations. See you again soon

Thanks and best regards,
Ky Hoa Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Hotel exterior is inviting enough and rather near the sea so you have quite a view if you're lucky enough to get the right room.

Rooms and corridors are very spacious. Room is rather clean and comes with functional provisions like toiletries and hairdryer. Don't expect too much though.

Many pockets of spaces equipped with chairs and tables for interaction - probably suitable for large groups of friends / family.

It's a short walk away from a splendid breakfast spot (just two doors away) that's open before 8am. There's also a fantastic seafood restaurant further down. Forgot the name of the place but it's packed with locals, you can't miss it - delicious and a very scrumptious meal cost my group about 5USD per pax.

Only grouse here is that none of the staff seem to speak English. Observed that in the dining room, reception and even from the service staff. Found myself unable to order fried rice via room service because "no English". Transport booking to the airport went horribly wrong due to some kind of miscommunication which I'm unable to figure out).

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Maomao S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 November 2016

Day 1 we arrieve and the complex is under rennovations,concrete dust ,noise and total disaray of the site,however forgot to advise this during booking,Day 1 -pm in room safe not working ,was replaced, entire room was ladden with dust had to recall housekeeping,and await a real room prep-Day 2 we awake at 6;55 due to construction, drilling and all the noise associated with a construction site,then we find balcony door cant be locked,and has been so all night, WiFi is nonexistent and when we called to complain the reception got upset with us-----constantly calling for WiFi , ,noise issues, even breakfast was not severed one day because they calimed not enough people so my wife and I had to take at our expense ataxi to get a meal and return ,only to find the A/C leaking in master bedroom---I can go on and on but am trying to forget the entire experience-------

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 September 2016

I spent two nights here and experience is good when it comes to room and the Sea Facing Balcony.
It is in beachfront but about couple of kilometers from main market so be prepared to walk for each and everything. And being in a small and quite town, it is pleasant to walk.
Check-in process is quick. Only one key is provided and locking/ unlocking door is a challenge. The room we booked had a separate living room and a cozy bedroom. Sea view is great from balcony but only possible for adult over 5 feet tall as balcony have a brick wall of approximately 5 Feet.
Room service is slow and can easily takes 20 mins to attend small request like additional pillows. Breakfast is the other are on which management's attention is required. First they have only local offerings (which is OK with me) but the re-filling of these offerings is also slow. I went for Breakfast around 9:20 AM and they ran out of almost everything. On top of it restaurant staff was filling up their own plates for breakfast, with guests in queue, whatever was left in the buffet. This I have never experienced in my life.
Check-out was slow not because of process but front office staff was eating something while on work at reception desk and in-between giving time to guests for bills and all. Mini-bar checking took 20 Mins again.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GauravAwasthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Stayed here in August 2016. The pool area was nice, the staff are friendly and the location is OK (although Vung Tau is very quiet).

My girlfriend thought the room was haunted as the light kept switching on. She believes in ghosts. As an engineer, I believe in faulty light switches :D

We chose a room facing the ocean with a balcony. The balcony was big and the view was nice.

Room tip: Choose a room with a balcony facing the ocean
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PigBoy3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews