We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Green Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$39
US$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$115
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petro Hotel(Vung Tau)
US$66
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaside Resort(Vung Tau)
US$56
US$52
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Malibu Hotel(Vung Tau)
US$93
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
30
56
20
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
56
20
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbalcony overlookingacross the roadhotel is locatedappointed roomsvietnamese dishesda nanggreat hotelchecking outwi fiother hotelsthuy vanbeach sidenice viewvung tau citybuffet breakfastair congood size
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I was on the short trip to Vung Tau and last minute booking with Green Hotel. Compare to other hotels, the room is quite nice, however the bed and sheet was not clean enough, pillow cover discolor and look old. Bathroom quite nice and room is spacious. When I asked the floor attendant to change the bed sheet, her attitude was not pleased and not friendly. This ruined my feeling. The hotel is faced to the beach and not far for a drive from center where you can find places to have seafood.
Overall, average stay.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Littlesaigonese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

A very nice hotel with good location right on the beach. We loved the stay here and there were good seafood served at the beach. It is very close to Night market and a taxi will take you to excellent restaurants in town as it is more than 2 km away.

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful,

Room Tip: Select a room with view to beach
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeeTee V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We stayed 1 night on a weekend only. This hotel nearest a beach but very noisy because near a new hotel contruction. The room just a basic, clean and small.
The price at weekend was over price which was the same 4 stars hotel in Nha Trang, Da Nang or Da Lat.
The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thaiminhson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

We decided not to stay a second night as it was just too noisy with lots of loud Vietnamese guests and noise around the hotel during the evening

Our nerves were shattered as were our backs from the hard bed and our eyes from the light through all the windows and doors in our room

We slept with ear plugs to avoid this and the noisy guests and ubiquitous furniture dragging that seems so prevalent in hotels with tiled floors late at night - what is all that about?!

We were the only Western guests in the dining room and felt like the entertainment and freak show which was very uncomfortable. Lots of staring and pointing at us

Mostly Vietnamese breakfast just confirmed that we should exit early

Have to say though that staff were friendly enough but it was just not
our thing

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minkamonka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Friendly staff, very good spread for an all-inclusive buffet breakfast, clean rooms, very affordable. Across the street from the beach, and in Vung Tau, nothing is far.
AC units in the room could have used some cleaning and it would have been nice to have a washing machine in the room.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank granomama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews