We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for a tight budget”
Review of Doi Dua Hotel

Doi Dua Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Doi Dua Hotel
Ranked #30 of 78 Hotels in Vung Tau
Reviewed 9 August 2014

For the price, I would say Doi Dua is good value for money. It's within walking distance to the beach, good size room, spacious parking and walkways, a nice cafe at the front. Staffs are friendly... the minuses would be the furniture and appliances which are a bit old.
Breakfast is not great, but I'm not complaining at all.

Room Tip: Make sure you chose the high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Minh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 25 December 2013

Cheap place to stay near the back beach in Vung Tau. Friendly Staff and great location. However, the hotel is run down and old. It needs plenty of upgrading and maintenance. Only had Pho Bo as the option for breakfast. The first morning I had breakfast the lady charged me 20,000 VND for a Caphe Sua Da when the price in the menu said 15,000 VND. Vung Tau has a reputation for overcharging meals if you don't ask the price first, so always find out the price or you will get ripped off big time. This hotel try to please their guests and it is very close to the beach. This is its strongest points. Beware the seafood restaurants along the beachfront. They don't always give you what you ordered and sometimes the seafood isn't fresh. Safer to buy it from the beach sellers.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SaigonTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Excellent Hotel location. Reception staff was very friendly. Very average breakfast and breakfast venue was very crowded. However, the location is fantastic. Very close to the beach and good food options nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ANILKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

After a long time we decided to spend these vacations together and booked this place. It was a perfect hotel to relax and enjoy. Location near the beach was the reason that we chose this place and we spent a great time there in the morning and evening. Rooms are cool and well appointed and very well furnished. Property is well equipped with necessary facilities. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

THe hotel is located in a good area, which means easy access the beach. We can walk in just 3 mins to reach the beach. Facilities are nice. However, it is not totally good for the room's decoration is a little bit old. We did have lunch and dinner in the restaurant of the hotle for our own safety. It is risky to eat outside in Vung Tau if You dont know about the price. The food in the restaurant is reasonably charged and cooked right to our own taste. The hotel staff is quite friendly n helpful. We did have a good stay there.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank ThanhHuyen89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the_coffe_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tactak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vung Tau hotels
1.8 mi away
Spring Hotel
Spring Hotel
#18 of 78 in Vung Tau
2 reviews
0.6 mi away
Trang Nhung Hotel
Trang Nhung Hotel
#52 of 78 in Vung Tau
4 reviews
0.1 mi away
Corvin Hotel
Corvin Hotel
#24 of 78 in Vung Tau
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Green Hotel
Green Hotel
#16 of 78 in Vung Tau
99 reviews
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Thuy Van Hotel
#40 of 78 in Vung Tau
7 reviews
0.2 mi away
My Le Hotel
My Le Hotel
#39 of 78 in Vung Tau
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doi Dua Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doi Dua Hotel

Address: 300 Phan Chu Trinh, Vung Tau, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ba Ria-Vung Tau Province > Vung Tau
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 78 Hotels in Vung Tau
Number of rooms: 52

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing