We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun”
Review of Lam Son Stadium

Lam Son Stadium
Ranked #8 of 51 things to do in Vung Tau
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fun”
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed coming here. It was my first time watching a dog race. the dogs were fast. We lost all our bets, but it was fun.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank BruceLuong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    34
    16
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fun evening surrounded by locals”
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Fun and entertaining evening, very busy with local Vietnamese as only open at weekends. Lots of races, cheap bets allowed. Pay 100,000vnd for air con balcony view as more comfortable and lots of space. Beer and snacks available.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tara_trouble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic race”
Reviewed 10 May 2013 via mobile

It was our first time watching a dog race. It was great and i guesses it was one of the best things to do in VungTau safely. What i mean safely here is that we dnt have to worry about having to pay such a large amount of money without our awareness. The dogs were fast and the race was always interesting. Audience can bet, too. it's a must-do thing when coming to Vungtau. The best way to come to the stadium is by taxi, but please notice the price before you let the driver go. Be alert in Vungtau.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ThanhHuyen89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vung Tau, Vietnam
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“VUNG TAU EXPERIENCE”
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Very funny with dog racing, you can come there on Friday & Saturday, you can bet few dollars for fun with your friend.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ThuanK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fast Dogs!”
Reviewed 17 November 2012

Good change of scenery to look at some amazingly quick greyhounds. Good atmosphere even though you don't wanna bet on the dogs, you can feel the tension in the crowd when the race is on. Don't really need the VIP tickets though.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank EirikMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lam Son Stadium also viewed

Vung Tau, Ba Ria-Vung Tau Province
 
Vung Tau, Ba Ria-Vung Tau Province
Vung Tau, Ba Ria-Vung Tau Province
 

Been to Lam Son Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing