We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place if you want to try your luck”
Review of Lam Son Stadium

Lam Son Stadium
Ranked #8 of 52 things to do in Vung Tau
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good place if you want to try your luck”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

If you never benn at greyhound racing - It good place for to see and feel it.
This stadium worked at saturdays, from 7 p.m. Enter costs about 50.000 VND for regular places and 150.000 VND for VIP places. (seems that this no have difference)
Good place for try you luck at making bets or just relax and see how dogs run for the artifical rabbit.
You can buy something to drink or eat on the territory of stadium.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank qlkv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    34
    17
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Thanh Pho Vung Tau, Viet Nam
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A good night out”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

One of the few locations that Vietnamese can legally gamble! Enjoyable, and not expensive (unless of course you lose on a bet). Well organised and the bathrooms are surprisingly quite good, Drinks and snacks are available and reasonably priced. The track is within easy walking distance of most major hotels in Vung Tau (Front beach only hotels).

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fun”
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed coming here. It was my first time watching a dog race. the dogs were fast. We lost all our bets, but it was fun.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank BruceLuong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fun evening surrounded by locals”
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Fun and entertaining evening, very busy with local Vietnamese as only open at weekends. Lots of races, cheap bets allowed. Pay 100,000vnd for air con balcony view as more comfortable and lots of space. Beer and snacks available.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tara_trouble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic race”
Reviewed 10 May 2013 via mobile

It was our first time watching a dog race. It was great and i guesses it was one of the best things to do in VungTau safely. What i mean safely here is that we dnt have to worry about having to pay such a large amount of money without our awareness. The dogs were fast and the race was always interesting. Audience can bet, too. it's a must-do thing when coming to Vungtau. The best way to come to the stadium is by taxi, but please notice the price before you let the driver go. Be alert in Vungtau.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ThanhHuyen89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lam Son Stadium also viewed

Vung Tau, Ba Ria-Vung Tau Province
 
Vung Tau, Ba Ria-Vung Tau Province
Vung Tau, Ba Ria-Vung Tau Province
 

Been to Lam Son Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing