We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place ”
Review of 33 Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vung Tau
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
33 Hotel
Ranked #30 of 198 Vung Tau B&B and Inns
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Place ”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

I stopped here in June, very friendly staff, a bit of a hike to main area but overall a nice place. The owner was very helpful she arranged a bus to Nha trang for me. Rooms were very large and clean. For a budge trip this is the hotel for you. The only downside it's located in the middle of the locals holiday resort.Not many westerners about. I would go back again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank DaveMcCabe45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    8
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
6
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2014

we were in the hotel during the week. the value for money was very good.during the weekends the prices are higher because a lot of vietnamese people from saigon come here to relax during the weekend. the room was clean, we had nothing to complain about. the manager who is a lady speaks english very well and she never hesitated to help us. very friendly, kind and nice.
walking distance to the beach, aproximately 2 - 3 minutes.
higly recommanded!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mui Ne, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

This is a very nice hostel, we had a big room that was very clean with a balcony. The bathroom was abit small but it worked great for 4 people.
It is located just 1-2 minutes walk from the beach and there are plenty of restaurants and small shops in the neighborhood. It is located abit away from the rest of the tourist places that are more on the west side of town but you can walk there in about 10-15 minutes or take a cab/moped. The staff is very friendly and the owner is very helpfull with places to go and helps with taxis/busses/boats if needed. She also speaks good english!
There is free wi-fi in the rooms and a/c.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jens C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harare, Zimbabwe
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This is definitely good value for the money coz I paid less than $10 per night. And got what I paid for. Definitely lots of mosquitoes so buy mosquito repellent or coil to burn in your room. I was on the third floor and didn't have hot water in the morning. The one thing I really didn't like was that I found a huge cockroach in my room on the first evening which I had to kill. That kind of messed up my stay a bit but otherwise you get what you paid for. the hosts are very nice but if you are fussy maybe book a night and shop around in the area. This hotel is a bit dated. There are plenty of newer hotels in the area....

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a room lower in the hotel and ask for a room where you can get hot water in the morni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Belinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

As a solo traveller I felt that the hotel offered excellent value for the price. The shower ran hot and and the a/c cold. Lots of local restaurants all around and just steps from the sand and surf. It's on the other side of the city but a 10min motorbike ride will take you to the main waterfront park. The nice lady at reception is an angel and the family running the hotel are very nice. They offer laundry service and there is a roof patio to hang out. Do be warned that mosquitoes are rampant in the area so doesn't hurt to come prepared. The lady at reception warned me right away and offered mosquito spray. There are many other hotels in the area but I think this place is great if you're looking to spend a few days soaking up the sun and relaxing for 10$ per night. I recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Vung Tau on a budget.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GChedz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halmstad, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

This place is so far the best place we have stayed at in Vietnam!

This is a cosy hotel with big and clean rooms, and the people who's runs it are helpful in every way and genuine nice. No fake smiling here,
You get a really good home feeling here.
Stay here, don't hesitate !!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Viktor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights and found it to be great value for 10usd a night.

Vung Tau has 2 sets of beaches - Front beach and Back beach. Back beach is much bigger and longer but further away from the bars and shops so you will need to get a moto or taxi to front beach. Front beach is just a selection of small beaches - wouldn't recommend them.

This hotel is on the back beach nestled amid a bunch of local hotels (few are on the net) but only about 300metres down the straight road to the main road and beach so its in a good location. I stayed in a single room which was really big, with very high ceilings and a lovely balcony. Place was clean with fridge and tv - hot water not so great in the morning but fine in the evening.

Hoai is the young lady who runs the place and speaks English which is a godsend for me coming from the Mekong Delta region. She was great and helped me book a local bus to Mui Ne which meant I didn't need to go back to Saigon - she used to work as a travel agent. Ideal!

The beach can be a bit dirty but if you don't fancy it you can walk down a little bit and use the Dolphin pool for 4 dollars a day (it's gorgeous). The huge Jesus statue is also worth a visit and can be walked to in about 25minutes from Hotel 33 - left along the main road or 3 dollars in a taxi.

Also really worthwhile visiting is the Mountaintop resort is accessed by a cable car and tourists can visit it for the day for 15 dollars including use of the services and return cable car.

I would definitely recommend it for the value and the beach/pool location especially for the budget conscious traveler who wants to spend a long weekend in Vung Tau.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 981Jason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vung Tau hotels
0.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau
0.8 mi away
Pullman Vung Tau
Pullman Vung Tau
#1 of 72 in Vung Tau
188 reviews
0.9 mi away
My Van Hotel
My Van Hotel
#8 of 198 in Vung Tau
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Lam Son Hotel
Lam Son Hotel
#35 of 72 in Vung Tau
16 reviews
1.0 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#7 of 72 in Vung Tau
140 reviews
0.0 mi away
Long Chau Resort
Long Chau Resort
#22 of 198 in Vung Tau
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 33 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 33 Hotel

Property: 33 Hotel
Address: 33 Phan Van Tri Street, | Thang Tam Ward, Vung Tau, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ba Ria-Vung Tau Province > Vung Tau
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 198 B&Bs / Inns in Vung Tau
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing