We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel!”
Review of Offshore Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Offshore Hotel
Ranked #27 of 84 Hotels in Vung Tau
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights and had a great time.. Rooms are spacious, clean and well appointed to make for a comfortable stay. The staff were friendly, and I felt very welcomed from the second I arrived. I was very impressed with the service at the Offshore.. the food was GREAT and the prices very competitive!

Tips: There is an excellent French Cafe next door called the Bistro Nine - You MUST checkout this place.. the food is simply incredible.

Also, if you want an amazing massage, there is a great massage place about 2 minutes from the Offshore hotel, it's in the Dragon Hotel (I think thats what it was called), which is on the walk down to the seafront. $5 gets you a really nice foot & back massage, including hot stones and all!

If you fancy an 'alternative' massage, there is a place across the road from the hotel/cafe, which will leave you feeling relaxed!

Great hotel, and I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M1nd3v3L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 16 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2013

Stayed 4 nights and I am very impressed. Clean room with a comfortable bed, large shower, good air conditioning and good service. There is a nice open air bar attached with really good food at very reasonable prices. Will be back again for sure.

Room Tip: There are $20 rooms and $25 rooms....go for the $25
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chuck_G1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This place is great. Great and well run hotel. Food and service was excellent. The room are spacious and clean. The city of Vung Tao is worth visiting also. I will visit the city and the Offshore Hotel again for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jannik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Prendre une chambre avec cuisine, c'est vraiment pratique.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tribunath73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vung Tau hotels
1.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel Vung Tau
1.5 mi away
Pullman Vung Tau
Pullman Vung Tau
#1 of 84 in Vung Tau
232 reviews
14.2 mi away
Lan Rung Resort & Spa
Lan Rung Resort & Spa
#5 of 84 in Vung Tau
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lam Son Hotel
Lam Son Hotel
#39 of 84 in Vung Tau
16 reviews
1.5 mi away
Green Hotel
Green Hotel
#12 of 84 in Vung Tau
113 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#9 of 84 in Vung Tau
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Offshore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Offshore Hotel

Address: 02 Hoang Dieu Street | Ward 1, Vung Tau 790000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ba Ria-Vung Tau Province > Vung Tau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 84 Hotels in Vung Tau
Price Range: £16 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Offshore Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offshore Hotel offers a selection of single rooms and spacious one- and two-bedroom apartment suites ranging from 30 to 60 square metres. All rooms include full amenities and quality furnishings. Prices range from $20-$35 US per day. If you are looking for a longer stay, we are happy to offer monthly rates. This includes breakfast, laundry and high-speed Wi-Fi and air conditioning in all rooms. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing