We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short business stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mercure Banjarmasin
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Banjarmasin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Work assignment landed me in Banjarmasin Indonesia and had being put up in another hotel which was not to my acceptation by the local agent.

Look and found Mercure and immediately check in as a "walk in guest"

Reception checking in was prompt and was given a smoker's room as usual with a panoramic view of the small city.

My room was clear and tidy with all the necessary intact.

Shower has all as well in placed

Had a really good night stay on a king size bed given.

Only regret to unable explore the hotel facility and restaurant foods spreads as my check in was around 1030 pm local time that very day and was out the next day @0700 am local time

Not much night life provided in the city and also heard it rather on the high end for charges on alcohol in pubs outlet........quiet Thursday every week as all are closed due to the fact of religions respect.

Will visit soon for a longer stay.

Room Tip: get thos facing the city and will have a bird eye view of the town
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelvin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sendek, General Manager at Mercure Banjarmasin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Our Valued Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Banjarmasin,

Thank you for sharing us about your good experience at Mercure Banjarmasin. We are really happy to hear that.

We will share with our team so they will be happy and maintain the good service to you.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Thank you.

Best Regards,


Sendek Prawinko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

116 - 122 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

I have been stayed at mercure banjarmasin about 3 times, the first and the second one was excellent.. it was located near the mall, has a large room also has friendly staffs .. so when i come to banjarmasin for the third times i stayed again at mercure.. but the third times was quite dissapointing to me.. a staff forbidded me to take a picture at the hotel's lobby .. since that when i come to banjarmasin again i will make sure to try other hotels..

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlotta6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sendek, General Manager at Mercure Banjarmasin, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Mr/Miss Carlotta,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Banjarmasin,

Thank you for telling us about your experience at Mercure Banjarmasin.
We are sorry that your experiences did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

Yes the rule is not able to take picture for certain purposes, it is like in other hotel/mall regulation, especially using photography, or using professional camera), but if only take picture for memorable moment with us, it should be fine and allowed to take picture, and still we hope you accept our apologize for your inconvenience.

It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Again, thank you very much for your constructive feedback,

Best Regards,


Sendek Prawinko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank haripurnomo
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sendek, General Manager at Mercure Banjarmasin, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 February 2014

great hotel very good situated, great staff, great pool area, the breakfast is phantastic
very good english speaking staff (completely unusual in kalimantan!)
we´ll come back
very easy to get a taxi
look for the floating market early in the morning

Room Tip: grab a room to the pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berndt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sendek, General Manager at Mercure Banjarmasin, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Mr/Miss Berndt,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Banjarmasin,

Thank you for sharing us about your good experience at Mercure Banjarmasin. We are really happy to hear that.

We will share with our team so they will be happy and maintain the good service to you.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Thank you.

Best Regards,


Sendek Prawinko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Indrajit B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sendek, General Manager at Mercure Banjarmasin, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Aditya R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sendek, General Manager at Mercure Banjarmasin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I was on business trip in Banjarmasin for a month and so I decided to have a weekend break in the city since location of the company's house is quite far from the city. The hotel location is excellent; is right on the top of Duta Mall; the only major shopping mall in Banjarmasin so you will have many options to eat on downstair.

The hotel lobby is very beautiful; is more upscale than other Mercure that I've ever stayed. I thought that I have taken some pictures of the lobby but can't remember where. The pool area is also beautiful and bigger than other Mercure I've stayed. My room was upgraded from Deluxe to Executive Deluxe; which is very nice. The room is very spacious; probably around 35-40 sqm. I read that some people complaining about the wifi in tripadvisor but in my opinion the connection is very good and stable. I didn't have problem with wifi at all.

I booked the room without breakfast since the Advantage Plus discount will only apply if I pay breakfast on site. The buffet breakfast is really good since there are quite many local Banjar dishes and also delicious Accor pastries as usual. The price of the breakfast is 95,000 IDR/person (around 8-9 USD); which is I thought really good value comparing to other Mercure in Indonesia which already charged more than 120K IDR (11-12 USD). There were several occasions that I drove to Mercure only to have a buffet breakfast since I considered it as a good value especially using the Advantage Plus discounts.

Perhaps the only problem that I got was during check-out. It seems that some of the staffs lack of knowledge in Accor Le Club system nor Advantage Plus. I booked the room using the flexible rate; which is higher than the prepaid since I wanted to use my Le Club vouchers which will expire within couple months. However, it was denied; but I can't remember what was his reason since it was several months ago. But it wasn't a big deal for me since the price difference between the flexible and prepaid was only about 10%; furthermore my room was upgraded. Hopefully they will have a training from Accor regarding to Le Club system; especially there were newly implemented benefits which starting from November 2013 and also newly implemented booking system with points so such problems won't occur again in the future. However, all of the staffs are friendly so it was very pleasant stay. Definitely would be my first choice if I go back to Banjarmasin.

Room Tip: Book the executive deluxe room !!! very spacious !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank virtualaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sendek, General Manager at Mercure Banjarmasin, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Mr/Miss Virtualaris,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Banjarmasin,

Thank you for sharing us about your good experience at Mercure Banjarmasin. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We will share with our team so they will be happy and maintain the good service to you.
We do apologize about the staff handling the membership benefits. We will for sure remind them again to improve it.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Thank you.

Best Regards,


Sendek Prawinko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Banjarmasin
0.6 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Borneo Banjarmasin
0.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Galaxy Banjarmasin
5.8 mi away
Aston Banua
Aston Banua
#6 of 31 in Banjarmasin
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Rattan Inn
Rattan Inn
#4 of 31 in Banjarmasin
198 reviews
14 mi away
Novotel Banjarmasin Airport
2.5 mi away
TreePark Hotel Banjarmasin
TreePark Hotel Banjarmasin
#10 of 31 in Banjarmasin
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Banjarmasin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Banjarmasin

Address: Jl. Ahmad Yani Km 2 no. 98, Banjarmasin 70249, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Kalimantan > South Kalimantan > Banjarmasin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Banjarmasin
#2 Luxury Hotel in Banjarmasin
Price Range: £28 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Banjarmasin 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city centre on top of a leading mall in Banjarmasin, surrounded by business and leisure spots and only 25 Mins from Syamsudin Noor Airport. Mercure Banjarmasin has a stunning panoramic view of the surrounding city. The hotel has 2 restaurants, 2 Bars and 1 meeting room with a capacity of up to 300 delegates. All 180 rooms come with a modern and stylish decor ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Mercure Banjarmasin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Banjarmasin South Kalimantan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing