We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice, especially for business”
Review of Efa Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Banjarmasin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Efa Hotel
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Banjarmasin
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“nice, especially for business”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

my third visit to banjarmasin and our management office choose this hotel for another meeting, and stay for 3night in banjarmasin. i love banjarmasin especially the kuliner.
about this hotel the hotel and room is very clean and the hotel staff will serve you well as they help you to get everything you need in the city, amd will our team will be satisfy here because we get more than we pay. the location is not far from the city center and i see upcoming giant ekstra there's j.co and another brand restaurant name very close by walk with this hotel. our management would love to choose this hotel to our next meeting.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank badriah355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agustinputri, General Manager at Efa Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Mr/Mrs Badriah

True-Hearted greeting From EFA HOTEL.

We are delighted to review your feedback and indeed glad to see that you had a great guest experience and memorable one during your stay at our hotel. We do hope that you will consider returning where we can have an opportunity to deliver a much better experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at EFA HOTEL Banjarmasin.

All The Best,
--
Agustin NM Putri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    2
    5
    1
    4
See reviews for
1
2
1
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

The worst hotel I've ever stayed, Indonesia and any part of the world. Old fashioned rooms, usually stinky, they do not provide any guest amenities except water. The room size is not bad though. Bathroom is ok but also old, and usually the shower is filthy with lime and/or rust. There's no internet connection available.
The only more or less decent is the room service if you're up to some local food, lack of western choices.
The breakfast is made only for locals and even though the choices are very limited.
The personnel barely speaks English so if you need something prepare for using a dictionary.
If you can choose other place to stay!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Eoni-Leon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agustinputri, General Manager at Efa Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Eoni-Leon

Warm Regards from EFA HOTEL, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at EFA HOTEL.

We are sorry to hear that the EFA HOTEL wasn’t quite lived up your expectations. We have personally reviewed all aspects you've mentioned with the department heads concerned. It's our goal to keep on improving our products and services for optimal customer satisfaction
Nevertheless, we pleased to know that you liked the hotel and location.
we wish that we’ll have another opportunity in the future to welcoming you back to our hotel to experience a better EFA Hotel Banjarmasin.

Please accept our apologies that your experience throughout ur stay was disappointing, we appreciate fully at the points you have made and regret the frustation caused.

Thank you for taking the time to highlight your concerns. we do hope that you will consider returning where we can have an opportunity to deliver a much better experience, and please don't hesitate to let us know ur future visit on our personal number: +6285246101717
We do look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to banjarmasin.


All the best.

Agustin NM Putri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Banjarmasin hotels

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
174 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

Hotel is dated , They have horrible smelly rooms , full with ants , cockroaches, bugs etc... Looks like a prison ... Only 1 small window , no good electricity plugs ... There is no signal , no TV signal and no proper phone signal ! Wifi also something they don't have ... Room service is very poor ... They have half of the menu , western food very limited and not tasty ... Nasi goreng however is delicious ( that's not hard right ) I would avoid this hotel at all costs

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PKTVI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hansai77, Manajer Umum at Efa Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear PKTVI,

True-hearted greetigs from the EFA Hotel.

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write a review about our Hotel on TrpAdvisor

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your experience, it is clear that we did make some mistake and we offer our sincerest apologies for the frustation this causes, it is never our intention for anything to go wrong for poor service of disappointing food to create a negative impression, we are very sorry hat this has been the case.

We've noted the inconveniences you experienced relating the rooms and room services, We have recently started an internal refrubishment program to ensure improvements are made where necessary, the bedrooms and restaurant are a priority, also about the wifi now we have Wifi which walkable to everything.

Please accept our apologies that your experience throughout ur stay was disappointing, we appreciate fully at the points you have made and regret the frustation caused.

Thank you for taking the time to highlight your concerns. we do hope that you will consider returning where we can have an opportunity to deliver a much better experience, and please don't hesitate to let us know ur future visit on our personal number: +625113252118
We do look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to banjarmasin.

All the best,

Agustin NM Putri
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banjarmasin hotels
0.2 mi away
TreePark Hotel Banjarmasin
TreePark Hotel Banjarmasin
#11 of 30 in Banjarmasin
38 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rattan Inn
Rattan Inn
#5 of 30 in Banjarmasin
170 reviews
1.8 mi away
Royal Jelita Hotel
Royal Jelita Hotel
#16 of 30 in Banjarmasin
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
POP! Hotel Banjarmasin
POP! Hotel Banjarmasin
#10 of 30 in Banjarmasin
4 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Victoria River View
Hotel Victoria River View
#14 of 30 in Banjarmasin
36 reviews
2.8 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Borneo Banjarmasin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Efa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Efa Hotel

Property: Efa Hotel
Address: Jalan Ahmad Yani 5 | Kertak hanyar - kabupaten banjar - kalimantan selatan, Banjarmasin 70249, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Kalimantan > South Kalimantan > Banjarmasin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Banjarmasin
Hotel Class:2 star — Efa Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Efa Hotel, located in Downtown Banjarmasin, Banjarmasin, is a popular choice for tourists. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all the things that can be found in a vibrant city. With its strategic location, the hotel offers easy access to the must-see destinations in the city. By offering superior services and facilities to hotel guests, Efa Hotel is committed to ensuring that your stay is as comfortable as possible. A selection of top-class facilities such as laundry service / dry cleaning, coffee shop, family room, meeting facilities, 24hr room service can be enjoyed at the hotel. All accommodations are equipped with facilities that have been designed to ensure comfort. The hotel offers wonderful recreational facilities such as gym / fitness facilities to make your stay unforgettable. Whatever your reason for visiting Banjarmasin, Efa Hotel is thr perfect place for relaxing your vacation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Efa Hotel Banjarmasin, South Kalimantan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing