We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Hotel at the heart of the City” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Tulip Galaxy Banjarmasin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Golden Tulip Galaxy Banjarmasin
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Banjarmasin
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel at the heart of the City”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

We were on a tour package and were booked here for 2 nights during our tour of Borneo. The place is beautiful and is equipped with the latest technology. The rooms were very clean and neat. The break fast buffet has mainly local dishes. I guess that is because Banjarmasin is not a tourist spot.

The staff our very friendly and helpful. One of us who stayed here was injured and when we wanted to go out in the rain they let us borrow their own rain coat. We appreciate this gesture a lot. It shows true hospitality.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aruniya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTGalaxyBanjarmasin, General Manager at Golden Tulip Galaxy Banjarmasin, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Mr/s. Aruniya,

Thank you for the value support and comments into Golden Tulip Galaxy Banjarmasin and please rest assured that we will always continue to provide our utmost attention and service to you at all times.

As a new Hotel with International Standard and combining with Local Flavours to our guests, from the interiors to the dishes.
We are very happy to hear that our staff has take good care of our guests and we will extend this compliment to them.

Dear Mr/s. Aruniya, again thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you back into Golden Tulip Galaxy Banjarmasin.

Kind regards,
Benny Adrian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    67
    15
    6
    3
See reviews for
22
8
11
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Went for a friend visit with my sister and stayed for 2 nights. The staff were friendly but room service was slow it needs to be improved, maybe because it was newly openend.. Very much satisfied with the bed it was cozy and clean. breakfast was so so but there's a nice view with a nice designed pool. Great location in the city centre. Overall it was a great stay and would love to come back next time!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank wonderer05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTGalaxyBanjarmasin, Manager at Golden Tulip Galaxy Banjarmasin, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Dear Reviewer,

It was a pleasure to have you with us as our guest and we thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel. We are pleased that you had enjoyed your experience at Golden Tulip Galaxy.

We apologize for the slow room service, we still are continuously training and improving our services to exceed the expectations of our guests.

Thank you once again for your time and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Best Regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medan, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

Good hotel for meeting point, very best location and best hotel , fantastic staff only the lobby furniture look not good need to upgrade, the other facilities not yet open because maybe new but hopefully i can come back next month

Room Tip: request room above 6 floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank triwahyuni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTGalaxyBanjarmasin, Manager at Golden Tulip Galaxy Banjarmasin, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Greetings From Golden Tulip Galaxy Hotel Banjarmasin,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your trip in Golden Tulip Galaxy Hotel Banjarmasin. We are truly delighted that you had enjoyed your stay with us.
Currently we are still in the phase of soft opening, but we can ensure you that we will have all of our facilities ready by our grand opening. Here at Golden Tulip Galaxy, we are committed in providing an excellent service to all of our guests to ensure that they have an inspiring stay with us.

Once again, thank you very much for your valuable comments. Please do let us know if you’re visiting us again and we will gladly welcome you with open arms.

Best Regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banjarmasin hotels
0.2 mi away
Mercure Banjarmasin
Mercure Banjarmasin
#1 of 31 in Banjarmasin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.4 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Borneo Banjarmasin
14.0 mi away
Novotel Banjarmasin Airport
Novotel Banjarmasin Airport
#2 of 31 in Banjarmasin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Aston Banua
Aston Banua
#5 of 31 in Banjarmasin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
2.1 mi away
Rattan Inn
Rattan Inn
#7 of 31 in Banjarmasin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.2 mi away
Favehotel Ahmad Yani Banjarmasin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Galaxy Banjarmasin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Galaxy Banjarmasin

Property: Golden Tulip Galaxy Banjarmasin
Address: Jl. Ahmad Yani no. 138, Banjarmasin 70249, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Kalimantan > South Kalimantan > Banjarmasin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Banjarmasin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Galaxy Banjarmasin 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in December 2013, the brand new Golden Tulip Galaxy 4 star hotel is a distinct addition to Banjarmasin's skyline. The hotel is located directly in the city center on Jalan Ahmad Yani, which is the main street of Banjarmasin, Indonesia. The Golden Tulip Galaxy hotel offers spacious hotel rooms and suites of great charm at affordable prices. It features all first class facilities: superb restaurants with local and international food, bars, luxurious Dedari spa, a large outdoor swimming pool, fitness center, karaoke rooms and meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Golden Tulip Galaxy Banjarmasin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Galaxy Banjarmasin South Kalimantan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing