We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Avoid this restaurant"” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kintamani Restaurant

Kintamani Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 23 Restaurants in Kintamani
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, View, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Avoid this restaurant"”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Cheap ingredients,pricey menu.(120k per person)The staff was not helpful at all.the plate doesn't keep after we finish the food. They will keep give you the menu until you order the drink (extra charge).When paying the bill ,please do not give them any tips. THIS KIND OF SERVICE DOES'T WORTH THE TIPS!!!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rexwong502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    81
    110
    45
    74
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
“Turn Off by the Crowd”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Food
Never tried the food, too crowded till no place to have a seat. Left the restaurant without trying. But it is not the food that turn me off.

Ambience
No outdoor seat. All indoor with glass windows surrounding the dining room where 100 diners over ppl. Left immediately not able to feel the cool air. The heat generated in the dining hall is what turn me off. Visitors to Penolekan are here for one main reason, dine with a great view over Mt Batur. If you are seated in the dining hall and without a proper view, might as well leave and take a picture outside the parking lot. This restaurant lack that kind of Balinese mountain top ambience.

Crowd
Too crowded. Too chaotic. Too unattentive.

Your Choice
There are at least 10 over restaurants and smaller warungs. Why do you need to stick to this even though your driver drives you here? You can leave if you do not like the crowded chaotic restaurant. Simply tell your driver to go to a warung to have a drink with a view to Mt Batur. I did that and made a good choice (not to have it here). We are the patrons, we decide where we wanna spend our 100,000rp lunch.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skerning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batu Pahat, Malaysia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Pricey”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

There are four restaurants in Kintamani named Sari in Tripadvisor and I am not sure whether this review is posted in the correct one or not.
The photos of the restaurant that I visited appeared in all four Sari restaurants in Tripadvisor.
Anyway, the food served in the Sari restaurant that I visited was too much overpriced.
There were not many varieties of food, most of which were local inexpensive foods, and the food served was not delicious, but the charge was high.
Of course some may argue that the beautiful scenery was primary and the food was secondary, but don’t forget that we had to also pay for the “scenery viewing” fee (entrance fee into the Kintamani area) before going to the restaurant. Anyway, if the argument that we pay for the view was valid, paying so much for this purpose was still a rip off.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank shingcheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious food with a beautiful view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

We came to Grand Puncak Sari via recommendation of our local driver. The buffet spread has a good variety (about 20 items). There was Indonesian fried noodles, fried rice, tofu, mixed vegetables, chicken curry, spring rolls and local fruits like salak and a sweet white-fleshed passion fruit. These items were especially delicious: lemongrass satay, tuna satay, spinach tempura, chicken curry. The price of 75,000 Rupiah (USD 6.8) excludes drinks, so we ordered freshly squeezed juices at 20,000 Rupiah (USD 1.8). The view of Mount Batur is just breathtaking. I found the staff attentive and friendly, definitely a place to return to!
review by wheresbeano.blogspot.sg/

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Wheres_Beano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida, India
Level Contributor
99 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant on top”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

It serves buffet lunch .Good spread of vegetarian stuff .Quality very good .The view of volcano and lake from here is spectacular.good seating and ambience .Wash room is two floors down and is not conveniently located

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank pradeep_kumar49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kintamani Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Kintamani Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing