We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and caring staffs!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aston Tanjung Pinang Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Tanjung Pinang
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly and caring staffs!”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

My husband Gopie is on a long business trip in Tanjung Pinang which will last for another 8 months. My husband and I are enjoying our stay here. The staffs go all out to fulfill any assistance that we require. We are always greeted with big smiles by them. The front officers i.e Zuki, Ozy, Nur, Idol & team, the F & B staffs i.e Dumai, Wira, Zulkfli & team, the Fitness centre supervisor Andy & team and the housekeeping staffs i.e Harry. Even the management staffs are very approachable and friendly i.e Ery, Putri, Mr Tata & team.There are many others which I don't know their names. Everyone is very committed & attend to our needs immediately.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SanthiniThiyagarajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    99
    78
    24
    16
See reviews for
70
69
17
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I certainly enjoyed my stays there. How the hotel provides it's services. Got a pick up from the ferry terminal by their driver without any extra charges. We were welcomed by a group of pleasant stuffs. They were really friendly. And provided, there's a staff named Evin. Be sure to check him out, his services were the best. From being a driver, he even became a personal tour guide. Thumbs up! To those who are a first timer in Tanjung Pinang, be sure to check out Aston! Kudos

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElishaElias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed there with 3 other friends of mine for a short getaway. Honestly we had a wonderful and terrific time there. The hotel itself is nice. The staff are very friendly. Always offer a helping hand even before we ask for it.

We were fetched by the hotel driver, Evin. A very nice person and a very humorous guy. Very polite and humble. This is not the first time I'm in Tanjung Pinang but he brought me to places that I've never been and tour us around. Thank you so much Evin for everything.

Upon checking in, the receptionists greeted us politely. They are all english speaking. So we had no trouble communicating.

Gosh, if I were to write everything here, I don't think it would be enough. You guys should really check it out yourself. I really had fun and I'm sure my other friends had fun too. Thank you so much Aston Hotel. Thank you for the services. Hope to be there again.

-Amalina/Nana

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Nur A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Stayed there for my boyfriend's birthday and the team of staff helped to surprised him with a slice of cake - compliments from the hotel. They will really go out all the way to make sure you're happy with the stay. Booked a junior hotel and the room was very impressive, but i think a standard room would be good enough for 2.

You can request them to drive you out to enjoy local food if you are not interested in their restaurant. It is actually a 30 min drive from the ferry terminal to the hotel and they provide free land transfer. I didn't swim at the pool as the water appears to be abit murky. The free wifi was not too bad as I go connection the whole time. Overall it was a very good experience and if i were to go back again, it would be because of their excellent service.

Room Tip: the junior suite is good for 3 pax.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glamourush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Had an excellent and comfy stay in this hotel for 3 days with family in late March 2014. Greeted by excellent and friendly staff upon arrival. Staffs are professional and would go the extra mile to provide you with the best service. Felt like a princess the whole time there! Check-in and check-out was fast.

The facility is clean, there's a swimming pool and ktv lounge, where you and your family can enjoy. Room is spacious, super clean and had a beautiful view of the swimming pool. Wifi is available.Food was fantastic and they do provide vegetarian food.

Best hotel in Tanjung Pinang! Enjoyed my stay here and will definitely come back should I visit Tanjung Pinang again. Thank you Aston staffs for making my stay with family here a pleasant one!

Room Tip: Go for premiere rooms if you want to have great view of the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AsmahAbdullah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

stayed here three days on business in late march (2014) and had a comfortable stay in a ground floor room which was fine. Enjoyed a hearty meal at the restaurant a few times and i did swim in the pool daytime. Note: Free wifi was available but didn't work very well at all (too slow). Hotel is clean and of a good value and location though. For this, the hotel gets rated 3.5 / 5 but considering the animal abuse listed below, i rate it the lower

Side note:

While in the pool grounds area i noticed a couple guests holding a turtle that was stranded in a tiny seperate pool. This turtle (like all turtles) breath Air but the water is too deep and it is constantly standing on its back legs desperate to breath as its nose only barely makes it to the surface. Poor turtle, i felt so bad and i asked a male staff member about it. I asked him why is this turtle there, why not release it to the wild, and if there is a reason to keep it there for now (rehab or whatever), then why not give it a stone to climb/sit on so it has a better environment. I hope something has been done to help this turtle. I also noticed it has been abused by some dumb human carving words on its shell (Back). Sigh , animal abuse is so sad and its a really bad mark on this hotel to have that turtle suffering there.

Last side note:
I lost my sony white headphones, possibly in the dining area of the restaurant on the day of check out, If found please contact me with an email. Thanks :)

Room Tip: restaurant does offer Vegetarian menu items (good) ..however they still use cheese (non vegan), but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aston_TPI, General Manager at Aston Tanjung Pinang Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Jeff J,

Warmest greeting from Aston Tanjung Pinang Hotel & Conference Center

Thankyou for taking your time to share your experience and write your positive reviews while staying at Aston Tanjungpinang Hotel & Conference Center. Thankyou too for your positive appraisal and also your motivated complaint for us. We are really sorry for the problem that you faced while staying at Aston. For the Turtle's problem, First of all I would like to clarify that the turtle was found in the backyard of the hotel. it is placed in the fishpond for a while, while waiting for the officers from the Environmental Board and Natural Conservation to take the turtle and put its in place which adequate and appropriate. We have no other purpose than to protect the turtles. We had also reported the discovery of the turtle to the more responsible party to take care of it. hopefully these turtles quickly retrieved and taken care properly as soon as possible. thank you for your attention and your input for us. We look forward to welcome you back. Best wishes from aston's team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tanjung Pinang hotels

Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

A team of very warm and friendly staff that are English speaking. The facility is really clean and new. Nice sized pool and conference facility. Just a short 15 mins car ride from the ferry terminal. Hotel was also able to provide chargeable, in-house transit to ferry terminal.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank YongT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Pinang
12.9 mi away
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
#4 of 36 in Bintan Island
582 reviews
2.5 mi away
CK Tanjungpinang Hotel & Convention Centre
CK Tanjungpinang Hotel & Convent...
#1 of 17 in Tanjung Pinang
66 reviews
22.4 mi away
Angsana Bintan
Angsana Bintan
#5 of 36 in Bintan Island
1,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 mi away
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
1.5 mi away
Pelangi Hotel
Pelangi Hotel
#4 of 17 in Tanjung Pinang
58 reviews
20.7 mi away
Grand Lagoi Village Bintan
Grand Lagoi Village Bintan
#7 of 36 in Bintan Island
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Tanjung Pinang Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Tanjung Pinang Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Aston Tanjung Pinang Hotel and Conference Center
Address: Km. 11 Jl. Adisucipto, Tanjung Pinang, Bintan Regency, Riau Islands Province 29125, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Regency > Bintan Island > Tanjung Pinang
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Tanjung Pinang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aston Tanjung Pinang Hotel and Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern and stylish 4 star Business and Conference hotel committed to the highest International standards and a wide range of service and facilities to suit the need of frequent Business Travelers and Conference Organizer ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aston Tanjung Pinang Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Tanjung Pinang Hotel And Conference Center Bintan Island, Indonesia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing