We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely resort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bintan Nirwana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bintan Nirwana Hotel
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“lovely resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

It a big resort with lots of activities to do.. Just loved it..
Food is great.. service is great.. Spa / massage is great...
Overall very satisfactory.. it had everything to do from water activities to beach party..

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AJoo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    17
    10
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
6
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

A great variety of dining options were available at this resort. We loved the Japanese and Korean options. The no-frill rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. The welcome drinks and show were a nice surprise. The resort is beautiful and facilities offered many fun things for the kids to do such as archery, target practice and bowling. The infinity pool is georgeous and clean!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danad123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

overall, it was an ok stay.

the staff were cordial and it was a generally satisfactory stay apart from one simple incident which really made the trip end on a dis-tasteful note.

Bus timings for check out guests to the ferry terminal was a huge mess up - this was the most irritating portion of the whole stay, although my family of 16 pax was first in the line to have queued up for the bus to the terminal, we ending waiting for 45 mins before we managed to board the 3rd bus. i am sure the hotel knows beforehand the total number of guests that are due to make their way to the ferry terminal so i do not understand why the hold up.

apart from that, i think you guys as staff are doing a great job - keep up the efforts.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tanzhengroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
190 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Bintan is a great weekend get away from hustle bustle city of singapore. We went to Nirwana gardens and it has its private beach with friendly staff. They have a lot of water sport activities on their beaches too . Its quite peaceful too without too many people crowded

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank insidebackpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Had a 5 days trip to Nirwana Gardens with the family, as a side trip from Singapore. Our Singapore family thought we were crazy going for so long, but as all the kids wanted to do was swim in the pool and make sandcastles on the beach this was perfect way for us all to unwind !
Restaurants are pricey and of course you are "trapped" in the resort - though the other resorts are all accessible they are all pricey.

Room was nice and looks to have been recently refurbished. Some of the pool area's could do with some maintenance but no other major complaints.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RetroD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanjung Pinang
20.1 mi away
Nirwana Gardens - Nirwana Resort Hotel
16.3 mi away
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
Bintan Spa Villa Beach Resort
#5 of 35 in Bintan Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
19.9 mi away
Angsana Bintan
Angsana Bintan
#7 of 35 in Bintan Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Pelangi Hotel
Pelangi Hotel
#4 of 17 in Tanjung Pinang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
4.5 mi away
Aston Tanjung Pinang Hotel and Conference Center
1.0 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#3 of 17 in Tanjung Pinang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bintan Nirwana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bintan Nirwana Hotel

Property: Bintan Nirwana Hotel
Address: Jalan Juanda, Tanjung Pinang, Riau Islands Province, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Bintan Island > Tanjung Pinang
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Tanjung Pinang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Bintan Nirwana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bintan Nirwana Hotel Bintan Island, Indonesia - Tanjung Pinang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing