We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 19:00
Review Highlights
Iran tour

what a fantastic bazaar, all and more what the guide book said, one of the oldest bazaars in Iran... read more

Reviewed 21 October 2022
AidanJ64
,
Christchurch, New Zealand
Interesting guided tour of the Bazar

Had a good time in Tabriz visiting the Unesco Heritage Bazar accompained by well prepared and... read more

Reviewed 19 August 2022
gionatac413
via mobile
Read all 259 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
161
72
21
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
161
72
21
5
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2019

Tabriz is the best city of iran and tabriz bazzar is the oldest 7 the best bazzar in the word.you can find there anything with the best price.there is introduce many kind of cheese, milk,butter and the best carpet especially in mozaffariye bazaar,many kind of clothing and tea and many kind of spices and fruits and etc.this bazaar is very very beautiful.here is a very old restaurant which its name is HAJ ALI restaurant which introduce THE BEST CHELO KABAB.I highly recommend to come tabriz and one of the must to do is visit tabriz bazaar and haj ali restaurant.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank parvizghadamli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 October 2019

This 13th-century Historical Bazaar, which is a UNESCO heritage site consists of a series of covered, interconnected and brick structures.Citadel of Tabriz, Magnificent Blue Mosque, Majestic Jame Mosque, the 12th century St. Mary Church and the 9th century St. Stephanos Monastery, Tabriz’s Constitution House, and the mausoleum of the poet Shahriar are considered as the top things to do in Tabriz.

Date of experience: October 2019
13  Thank nadiae434
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 October 2019 via mobile

The best part of this old bazaar is Mozafarieh , Iranian carpet it is open till 2 pm.busy & crowded.

Date of experience: October 2019
4  Thank delishnaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 September 2019

Tabriz has been a place of cultural exchange since antiquity and its historic bazaar complex is one of the most important commercial centres on the Silk Road. Tabriz Historic Bazaar Complex consists of a series of interconnected, covered, brick structures, buildings, and enclosed spaces for different functions. Tabriz and its Bazaar were already prosperous and famous in the 13th century, when the town, in the province of Eastern Azerbaijan, became the capital city of the Safavid kingdom. The city lost its status as capital in the 16th century, but remained important as a commercial hub until the end of the 18th century, with the expansion of Ottoman power. It is one of the most complete examples of the traditional commercial and cultural system of Iran.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank FarsTravelCompany
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 September 2019 via mobile

The world's largest indoor market, which is spectacular. In this traditional bazar almost everything is found. There are niches in your corridors that you can't see everywhere without a map. One of the must-see places in Tabriz.

Date of experience: September 2019
5  Thank Ali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews