We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
iBex (iBike) Unique Desert Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Mitspe Ramon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Motel”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

No grand 5 star hotel but you don't pay 5 star prices either. What you get are comfortable lodging and impeccable personalized service. When you combine it as the base for exploring the southern Negev especially the Israeli version of the Grand Canyon, the Makhtesh Ramon it is a great selection for your accommodation.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank AlanRAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    33
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
57
47
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2013

In the eye of Israel's swirl, a tranquil dusty little town holds surprising artistic delights and opportunities for meeting real locals, and here one finds iBike under the night time glow of a sign that has its own place in the dazzling desert stars and which swayingly declares in red lights "SO GOOD" - because that's how it is. Aviva and Menachem are perfect company and good souls and they serve up a breakfast that makes you feel royal. Because this place is SO GOOD, it attracts the right people, and that means you end up doing stuff together with people who are SO GOOD.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lachlan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Aviva and Menachem are excellent hosts. We extended our stay because the lodging was in such perfect harmony with the Makhtesh – airy, bright, colorful, lofty, and open. Every component of the unit reflected the functional and artistic proclivities of the owners. We did not bike, but were impressed with the quality and variety of outdoor experiences and activities available. Instead, we opted for the adventurous jeep tour offered by Menachem to Nabatean cisterns, local vineyards, a Bedouin village, camel farm, and uncharted historical sites within the crater. Our stay was a revealing panoply of dessert experiences highlighted by savory evening treats, a bountiful breakfast, combined with copious desert wisdom, humor, sights and sounds. These accommodations are a must for anyone seeking to experience the essence of the Negev Makhtesh. Our recommendation pales in comparison with the experience this lodging will occasion.

Room Tip: Do not be concerned - any of the rooms represent an excellent value / price. The intangible offerin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Givat Ella, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2013

The idea of Ibike is that you are never alone. You can enjoy the amazing hospitality of Aviva and Menachem who are so knowledgable on any subject related to the area (bike routes, tracks, restaurants and sites in and around Mizpe Ramon. The main location is the homely lobby where it is possible to meet travelers from around the globe. This special atmosphere is what makes us want to return again and again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor provide better privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kfar Saba, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I'm only 5 hours after 5 days in iBike. 10th time ... it's like a second home for us.
The atmosphere is amazing. Meditation ... This time we had 2 times Horse riding!!! amazing view! Relaxation experience.
Menachem & Aviva the owners, are family for us - Justifying thier MOTO:
Freinds are the family you chose ...
I can say 1000 words about them
nothing will describe the energy upgrade abd battery filling we had.
Don't expect a 5 stars hotel. Expect love! warm attitude for the ones knowing the language of brotherhood and a home feeling. The place's design always give me INSPIRATIONS.
For any reccomendations call +972-544-34-64-94. Eran

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eran s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tel aviv
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

My husband and 14 year old son recently stayed here during a 3 day biking trip in the area, that also included horseback riding and bow and arrow lessons. The owners, Aviva and Menachem, were interesting and wonderful hosts and helped with the planning and driving .
The hotel is simple but nice and clean and all you really need for this type of vacation. The breakfast was amazing. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julie070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Our first stay in Mitzpe Ramon was outstanding, mostly due to the wonderful hosts of IBike. We needed down time and family time...and found it at IBike. However, next time we come it will be to hike and bike the stunningly beautiful environs of the Negev and I'm sure I Bike is the best, hands down, to provide advice and equipment.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Arthur N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mitspe Ramon hotels
1.0 mi away
Ramon Suites Hotel
Ramon Suites Hotel
#2 of 5 in Mitspe Ramon
353 reviews
0.7 mi away
Isrotel Ramon Inn
Isrotel Ramon Inn
#4 of 5 in Mitspe Ramon
306 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mitzpe Ramon Guest House
Mitzpe Ramon Guest House
#5 of 5 in Mitspe Ramon
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Silent Arrow
Silent Arrow
#7 of 18 in Mitspe Ramon
97 reviews
1.6 mi away
Alpaca Farm
Alpaca Farm
#2 of 18 in Mitspe Ramon
99 reviews
0.5 mi away
Desert Home
Desert Home
#3 of 18 in Mitspe Ramon
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to iBex (iBike) Unique Desert Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about iBex (iBike) Unique Desert Inn

Property: iBex (iBike) Unique Desert Inn
Address: 4 Har Ardon, Mitspe Ramon 8060000, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Mitspe Ramon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Mitspe Ramon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — iBex (iBike) Unique Desert Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibex Inn aims to provide its guests with the most memorable desert stay. Our location combines mild climate, exquisite desert scenery, exotic flora and fauna, thousand-years-old archeological sites, as well as exciting activities and trips. Our hotel space creates a ‘get-together’ ambience thus providing our guests with a relaxed ‘feel-at-home’ vacation experience. The rooms are spacious and inviting. Coffee and sitting corners are readily available, and our Conference & Event Hall enables group activities in a unique desert atmosphere. Your satisfaction is guaranteed in our both modern and cozy hotel that also offers you full assistance with planning your perfect desert experience: Recommendations about activities available for all age-groups and fitness levels - hikes, bike and horseback riding, Jeep rides, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your iBex (iBike) Unique Desert Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
iBex (iBike) Unique Desert Inn Israel/Mitspe Ramon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing