We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
iBex (iBike) Unique Desert Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Mitspe Ramon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Alberta
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Unexpected pleasure”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

What a wonderful place to stay, while visiting the Makhtesh Ramon. Aviva and Menachem are such gracious hosts. We arrived early in the morning, and Aviva took us right in, so we could have a rest. The outdoor area was nice to relax, and enjoy Aviva's baking and coffee. A great place to meet people from all over. Menachem is knowledgable on the area, and is a great guide. We enjoyed our jeep tour with him. Yes, this is not 5 star, but we were not expecting that. We were comfortable, and well fed with Aviva's amazing breakfasts. Will be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JXB356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    33
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
56
47
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Lovely interior design, great public areas (living room, outdoor area) for all the guests to know one another. However, the rooms on the ground floor share a wall with the living room with no insulation, so wherever someone's in the living room you cannot sleep at all. The ground floor rooms also have no window - you wake up in total darkness, no sunlight penetrates the room. It might be better with the rooms upstairs. For a family place, the service was less friendly than we expected. We wanted to rent bikes and bike around, but on the last minute we were told we only have two hours because they needed them back. We will probably not stay there again.

Room Tip: Upstairs might be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maayan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibikehotel, Manager at iBex (iBike) Unique Desert Inn, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
The feedback of our guests is important to us and we take it as good advice. You suggested to add more windows in the rooms – and we already did it ! thanks and we will happy to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldenburg, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We loved our stay at the ibike hotel. The food was so delicious, and - even better - vegetarian. We also enjoyed a piece of the fine cake, free coffee, tea and water in the lounge and in he garden. You can find little pieces of art on the shelves and interestings books to look at. The best part however were Aviva and Menachem. Not only very interesting and friendly guys, they also provided us with ideas and guidance on what to do and how to do it. Rooms are basic, not like 5-star-hotel-rooms, but comfortable, clean and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank lio_mue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Amazed this place got such amazing reviews. I mean for 120 bucks I was expecting a lot more. To me it was like an over priced youth hostel. The rooms have NO window facing the out doors. Big no no for me. The rooms have NO TV. Breakfast was OK. I wouldn't stay here again. Very nice owners and workers. the hotel was too basic for the price.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wuzzupall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibikehotel, Manager at iBex (iBike) Unique Desert Inn, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
The feedback of our guests is important to us and we take it as good advice. You suggested to add more windows in the rooms – and we already did it ! thanks and we will happy to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoham, HaMerkaz, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Located the abondened industrial area of the small town of Mitspe Ramon, one would never guess or imagine what a perfectly designed boutique lodge is hiding behind the rather unattractive walls of this former and metamorphosed warehouse. The warm shades and colors of the open space lobby with a huge table as center piece, reflects a feeling of cozyness and comfort. The atmoshpere is relaxed and so are the guests, who are all into biking, jeep touring or other adventurous eco trips, so that it is easy to exchange information or find a partner for your tour. The owners, Aviva and Menachem are the perfect hosts and will be more than pleased to share their knowledge of the area with you and to give you any advice you need. They will even pick you up by car, if you bike down into the crater and return you to the lodge. Breakfast is colorful, rich and splendid and gives you enough energy for your tour. The rooms for couples are nicely designed, yet very small and without windows which might be a problem if you are claustrophobic. All in all a great place to spend a night or two and definatley the perfect choice for us.

Room Tip: If you are not budget limited you should order a family suite which have a garden terrasse attached...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

No grand 5 star hotel but you don't pay 5 star prices either. What you get are comfortable lodging and impeccable personalized service. When you combine it as the base for exploring the southern Negev especially the Israeli version of the Grand Canyon, the Makhtesh Ramon it is a great selection for your accommodation.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank AlanRAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2013

In the eye of Israel's swirl, a tranquil dusty little town holds surprising artistic delights and opportunities for meeting real locals, and here one finds iBike under the night time glow of a sign that has its own place in the dazzling desert stars and which swayingly declares in red lights "SO GOOD" - because that's how it is. Aviva and Menachem are perfect company and good souls and they serve up a breakfast that makes you feel royal. Because this place is SO GOOD, it attracts the right people, and that means you end up doing stuff together with people who are SO GOOD.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lachlan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mitspe Ramon hotels
1.0 mi away
Ramon Suites Hotel
Ramon Suites Hotel
#2 of 5 in Mitspe Ramon
345 reviews
0.7 mi away
Isrotel Ramon Inn
Isrotel Ramon Inn
#4 of 5 in Mitspe Ramon
299 reviews
0.7 mi away
Beresheet
Beresheet
#1 of 5 in Mitspe Ramon
1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Mitzpe Ramon Guest House
Mitzpe Ramon Guest House
#5 of 5 in Mitspe Ramon
32 reviews
0.9 mi away
Silent Arrow
Silent Arrow
#8 of 18 in Mitspe Ramon
93 reviews
1.6 mi away
Alpaca Farm
Alpaca Farm
#2 of 18 in Mitspe Ramon
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to iBex (iBike) Unique Desert Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about iBex (iBike) Unique Desert Inn

Property: iBex (iBike) Unique Desert Inn
Address: 4 Har Ardon, Mitspe Ramon 8060000, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Mitspe Ramon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Mitspe Ramon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — iBex (iBike) Unique Desert Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibex Inn aims to provide its guests with the most memorable desert stay. Our location combines mild climate, exquisite desert scenery, exotic flora and fauna, thousand-years-old archeological sites, as well as exciting activities and trips. Our hotel space creates a ‘get-together’ ambience thus providing our guests with a relaxed ‘feel-at-home’ vacation experience. The rooms are spacious and inviting. Coffee and sitting corners are readily available, and our Conference & Event Hall enables group activities in a unique desert atmosphere. Your satisfaction is guaranteed in our both modern and cozy hotel that also offers you full assistance with planning your perfect desert experience: Recommendations about activities available for all age-groups and fitness levels - hikes, bike and horseback riding, Jeep rides, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your iBex (iBike) Unique Desert Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
iBex (iBike) Unique Desert Inn Israel/Mitspe Ramon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing