We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous stay, I loved Ibike”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
iBex (iBike) Unique Desert Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Mitspe Ramon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay, I loved Ibike”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Ibike is the kind of hotel where you don't need room keys (it was the only time in all the traveling experiences I've had when I left a room unlocked for 2 full days)

Ibike stands for the slogan they have written on a wall and which I loved: "Friends are family we choose".
The wonderful owners, Aviva and Menachem created a friendly, welcoming, fun place that makes you want to stay as long as possible.
They gave us tips for areas to visit and explained thoroughly and patiently, they gave us 2 bikes for exploring the area and most of all welcomed us as in a home

Main plus-es:
- very nice and friendly atmosphere
- great decor, cheery and colorful, yet cozy and welcoming, upstairs they have book shelves and pillows to sit on.
- delicious breakfast, the best we had in all Israel
- very good wifi and a laptop for all guests in the living downstairs
- the little details that make the difference: milk, coffee, tea and cookies in the common area downstairs
- just across the street there is a kind of "oriental" corner outside with a vintage car, flowers, colorful carpets, a tent, pillows and a couch. Must be great to just stay there in a summer evening, reading or enjoying time with friends.

The only minor observation is that the standard rooms are quite small and do not have natural lighting, nor the charm of the common areas, but for us it wasn't a big thing.

It's doesn't seem cheap at first sight, but compared to the rest of the options in the area it is the best option.

I totally recommend this hotel and even make time to visit the area since it's fabulous. I would like to return and stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the room in front of the stairs and if you are going for standard rooms it's a perf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SugarSunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    33
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
57
47
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

The hotel is new, nicely decorated, and very comfortable. Very nice reception area with coffee machine and cake. Wonderful breakfast included. The staff was uniformly excellent, and the owners are delightful. You will leave there with new friends. They spend time with you and help you determine which are the best activities. They do have bikes and equipment for hire, but are very knowledgeable about all activities in the area. They can also take you on a Jeep tour of the crater. Very highly recommended.The hotel is kid-friendly, and you don't have to be a biker to have a great time here! We will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank htownhman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raanana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Convenient, comfortable, fun: everything you need from a b&b. Great breakfast, lovely design. Located in a fun area of the town.highly recommended for families with kids, couples, bikers. The owners are lovely people too :-)

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Spent just one night (family of three) in one of the suits, the owners Aviva and Menachem could not have been more accommodating and helpful, not to mention charming and really nice people. The common areas are comfortable and well designed, the room was super clean and very comfortable, the breakfast plentiful and delicious. We will no doubt come back! the sooner the better.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellibelly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington
Level Contributor
467 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Aviva and Menachem are the perfect hosts at iBike, and we felt like family from the moment we arrived. Both of our hosts took a lot of time to show us maps of the area, to answer questions about the best bike route to get to places, to answer questions about places to eat, and just to talk about how they came to be where they are - in the Negev and in an industrial building (that they have made into a wonderful B&B). Breakfasts were bountiful and delicious, and coffee and hot water were always available in the lobby. Aviva baked bread/cakes daily and served them in the late afternoon before dinner. We were delighted with little added benefits afforded us guests just because we were there. Bikes and helmets were available to take along the Makhtesh crater, and the bikes worked perfectly.
There are little shops in the area that have art, paintings, coffee, bath and body stuff - just a neat little shopping area available if you don't want to go into town, which is a nice walk or bike too.
All the public areas were relaxing and available at all times. We enjoyed meeting and talking with people from all over the world. One day at breakfast, our companions were from Italy, Norway, and France. Thank goodness English is the international language!
Aviva and Menachem could not have been more accommodating. Thank you both of you!

Room Tip: our room was upstairs, and was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KyBoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Aviva is the nicest hotelier we have ever met,
The Hotel interior is nice,
The breakfast delicious,
Very basic room for the price we paid,
Machtesh Ramon just 3 minutes by car
For cyclists the right hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ancsi_and_Pisti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

What a wonderful place to stay, while visiting the Makhtesh Ramon. Aviva and Menachem are such gracious hosts. We arrived early in the morning, and Aviva took us right in, so we could have a rest. The outdoor area was nice to relax, and enjoy Aviva's baking and coffee. A great place to meet people from all over. Menachem is knowledgable on the area, and is a great guide. We enjoyed our jeep tour with him. Yes, this is not 5 star, but we were not expecting that. We were comfortable, and well fed with Aviva's amazing breakfasts. Will be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JXB356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mitspe Ramon hotels
1.0 mi away
Ramon Suites Hotel
Ramon Suites Hotel
#2 of 5 in Mitspe Ramon
345 reviews
0.7 mi away
Isrotel Ramon Inn
Isrotel Ramon Inn
#4 of 5 in Mitspe Ramon
299 reviews
0.7 mi away
Beresheet
Beresheet
#1 of 5 in Mitspe Ramon
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Mitzpe Ramon Guest House
Mitzpe Ramon Guest House
#5 of 5 in Mitspe Ramon
32 reviews
0.9 mi away
Silent Arrow
Silent Arrow
#8 of 18 in Mitspe Ramon
93 reviews
1.6 mi away
Alpaca Farm
Alpaca Farm
#2 of 18 in Mitspe Ramon
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to iBex (iBike) Unique Desert Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about iBex (iBike) Unique Desert Inn

Property: iBex (iBike) Unique Desert Inn
Address: 4 Har Ardon, Mitspe Ramon 8060000, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Mitspe Ramon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Mitspe Ramon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — iBex (iBike) Unique Desert Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibex Inn aims to provide its guests with the most memorable desert stay. Our location combines mild climate, exquisite desert scenery, exotic flora and fauna, thousand-years-old archeological sites, as well as exciting activities and trips. Our hotel space creates a ‘get-together’ ambience thus providing our guests with a relaxed ‘feel-at-home’ vacation experience. The rooms are spacious and inviting. Coffee and sitting corners are readily available, and our Conference & Event Hall enables group activities in a unique desert atmosphere. Your satisfaction is guaranteed in our both modern and cozy hotel that also offers you full assistance with planning your perfect desert experience: Recommendations about activities available for all age-groups and fitness levels - hikes, bike and horseback riding, Jeep rides, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your iBex (iBike) Unique Desert Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
iBex (iBike) Unique Desert Inn Israel/Mitspe Ramon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing