We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
iBex (iBike) Unique Desert Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Mitspe Ramon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Stayed at iBike for one night exploring Mitzpe Ramon. The town itself is nearly dead with nothing much open, but the facility itself was wonderful. We had a whole mini apartment with a living room downstairs and three beds upstairs. Be sure to go on a star tour with Ira the Starman while you're there!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    33
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
57
47
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

My husband and I had such a wonderful time visiting Mitspe Ramon and staying at iBike in particular. The rooms were spacious and clean. Our room was a 2 story loft with a kitchenette and a pullout sofa. The bathroom was small though very clean and modern in design. The entire unit was very well decorated, modern and in great shape. The communal back yard was well lit and a fun place to hang out. The hotel is on a quiet street in town that is only a short distance from the crater. The owners, Menachem and Aviva, were both so friendly, fun to chat with and informative about sites to see in the area. The breakfast was delicious and way more than we could possibly eat!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SGKUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

i absolutely agree with tsipi and susiB75 (a little less with max92 who found the rooms basic) and therefore will not repeat what they said. i would just add that i very much liked the materials, volumes and colours used in the rooms - it was an immense pleasure to stay at avivas and menachems place. it was like being with friends - you want to invite them, to give something back ...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zehzeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here on a recent tour of Israel. This is not a fancy hotel, but the price was right, and the location ideal for those touring the Ramon crater. The place is a converted industrial unit, which looks quite quaint once you are inside. The rooms are a little basic, but more than adequate, What really makes this place special is how friendly and helpful the proprietors are, and their generosity of spirit - which is extended to the amazing breakfast spread. No kosher license, but there was nothing obviously not kosher around, and they made sure that our kosher-eater had what to eat.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Located on the edge of the worldwide unique phenomenon - the Ramon Crater, ibike hotel is a boutique, family-run hotel. The owners have beautifully converted an industrial loft into a cozy, welcoming, clean and impeccably maintained hotel for all sort of tourists and travelers. Bikers, however, will find the hotel particularly welcoming, including a bike storage option and a lot of professional advice provided by the owners, Menachem and Aviva, who are experienced bikers.
Coffee, tea and a home-made cake awaits arrivals, as well as a large refrigerator at the lobby where travelers can store their own provisions.
Aviva's freshly-prepared breakfasts are worth waking up early, since tasting everything served to the table can take a while, and no one ever wants to miss tasting everything!
The owners are likewise very helpful in providing information about bike trails, treks and tours in the unforgettable vicinity of the Negev. Don't miss it when in Israel!

Room Tip: There are rooms for couples and much larger ones for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tsipi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udine, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The place is in a loft space in the "industrial zone" of Mitspe Ramon. Very cool and very clean accommodation. The hospitality of the owners is spontaneous and enthusiastic, lots of suggestions and information given. The breakfast is probably the best I had in the whole 2 week vacation: authentic, homemade, tasty, healthy...worth the stay! :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusiB75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Cosy hotel, a welcoming atmosphere, a relaxing space, delicious breakfast, good tips for what to do in the area. Stay here, eat breakfast here, hike in the crater, eat dinner at the local family-owned restaurant next door -- fantastic food. A great weekend in Mitzpe Ramon!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneP87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mitspe Ramon hotels
1.0 mi away
Ramon Suites Hotel
Ramon Suites Hotel
#2 of 5 in Mitspe Ramon
353 reviews
0.7 mi away
Isrotel Ramon Inn
Isrotel Ramon Inn
#4 of 5 in Mitspe Ramon
306 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mitzpe Ramon Guest House
Mitzpe Ramon Guest House
#5 of 5 in Mitspe Ramon
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Silent Arrow
Silent Arrow
#7 of 18 in Mitspe Ramon
97 reviews
1.6 mi away
Alpaca Farm
Alpaca Farm
#2 of 18 in Mitspe Ramon
99 reviews
0.5 mi away
Desert Home
Desert Home
#3 of 18 in Mitspe Ramon
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to iBex (iBike) Unique Desert Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about iBex (iBike) Unique Desert Inn

Property: iBex (iBike) Unique Desert Inn
Address: 4 Har Ardon, Mitspe Ramon 8060000, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Mitspe Ramon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Mitspe Ramon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — iBex (iBike) Unique Desert Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibex Inn aims to provide its guests with the most memorable desert stay. Our location combines mild climate, exquisite desert scenery, exotic flora and fauna, thousand-years-old archeological sites, as well as exciting activities and trips. Our hotel space creates a ‘get-together’ ambience thus providing our guests with a relaxed ‘feel-at-home’ vacation experience. The rooms are spacious and inviting. Coffee and sitting corners are readily available, and our Conference & Event Hall enables group activities in a unique desert atmosphere. Your satisfaction is guaranteed in our both modern and cozy hotel that also offers you full assistance with planning your perfect desert experience: Recommendations about activities available for all age-groups and fitness levels - hikes, bike and horseback riding, Jeep rides, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your iBex (iBike) Unique Desert Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
iBex (iBike) Unique Desert Inn Israel/Mitspe Ramon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing