We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InnSense Bistro and Suites
Nearby Hotels
Isrotel Ramon Inn(Mitspe Ramon)
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meever - Art Center(Mitspe Ramon)(Great Value!)
US$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpaca Farm(Mitspe Ramon)
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Silent Arrow(Mitspe Ramon)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Desert Shade(Mitspe Ramon)(Great Value!)
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Succah in the Desert(Mitspe Ramon)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Desert Home(Mitspe Ramon)
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramon Suites Hotel(Mitspe Ramon)(Great Value!)
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shivta Farm(Mitspe Ramon)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
128
36
14
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
36
14
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindustrial areaboutique hotelprivate patioheating systemhot tubespresso coffeejazz clubromantic weekendcomfortable bedsaladtel avivsmall yardspent nightsgreat roomjeep toura great place to stayexcellent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Checked in to a nice looking room.
Very nice people. However this is when the positive ended. No value for money. Hot water fluctuated from hot to cold. I actually expected to get more. This am hotel that is very thin on offers and amenities. To conclude too expensive to what they give.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Guy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

I booked two nights of our honeymoon here as a base for our time in the Negev. It's situated in the older, arty side of Mitspe Ramon in what we think is a recently renovated warehouse space.

We received a warm welcome and were given a helpful recommendation for lunch on arrival.

We loved our room. A cleverly designed minimalist space with a large stylish sofa in the downstairs living space, and comfortable bed upstairs on a mezzanine level with views out of the large, high windows. There's great attention to detail with piles of interesting art coffee table books, handmade soap in the bathroom, and an espresso maker. The design concepts perfectly balance form and function and we felt able to really relax at any time of day.

We had some of the best night's sleep of our trip here.

Breakfast was exceptional. Warm artisan bread with delicious accompaniments; a choice of eggs including a killer shakshuka and salad; espresso coffee and freshly squeezed orange juice.

We couldn't recommend Chez Eugene highly enough for a stay in Mitspe Ramon.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank goingaway_1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We've stayed twice at Chez Eugene so far, in early March 2014 and now in May 2014. The first time we were extremely happy with the kind reception, the well-designed spacious rooms and the good-quality food. Prices were quite high, given the somewhat uninteresting location (former industrial zone, no views), but then again Israeli hotels are never cheap.

In May, the experience was quite different, unfortunately: the rooms were still the same, but the dinner was a disaster. I had an entrecote steak which was not only far smaller than the promised 300g, but also full of fat and sinew. My partner had a fish fillet which was completely overcooked and too soft and flabby. When I tasted it, I thought the fish itself was bad, it even tasted a bit moldy. We complained to the waitress who simply replied: "Oh yes, that's because a few weeks ago our former chef left, and they still have problems in the kitchen." We were offered free dessert but nothing was done about our main courses which we still had to pay over 130 NIS each (for this money you can get a real gourmet meal in Tel Aviv). They simply cannot continue with the pretentions and price level of a gourmet place if their kitchen doesn't manage to live up to it. The next morning at the check-out, we heard another family complaining that the level of services provided did not justify the prices at all. It would be nice to see Chez Eugene return to its previous standards.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiplomatInTelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnaud R, Propriétaire at InnSense Bistro and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Client, there is no one more important to us than a client. Oh yes there is a client who returns to Chez Eugene because he liked his first experience. So you can't imagine how sorry we are that you were disapointed by the restaurant when you came back! Of course during our weekly brief we read your critic to our team.
Please call me directly or Naomi, Chez Eugene's manager as we would like to invite you for dinner and show you that we have only improved and that what happened this evening is a very regrettable mistake. Thank you, Arnaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The hotel is located in an industrial area on the outskirts of Mitspe. While wholly lacking in scenery, it certainly is quiet. Our room was large and had a jacuzzi on the private patio. Bed was very comfortable, nice linens and towels. Rainhead shower was good, Dead Sea amenities were very nice. Breakfast was included and it was terrific, especially the shakshuka. We also had the best coffee of our trip there. Dined in the hotel restaurant and it was excellent. We ordered pasta dishes and a bottle of wine, very pleased. Our server was a local high school girl, perfectly competent and a doll, who managed 4 tables simultaneoulsy by herself. Hats off to her.

Room Tip: Larger rooms are more desirable.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertnNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

When we arrived to the hotel I was surprise to find out it was actually located in the small "industrial" area of the city. but after going into the room I didn't care about that anymore! And during the next day I realized that this area has changed over the past 10 plus years (since my last visit there) and it's now a new commercial center (not industrial) with lot's of interesting shops, stores, few places to eat, etc, and it's actually a vibrant place.

Pros:
- Very stylish, well designed (modern design) with lots of artistic touches to it.
- Very clean and renovated to the finest details
- Even the soaps for washing hands in the toilet are handmade in a factory next door. They were so good we ended up going to the small factory and bought some home.
- The place is small with very few rooms, which makes for personal care by the staff.
- The hotel has a restaurant which serves fine foods. We didn't have a chance to eat dinner there but the menu looks fantastic.
- The bed sheets were high quality and clean!
- the room has electrical curtains, electrical sun roof, and LED night lights all around the room (2 floors+staircase).
- Next to the bed we even had an iPhone charger/speakers by JBL...
- We had a Nespresso machine in the room.
- We brought wine to the room, and the hotel's bar gave us wine glasses and a wine opener at no extra charge.

Cones:
- The hot water in the shower: a. took a long time to "arrive"; b. were hot but not enough for my wife which likes her hot water VERY hot.
- Too early checkout - the mandatory checkout was at 11:00-12:00
- The breakfast was not bad but a tiny bit too light. I didn't feel as full as I expected from that breakfast.
- Breakfast hours: 9:00-11:00.not suitable for the early birds...
- In the middle of the night there was no one at the front desk. It was abandoned.

Room Tip: We slept in room number 2 which had 2 floors, the bed was in the upper floor (kind of gallery), and on the ground floor was the rest: huge sofa that can be used as an extra bed, huge TV, toilet, shower, closet, espresso machine, and the rest.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Y G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews