We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near the crater”
Review of Isrotel Ramon Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Isrotel Ramon Inn
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Mitspe Ramon
Reviewed 20 February 2014

This hotel is a cleverly converted apartment building into well equipped units, each containing a living and dining room, 2 bedrooms as well as a kitchen and bathroom. The buffet breakfast is reasonable, and the location is good, in walking distance from the city center and the main attraction- the Ramon crater. The place is popular with families on weekends. Looks like it is also a stop for organised tours. Staff is friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: We requested a quiet room, and were given an apartment on the 3rd floor. There was no problem, and t...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poisonpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (314)
There are newer reviews for Isrotel Ramon Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2014

בקרנו במלון פונדק רמון בסוף שבוע 6-8.2.14 ומאד התאכזבנו מהשהות במלון. החדר מאד קטן. מאחר והיה קר מאד בסוף השבוע הפעלנו את המזגן שהוא כנראה ישן ומרעיש ובמקביל הופעלה הונטה ולא היתה אפשרות לנתקה מה שהעצים את הרעש בחדר והפך את השינה כמעט למצב בלתי אפשרי.האוכל מאד סטנדרטי, מאידך ראויים לציון אנשי צוות המלון שנענו לכל פנייה.




























We visited the Ramon Inn hotel weekend 6-8.2.14 and very disappointed to stay at the hotel. The room is very small. Since it was very cold weekend we turned the air conditioner is probably old and noisy and simultaneously activated Monte and could cut it off which increased the noise in the room and made sleep almost impossible situation. Dining very standard, other notable members of staff who responded to each application.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yitzhak24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

If you're going to the Makhtesh this is the place to stay. You're in town but just a short drive to the biggest site in the area. Good food and great selection. The have chocolate milk! Rooms are like little suites with mini kitchens.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marty O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We spent one night at the hotel during our vacation in the Mitspe Ramon region. I must say that this hotel is great value for money. The rooms are renovated with new carpets and beds, the shower has constant hot water and great pressure and throughout the whole hotel and room everything is spotlessly clean. The pool is of good size and the hotel has both wet and dry sauna to relax after a day of walking. Although the price for the dinner buffet is very expensive, there are various good dishes in the lobby cafe which are of more reasonable price. The breakfast buffet is ample and refreshed with new food even 15 minutes before the end and has more than enough options for everyone. The only downside I guess, and the only reason I'm not giving 5 stars, is that there is no elevator throughout the complex. Although for us it posed no problem, I can see where it could be, especially when you have a heavy suitcase. But if you are looking value for money, this place is it.

Room Tip: as there are no elevators if you have heavy luggage try and get a room on the lower floors.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gluckrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

The buffet (breakfast and supper) were superb. The suites were roomy and clean. Living room, 2 bedrooms, kitchenette - all fine. BUT no elevator. Since the ground floor is zero, a suite on the 2nd floor is a full 2 flights up. Carrying a suitcase was/is painful. In addition, there is a charge for wifi. Most hotels have done away with such superfluous charges - its chintzy and cheap of the hotel to do that.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seasonedtraveler90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hani S, Sales Manager at Isrotel Ramon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Hello seasonedtraveler90,

I am pleased to read you found the quality of our suites and variety of our food magnificent. Due to the boutique size of the property we do not have lifts. Our staff are happy to assist with luggage, if you stay with us again please do ask on check-in. You will find that the majority of hotels in Israel charge for the use of internet, this is standard practice.

Thank you for your review and I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Kind regards,
Hani Sand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Just come home from a long weekend stay at the Ramon Inn (Pundak Ramon). We were 7 people and took a large suite for 5 plus an extra double room - we wanted a family vacation to celebrate a birthday by hiking in the incredibly beautiful Ramon Crater. The hotel was wonderful, breakfast first class (including special gluten-free bread for my daughter) and the service and spotlessly clean rooms were all perfect for us. I highly recommend the hotel for anyone who wants to spend time in the area. I have stayed in the nearby Isrotel luxury Bereshit hotel and can honestly say that there is no difference in service in this more economical hotel.

The only reason I gave it 4 stars and not 5 was because of the Friday evening meal which we ordered at extra cost - I believe the price was inflated, and although booked ahead of time was disappointing for the 4 of us vegetarians who had little to eat apart from salad. In all fairness though, after reporting this to the manager of the hotel I am happy to say that we were reimbursed for the cost of the meal. If your stay at the hotel does not include evening meals, you might want to check out more inexpensive options in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yoavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stayed here one night (family of four with one last-minute guest) and I wish we had stayed longer. Because it was winter, there weren't a ton of other guests which was nice. The rooms were spacious as it looks like the building used to house apartments. We had a suite with a living room (and pull-out couch), kitchen, and two bedrooms. There was only one bathroom but that was ok for one night. The food was quite good. There was a pool which I wish I had had time to try. But the best part our stay was the crater. It is gorgeous. We watched the sunset and sunrise and both were picture perfect. What an amazing place! I could see relaxing there for three or four days.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chaitea2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mitspe Ramon hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramon Suites Hotel
Ramon Suites Hotel
#2 of 5 in Mitspe Ramon
366 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beresheet
Beresheet
#1 of 5 in Mitspe Ramon
1,128 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mitzpe Ramon Guest House
Mitzpe Ramon Guest House
#5 of 5 in Mitspe Ramon
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Silent Arrow
Silent Arrow
#7 of 18 in Mitspe Ramon
99 reviews
0.7 mi away
iBex (iBike) Unique Desert Inn
0.5 mi away
Desert Home
Desert Home
#3 of 18 in Mitspe Ramon
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isrotel Ramon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isrotel Ramon Inn

Address: 1 Ein Akev, Mitspe Ramon 8060000, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Mitspe Ramon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Mitspe Ramon
Price Range: £92 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Isrotel Ramon Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Isrotel Ramon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isrotel Ramon Hotel Mitspe Ramon
Isrotel Ramon Inn Israel/Mitspe Ramon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing