We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a fantastic spot to celebrate my 80th Birthday !”
Review of Beresheet

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beresheet
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mitspe Ramon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2014

All 15 of my immediate family,celebrated my 80th birthday at Beresheet.What a superb and wonderful surprise my kids amd grand children gave me! I have travelled the world extensively and have stayed in some very exclusive hotels,but Beresheet surpassed my wildest expectations !It begins with the most surprising scenery.You open your eyes in the morning,and from your bed,see the fabulous Canyon ! The Architecture of the place is breathtaking.(I am proud to report the architect,Yehuda Fagin and I attended High School together.) The food,facilities and staff are at a world class.If you are visiting Israel,you must stay here,I believe it is impossible to be disappointed.

Room Tip: As we had 4 rooms ,I can state,all rooms are fantasic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DOVAssisi_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

606 - 612 of 1,181 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014

The Beresheet Hotel is an Oasis. The rooms all face toward the Maktesh, I felt like I had come to the end of the world, there was a silence there that is filled with vitality and rejuvenation. Our room was spacious it did not overlook the crater but it didn't matter, the bed faced toward the Maktesh so the sunrise awakened us each morning, it was remarkable.The food was delicious, I particularly enjoyed the salad, appetizer and dessert bars, lots of choices. In fact I barely needed to order the main meal after all that I ate from the salad bar. The services at the spa were excellent. We took a jeep tour in the Crater that was arranged through the hotel, the tour is a must. I will be back with the rest of the family!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank healermama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We spent the weekend at Beresheet to celebrate my wife's 60th birthday, and the place met all our expectations. All the staff were very friendly and went out of their way to pamper us.
We took the least expensive room - one with a balcony not overlooking the crater itself. The room was spacious and very well furnished. The bathroom was large with both a shower and a separate bath.
The breakfasts were very good. We were very pleasantly surprised by how fresh the bread tasted on the Shabat morning.
We ate Friday night dinner, and it was delicious with a huge buffet for starters and salads. Despite the limitations of kashrut the dessert array was impressive and tasted great. I recommend the lemon meringue pies for their strong lemony flavour!
We brought in guests to Saturday lunch - 10 of us in all including small children. It was an excellent buffet with a range of starters and salads. The hot buffet included a range of meat, fish and vegetarian dishes - something for every taste. Don't miss the pickles! And the price for the adult visitors was just 150 shekels - not too bad when compared to any good restaurant.
Yes, it is expensive - but if you compare to the cost of a tzimmer in the north of Israel you realise that it is not so bad!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Arrived at the Beresheet in the middle of the night. Our guide told us to expect a surprise in the morning and he wasn't wrong. The hotel is simply divine and the breahtaking views are certainly worth it. Although we were only able to stay for a night (due to a packed itinerary) we took advantage of the gym, pool, lounge and restaurant. Breakfast was superb and freshly made. I would highly recommend staying here as its a jewel of a place.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tunaboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

to spend a night at this place is a must and will result in a lifetime memory. total harmony of architecture with the spectacular environment of the crater. in this very harsh outside the hotel and its staff creates a sense of personal warmth , care and service atmosphere which is overwhelming. every detail and every moment of the stay is made to be experience, sitting at your private pool , walking through the path of the hotel and meeting a desert goat or widder, looking into the desert from the bar , service around the common pool, etc.
we will be back ! there is one are where room for improvement exists. the dinner restaurant is not at the level of the rest of hotel yet . neither in service , food quality or cost / performance level. for such a place where all human senses are glorified, celebration of excellence in cooking, wine tasting and quality table service should be improved.

Room Tip: room with private pool in walking distance to main building, private pool only in the very warm mont...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bernard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The word 'unique' is overused theses days, but here is a hotel that well and truly lives up to that description - and not only for its location, but for the sheer pampering you will receive from the minute you arrive and are ferried to your room to see the view of the crater for the first time.

Go the extra mile and book a room with a pool and a crater view. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Get a room with a crater view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RobinBruce80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

My wife and I and 2 of our friends just spent a memorable visit to Mitzpe Ramon. The Hotel is built as if it were part of this extraordinary geological vista. There are only 7 craters like this in the world and Israel has 3 of them but no where can you stay on the rim and be part of the natural beauty. The hotel is comprised of the main building with lobby dinning rooms, bar, spa facilities including treatment areas and workout/exercise equipment and both indoors and outdoor pools. The dinning room is beautiful and very well appointed and everywhere in this building are floor to ceiling glass walls to allow you the breathtaking views of the crater. Surrounding the main building are a series of two story buildings each housing four luxurious accommodations, two on each floor. The lower two have their own terrace and infinity pool and the upper two have beautiful balconies with superior views of the crater and the natural beauty of this area. Everything is build with the look of a dessert landscape and the whole complex looks like it was carved out of the stone. I can't find the words to describe the breathtaking beauty. The service, food, activities and ambience is at the highest 5 star level. The rooms are spacious and beautifully appointed. The bathroom is large and has separate shower and bath tub. You couldn't ask for better accommodation. There are golf cart "limos" to take you from place to place on the campus in case you didn't want to walk or climb steps or ramps. We took advantage of our time there by taking some exercise classes, swimming, walking around the area, crossing over the highway via the pedestrian bridge to the observation center and walking into town. We also hired a geologist/guide (Eyal Korin 052 443 3286)) for a 2 and 1/2 hour jeep tour into the crater and it was fantastic. There had been heavy rains the day before but we were able to do and see everything. It was a beautiful clear sunny day and the quality of the sky and air made for a haze less view all the way to the mountains of Jordan. The colors of the rocks and geological formations were unbelievable. It is a must do activity. At night we arranged through the hotel to go star gazing with Ira an avid astronomer who takes people out a night to an area about 5 or 10 minutes from the town to a clearing surrounded by hills where he has his large telescope stationed and beach chairs and blankets and we were with him from 9:30 pm until 1 am marveling and viewing the moon, the stars and some planets. He is a wealth of information and it was amazing and so much better than going to a planetarium. The food was delicious and the breakfast was at the highest Israeli hotel standards. At night we went to the bar area and were entertained by a talented musician. It seems that there is some kind of entertainment every night including movies. So that is a brief synopsis of our stay at Beresheet. It gets our highest rating.

Room Tip: go on line and look at the options and then pick the view or ambience that meets your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank elliot r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mitspe Ramon hotels
0.5 mi away
Ramon Suites Hotel
Ramon Suites Hotel
#2 of 5 in Mitspe Ramon
383 reviews
0.4 mi away
Isrotel Ramon Inn
Isrotel Ramon Inn
#4 of 5 in Mitspe Ramon
332 reviews
0.7 mi away
InnSense Bistro and Suites
InnSense Bistro and Suites
#3 of 5 in Mitspe Ramon
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Mitzpe Ramon Guest House
Mitzpe Ramon Guest House
#5 of 5 in Mitspe Ramon
34 reviews
0.9 mi away
Silent Arrow
Silent Arrow
#7 of 18 in Mitspe Ramon
109 reviews
0.8 mi away
Desert Home
Desert Home
#3 of 18 in Mitspe Ramon
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beresheet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beresheet

Address: 1 Derech Bereshit, Mitspe Ramon 80600, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Mitspe Ramon
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mitspe Ramon
Price Range: £260 - £495 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Beresheet 5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beresheet Hotel by Isrotel Exclusive Collection is located in the spectacular geographical area of the Ramon Crater and offers a range of desert activities and attractions, all of which you can order at the hotel’s reception. Among the available activities are Jeep tours, camel rides, hiking, bicycle trips, bicycle renting, rappelling, hot-air balloons, self-drive Jeep adventures, Jeep excursions with outdoor meals and much more. In Beresheet Hotel, the kids and teenagers enjoy a diverse entertainment experience. Kids have fun in the well equipped Yeladudes kiddos club, while teenagers are offered an interactive youth space - state-of-the-art "grown-ups" rooms - that includes video games, advanced gaming and multimedia facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Beresheet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beresheet Israel/Mitspe Ramon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing