We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beresheet - Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Nearby Hotels
US$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isrotel Ramon Inn(Mitspe Ramon)
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramon Suites Hotel(Mitspe Ramon)(Great Value!)
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anilevich Estate(Beersheba)
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petra Guest house Hotel(Petra - Wadi Musa)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yvonne Hostel Sde Boker(Midreshet Ben-Gurion)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (1,305)
Filter reviews
1,306 results
Traveller rating
986
210
61
31
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
986
210
61
31
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolmain buildingramon cratercrater viewjeep tourdairy restaurantunique hotelnespresso machineone of a kindamazing locationnegev desertspecial hotelunique experiencefamily villarooms are beautifulspa treatmentshalf board
Filter
Updating list...
677 - 682 of 1,306 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Top in luxuery in an amazing part of the world. Unique setting with breathtaking vieuws from an amazing set of buildings. The rooms were super. Some have their own pool. Service is very good. If you have the opportunity and can afford it one night and 2 days is an experience

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank freddy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The hotel staff was beyond helpfull with my kids and family. They make you feel like you are part of their own family. The hotel is architectually stunning and the food is to die for. If you decide to go don't forget to take the jeep tour up the crater or even better the tour "Ira the Starman" takes you at night to see what is out there. All done through the help of the hotel. A must for any traveler to Israel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kolte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Relaxed 24 hours in this beautiful oasis with my wife. Breathtaking view to Ramon crater and only the sounds of water and birds.

Great breakfast, great spa, medium dinner (and expansive).
Take the private pool room for the perfect experience and don't forget to gaze at the sky at night time.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ori G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This is a difficult one. So, let us start with the "light":
1. The three rules of real estate: location, location, location. And this location can't be beat. The hotel is sitting on the rim of the huge Ramon crater (which is not really a crater we learned) and the views are stunning, simply stunning. The public areas (restaurant, pool, bar) are just on the rim, many of the rooms and suites have views too, but not all. Ours did not, but then, a view on the nice stone courtyard and the pool area is nothing to complain about either. So, location is a whow!
2. The architecture, all houses made of the desert stone with nice wooden accents, the architect knew how to fit them into the landscape, well done, very fitting.
3. The breakfast: large Israeli breakfast spread, nothing wanting, excellent quality. Just one suggestion: how about some loose tea, Wissotsky tea bags can be had in any hole in the wall in Israel.
4. The private pools that come with the suites: great idea, wonderful to take a dip and just sit in there and enjoy the peaceful atmossphere.
5. The peaceful atmossphere: very, very relaxing.

Now to the "shadows" and they require an introductory remark: This hotel is supposed to be refined luxury, a showcase, among the very best in Israel. The prices match this claim to fame. Our family suite without crater view and half board ran for about USD 850 at night and it was not high season. So, everything I will say about the shadows means I am measuring Beresheet at this yardstick of luxury by international standards and considering the price tag and the expectations that come with it:
1. Functionality of the family suites: They are designed for 4 people. There is one beedroom with two single beds and a master bedroom. Unfortunately, the master bedroom is open and cannot be closed to the hall. The bathroom can only be accessed through the hall which means that the kids have to walk through the parents' area to go to the bathroom and the parents do not have privacy. Far from ideal and it would have been easy to solve because all that is required is a sliding door separating the master bedroom sleeping area. Similarly, there is only one bathroom. At this price level, at least the toilet should have been separate, it would greatly increase the functionality.
2. Interior design: Fine, just fine, but not whow. In the suites the finishes are not of the quality that they should be of at this price level. The hotel is only 3 or 4 years old but the wear and tear is quite significant. The wood used is often soft and shows every dent and chip. The desk was made of glass and scratched all over.
3. The upkeep: Not as meticulous as it should be for a luxury hotel. There are dark ares in the caulking in the bathroom, there are defective door frames in the public areas that are not being fixed right away. Nothing major, just not as perfect as it needs to be for a luxury hotel.
4. The atmosshere in the restaurant: Busy, noisy, anything but exclusive or relaxing.
5. Dinner: Dinner is fine, the quality is good, but it is far from gourmet. The salads on the appetizer buffet overlap greatly with the ones served at breakfast. In general, it is clear that the appetizer buffet is an exercise in cost saving. Lots of (fresh and good) veggies and fruits in many combinations, but not much else. No fish dishes, no meat appetizers (other than a meat based soup), good Israeli fare but nothing to write home about. The main course is the weak point. One night the Chef's special consisted of two small skewers with overcooked beef and a small piece of chicken, no sauce, 3 green beans and a cabbage side dish. The same cabbage appeared again the night after on the barbecue buffet. Another person in our party ordered a beef filet "medium rare" and received a small well done serving. The Tuesday night barbecue was better and the desert buffet was actually very good, as good as it can be for a non-dairy restaurant.
6. Service in the restaurant: The waiters are friendly but they are not as professional as needed in a luxury hotel. Like in so many other places in Israel they appear to be young people just out of the army who want to earn money before going on the big trip to Asia or Latin America. Some examples: Our table was repeatedly cleared before we had all finished the first course. That is a no go in an upscale restaurant. One night, the waitress cleared the table AND asked whether we were ready for the main course before we had all finished the appetizers. We felt like we were being rushed through the meal. Wine service after the first pouring worked on one night but not on the other, we had to pour ourselves. One thought: how about making this the main restaurant but offering elsewhere a much more exclusive experience in a specialty restaurant? It is obvious that one cannot feed the full crowd at a top level, but at this price level guests should be given an option for that quiet, special, romantic and exclusive experience. They won't mind paying the extra price.
To sum up: The location and architecture fully merit Beresheet's claim to fame. The breakfast is excellent. The rest is all fine for a first class hotel by international standards, but not sufficient for a true luxury experience.

Room Tip: ask for crater view
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SeasonedTravelerCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Beresheet is definitely a unique and very beautiful hotel. What is special about the hotel are the breathtaking views. The architects did an amazing job designing buildings made of the local stone and then blending them into the desert landscape. It’s worthwhile to get up one morning to see the sunrise over the Ramon crater!
The main building houses the lobby, a tiny gift shop, the lounge and restaurant, the dining room, and downstairs the indoor swimming pool, the spa and gym.
There are no rooms in the main building –the rooms are in 2 story stone chalet-type buildings aesthetically placed in high on a hill and in a semi-circle facing the crater.
The rooms are very large and attractive and include a nice sitting area and large flat screen TV. There are rooms that have lovely swimming pools just outside the sliding doors…there is a substantial extra charge but, when the weather is right, these look ideal for families or for romantic holidays.
This hotel caters to families and on the weekend we stayed there were lots of small children using floats in the indoor pool. There is no designated lap lane and it was very hard to swim.

Breakfast was excellent. The pastry chef is top notch…the croissants were perfect - light and buttery – as were the other breakfast cakes. I didn’t like the omelets…rather than being filled and gently turned, they were fried flat and came out brown and dry…they actually looked like pancakes.

The dining staff is very helpful. The plentiful salads and appetizers are beautifully displayed…everything is fresh and delicious. The main courses were good but not excellent. The Pavlova with homemade lemon sherbet and berry coulis was divine. Our Natalie Portman look-alike waitress, Hadass was professional and charming too.

On the negative side were disappointed with these thing:
The reception was mechanical…the warmth of a nice welcome was missing. Ditto for checkout. Was it the receptionist’s last day at work? It seemed like it.

A couple we met at breakfast told us that the hotel called them to say the weather would be cold and windy and that they should bring jackets. The hotel did not call to tell us and we were very, very cold going from our room to the dining room.

The hotel left us a gift card which said “Free Entrance” to the spa plus a 20% discount (birthday). The entrance to the spa is free to all guests.

The mini-golf carts that the hotel uses to transfer guests from the lobby to the rooms are very uncomfortable and on a cold night are probably colder that walking.

Despite these minor shortcomings, I would say it's definitely worth a visit!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shar1805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews