We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Luxury Oasis in the Negev Desert” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beresheet Hotel by Isrotel Exclusive Collection

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Beresheet Hotel by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mitspe Ramon
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“A Luxury Oasis in the Negev Desert”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Our first impression of Beresheet, besides the beautiful and imposing structure of the main building, was the wonderful smell which permeated the main reception area. Beresheet was the first place we stayed after our long flight to Israel, and being greeted with such a pleasing aroma was very relaxing.

Beresheet is indeed a very beautiful place and others have written accurate reviews regarding the facilities. Our room was on the second story in the middle directly overlooking the crater. The resort blends in beautifully with its environment, but it's not until you get into your room and look out over the crater do you realize what a special place this truly is. The thing that makes this place a "must visit" on your list is the awe inspiring natural beauty of the Ramon Crater.

The rooms that have private pools are certainly a unique aspect to Beresheet, but consider choosing a second story room with a direct crater view so that you can take in the beauty of the crater's panoramic landscape. That is what made this so special for us. Make the effort to wake up early to watch the sunrise. You won't find a more peaceful and serene view with the sun rising over the crater.

Generally when we travel, we stay in small inns and upscale b&b's, and we normally don't utilize the on-site amenities. Beresheet, however, because it stands alone in the desert, was a different matter. We intentionally spent time enjoying all that Beresheet had to offer, from the phenomenal breakfasts to spa treatments, to the gorgeous pool on the edge of the crater.  We were never bored and we were never disappointed.

Don't be shy about exploring the crater itself. It is one thing to marvel at it from your balcony and quite another to drive into it in an all terrain vehicle! Ask for the guide named Boaz Katz. You will learn more than you thought possible. You will never forget the experience, and your friends back home will be impressed that you've done it!

The breakfast at Beresheet is a foodies' paradise! It is a very large buffet with everything imaginable and is second to none! It is a wonderful way to sample the many different dishes of the local cuisine like Kadaif, among many others. It is full of many salads, freshly made local cheeses, fruits, vegetables, breads, cobblers, and eggs to order.  Delicious!

Mitspe Ramon is not a large community itself, but within easy driving distance are the ruins of Avdat, which are impressive by any archeological standard. It is located high on a mountain top which overlooks the ancient spice route which was an integral part of trade from Petra to the Mediterranean Sea.

Farther up the road is the small Kornmehl goat farm. It is run by Danny and Anat Kornmehl.  You might think that the names of the cheese are unique, but it turns out that they name their cheese after the goat that produced the milk for the cheese! We tried "Edna," and it is some of the best goat cheese you will ever eat! They also have a small restaurant where you can enjoy their cheeses in the local dishes.

The Negev desert is pretty spread out, so do your homework ahead of time. Research places that would be of interest to you before you get there so you can plan accordingly. It is a beautiful desert environment, but not a place for a spur of the moment find. Beresheet is a unique luxury resort in a unique part of the world. What a great way to get acquainted with one of the great deserts of the Middle East.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ppm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    771
    168
    43
    23
    17
See reviews for
266
545
19
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

It was my husband's 46th birthday so very spontaneously we got into the car and drove from Tel Aviv to the Negev. We arrived after 9 pm but the hotel kept the restaurant open especially for us. We stayed 2 nights. I didn't like the room we got because although it was large and in very good taste you could see the main road from the terrace and pool and some ugly buildings. In my opinion service is judged not when everything is good but according to how they solve problems. The management of the hotel did every effort to satisfy us. We changed the room twice until we got exactly the room I dreamed of overlooking the magnificent crater. The manager Eric and all the staff were so nice and attentive. Dinner is expensive but I must say that in contrary to my low expectations from the food it was very good and tasty. The spa was great, I got a massage from Rotem - one of the best I ever had. Friday morning we woke up at 5 am, drove to the "Alpaka farm", 10 minutes drive from the hotel and took a 3 hours horse riding trip into the desert. We watched the sunrise and it was perfect. The hotel is beautiful and has a lot of interesting and enjoyable activities.

Room Tip: I would recommend the rooms overlooking the crater with or without the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

We came to Beresheet for a couple of nights after our wedding. It was a wonderful place to get away from it all and enjoy the tranquility of the desert.
The room was lovely - spacious and comfortable with a nice bathroom. The service was exceptional - we felt like we were abroad (service in Israel can be patchy). And the food was frankly exquisite.
It was quite a blowout for us to come to Beresheet but for a one-off celebration we definitely felt that it was worth it.

Room Tip: We opted for a room with a view over the crater but did not take a private pool - in the end we were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samuel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Excellent location and design built to fit the desert environment with natural materials from the area. Very nice rooms and modern design and excellent facility. One of the best breakfast in Israel, great variety of food very fresh and nicely presented. Staff young and professional very polite and helpful. Wonderful spot for couples. We used the restaurant for dinner and it was excellent. Great pool and public areas. Golf carts are used for transportation between rooms and Lobby and pool area. Great outdoor activities including nature walks, bikes, swimming pool and fitness center.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michaelbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

The way that this hotel is perched on the edge of the Mitspe Ramon crater is simply stunning. The main infinity pool appears to run right over the edge of the crater and just disappear. The light, especially at twilight, is a shade of pink,gold that I'm not sure you can experience anywhere else on earth. All or most of the room face the crater. We had a freestanding room, well, hardly a room, more like a small house, that had its own mini infinity pool. This large room with one additional bedroom was perfect for my husband, myself and our teenage daughter. She had her own smaller room and we all shared a large bathroom. I would call the decor and architecture "contemporary desert chic'. Breakfast buffet was outstanding, the best we had in all of Israel. Staff is attentive but not overly "present". It feels so private here. Your own personal oasis. We attended a Bar Mitzvah while at this property. Catering services were top notch and the indoor/outdoor setting was perfect. Ibex are everywhere, casually roaming the property, eating whatever greens they can find in this desert setting. I hope I am lucky enough to revisit this property again.

Room Tip: any room at this property would be a winner. Check out all of the options but having your own infin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allisonsavvytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

This was my first time here and I must say it was breathtaking. The views the property itself are all beautiful.
The manager comes to meet you by your car and after that the experience starts. You get driven around the property in luxury golf carts.
My room had a personal pool which was great. And the property itself has a pool overlooking the crater which is breathtaking. And another Indoor pool to make sure all are happy.
Food was excellent as was the service.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank abetr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Recently back from staying at Beresheet again, every time I go there I am wowed all over again by the stunning views of the Ramon Crater. It's hard to think of another hotel anywhere with competing infinity pool views - the contrast between the clear blue of the water and the desert backdrop is breathtaking. As always, food is outstanding. Breakfasts can last for hours. Rooms very comfortable. Staff very welcoming. Highly recommend.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Hannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mitspe Ramon hotels
0.5 mi away
Ramon Suites Hotel
Ramon Suites Hotel
#2 of 5 in Mitspe Ramon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.4 mi away
Isrotel Ramon Inn
Isrotel Ramon Inn
#4 of 5 in Mitspe Ramon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mitzpe Ramon Guest House
Mitzpe Ramon Guest House
#5 of 5 in Mitspe Ramon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Silent Arrow
Silent Arrow
#7 of 18 in Mitspe Ramon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.7 mi away
iBex (iBike) Unique Desert Inn
3.4 mi away
Succah in the Desert
Succah in the Desert
#8 of 18 in Mitspe Ramon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beresheet Hotel by Isrotel Exclusive Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beresheet Hotel by Isrotel Exclusive Collection

Property: Beresheet Hotel by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Address: 1 Derekh Bereshit, Mitspe Ramon 8060000, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Mitspe Ramon
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mitspe Ramon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beresheet Hotel by Isrotel Exclusive Collection is located in the spectacular geographical area of the Ramon Crater and offers a range of desert activities and attractions, all of which you can order at the hotel’s reception. Among the available activities are Jeep tours, camel rides, hiking, bicycle trips, bicycle renting, rappelling, hot-air balloons, self-drive Jeep adventures, Jeep excursions with outdoor meals and much more. In Beresheet Hotel, the kids and teenagers enjoy a diverse entertainment experience. Kids have fun in the well equipped Yeladudes kiddos club, while teenagers are offered an interactive youth space - state-of-the-art "grown-ups" rooms - that includes video games, advanced gaming and multimedia facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TravelUp so you can book your Beresheet Hotel by Isrotel Exclusive Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beresheet Hotel By Isrotel Exclusive Collection Israel/Mitspe Ramon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing