We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay in Mati and Roni's House”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mati and Roni's Desert GuestHouse
Reviewed 8 January 2012

I stayed there with a group of friends from the UK and Israel for a cultural experiences and a get together. Great place, perfect location, exotic atmosphere. Thank you Mati and Roni for your warm hospitality.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
There are newer reviews for Mati and Roni's Desert GuestHouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2011

There are a lot of good things to say about this place. I'll try to be more specific: From the outside I wasn't really sure I came to the right place, but when I stepped into the lovely entrance, I felt like I step into heaven. The thing that influenced me the most, was the energy of the place, calm, good, relaxed, wise, accepting, welcoming, friendly, family like feeling and much more that can't be placed in words.

Even though this is my home town, I came across this place only 6 months ago, since then I come to my hometown much more often, and the main reason is this place. That good energy and vibes I was talking about, surround me every time. I even started to walk around the Ramon crater area much more.

The view is breath-taking, everything is in front of you, your long history as a human-being, your own history as to how you cam to stand here, and your bright, clean future. That's what they mean by Genesis view, in a way it's an end to chaos, and the beginning of your own new order.

Room Tip: The sleep is inside a tent, it is your option. But you better choose the tent, because there will be...
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaiNfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank lironbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank NaHo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: קבלו את מה שיתנו לכם
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jose L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mitspe Ramon hotels
0.4 mi away
Ramon Suites Hotel
Ramon Suites Hotel
#2 of 5 in Mitspe Ramon
366 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mitzpe Ramon Guest House
Mitzpe Ramon Guest House
#5 of 5 in Mitspe Ramon
33 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beresheet
Beresheet
#1 of 5 in Mitspe Ramon
1,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Isrotel Ramon Inn
Isrotel Ramon Inn
#4 of 5 in Mitspe Ramon
314 reviews
0.7 mi away
Silent Arrow
Silent Arrow
#7 of 18 in Mitspe Ramon
99 reviews
0.4 mi away
Desert Shade
Desert Shade
#10 of 18 in Mitspe Ramon
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mati and Roni's Desert GuestHouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mati and Roni's Desert GuestHouse

Address: 5 Nakhal Arava, Mitspe Ramon 8060000, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Mitspe Ramon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Mitspe Ramon
Price Range: £75 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the middle of the Negev Desert, we are a lovely warm guest house full with stories from the experienced travelers Mati and Roni that have already been all over the world. However, understand that people don't come here just because the desert is at our backyard or because of our sleeping accommodation that varies from Bedouin tents, Dorms and Double Private Rooms. Our main attraction is our atmosphere. We invite you to try this one-of-a-kind atmosphere, filled with mystery and self-discovery, and the chance to try some authentic Israeli food, meet some Bedouins, ride some camels on the crater's edge, let's make some fire and hear the best jazz music in your life! Stay with us and take a break from the civilized world! Under new management, Mati and Roni are back :) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Mati and Roni's Desert GuestHouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mati And Roni's Desert GuestHouse Israel/Mitspe Ramon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing