We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable stay with a great host in beautiful...”
other travellers have booked this property
Entrance and Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance and Balcony
Living Room - T.V. corner Kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Entrance and Balcony
Living Room - T.V. corner
Kitchen area
Kitchen area - dinning table
Kitchen area - dinning table
Inside view
Room 1
Room 1
Room 1
Room 2
Room 2
Room 2
Bath Room
Bath Room
Bath Room - washing machine
Yard view from the Balcony
Me and my daughter. You can contact me in English, Hebrew and Hungarian
Our quiet street
Yesod Hama`ala historic street - 2 minutes walk from us
Local kids play park. 5 minutes walk from us
Local kids play park. 5 minutes walk from us
Yesod Hama`ala center
Our Guest have free entry to the local community swimming pool, in summer from May15till October 1st
Our Guest have free entry to the local community swimming pool, in summer from May15till October 1st
Local Tennis, Basketball and footbal courts. 5 minutes walk from us
Ahula Nature Reserve
Ahula Nature Reserve
Agamon Hahula - birds watching site
Agamon Hahula
Agamon Hahula
Kfar Blum Kayaks (Rafting). Suitable for all family from age 5
Snir Nature Reserve
Dan Stream Nature Reserve
Bannias stream Nature reserve
The Chimney Nature reserve
Hula Valley
View to Mount Hermon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Yesod Hamaala, Galilee, Northern District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Hebrew first
Russian first
Any
English first
Nuala M
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay with a great host in beautiful Galilee”
Reviewed 27 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful

After 2 weeks of travel and staying in 7 places, I think our days at Ron's place were our best in Israel. The apartment is nice, spacious and newly furnished, but Ron himself makes it a great deal. Ron introduced the apartment well, so we knew how to use everything and felt at home, and he went above and beyond in introducing us to the area, giving us history on the region and recommendations of what to do with our time based on what we told him about our interests. All in all, a great place with a wonderful host in a cute town in a beautiful region! Great value!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Host was very friendly and helpful
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sescom
Guatemala City, Guatemala
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Truly Nice”
Reviewed 24 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Great location for visiting Northern Israel, from Tiberias to Golan Heights.
Ron, the owner was extremely helpful with all of our plans.
Wonderful residential/ farm area with great neighbors and plenty of cheap fruit, all locally produced.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very big apartment
Liked least: A bit hard to find the first time.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qbrit
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“I would return in a heartbeat! Highly recommended!”
Reviewed 18 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012
3
people found this review helpful

First of all, it was a pleasure to meet Ron, a pleasant host that is always available to assist in any way, including with suggestions in the area to visit. The apartment is ample, comfortable, very clean, and fully equipped. It is the perfect place to stay when you want to see the area of the Golan Heights, Safed, Rosh Pina and amongst many other. To sum up we really enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & Great Apartment
Liked least: No complaints!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn F
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place in a great location.”
Reviewed 11 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I and two of our adult children stayed here for two nights this last November. The apartment was roomy and clean and in a wonderful historic neighborhood with charming houses and gardens that we enjoyed walking through. We especially enjoyed walking to the nearby Kibbutz spice and tea shop (apparently internationally famous) and buying an incredibly delicious loaf of bread at the Kibbutz bakery. It was an easy drive to see Bannas, Nimrod's Castle and other sites in that North end of Israel. Also, an quick drive to Safed and Rosh Pina. Ron was a great host. He greeted us warmly, showed us the details of the apartment and gave us good directions on getting around. Also, thank you Ron, for letting us pick some of the wonderful citrus fruit from your backyard orchard!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean, practical and attractive
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Il;
Reviewed 28 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canada
Reviewed 12 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Allen V
New York City, New York
1 review
“nice place to stay”
Reviewed 25 October 2012 for a stay in August 2012

I enjoyed my stay at Ron's flat, the accommodations were clean and had everything I needed for a comfortable stay. Ron is an obliging host and will help make your stay pleasant in any way he can. The area is quiet and peaceful and an excellent place to locate in order to travel in the Golan and northern Israel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenience for my travel in the northern Israel
Liked least: No answer
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing