We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing tour and overwhelming generosity”
other travellers have booked this property
Best sunset views in Wadi Rum  from the camp
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Best sunset views in Wadi Rum  from the camp
Mushroom rock Sunset in Wadi Rum
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Best sunset views in Wadi Rum  from the camp
Mushroom rock
Sunset in Wadi Rum
With the Frech couple
Jeep
Sahara
Sleep under the stars
Bedouin song
Sunrise
My camp
Elephant Rock
Jumping in the Elphant Rock
With Naeem and Alawi
4X4
Spanish Tourists
Toilet Camp
Pyramid Mountain
Um Frouth Rock Bridge
Camp
Canyon
Inside of the cave with tourists
Cave
Window
Couple Tents
Climbing the Burdah Rock Bridge
Coocking Bedouin Food
The dinner in the cave
cooking the meal
Ready for the tour
resting in the half of the trip
The end of the day
Night in Rum
Jeep Tour
Night in camp
Bedouin Tea
Milky Way in the camp
Bedouin Food for the tourists
Night
Sunrise
Lunch time
Lunch time in the shadow
Dancing
Sunset Jeep
End of the trip
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Wadi Rum, Al Aqabah Governorate

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Greek first
Spanish first
Any
English first
BoardingP...
Fulda, Germany
1 review
“Amazing tour and overwhelming generosity”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in March 2015

We were 21 people and we stayed at Majed’s for two days and two nights. It was just awesome. The atmosphere was nice and the people working there were very generous. It was safe, convenient and there were several possibilities to sleep, from which you can pick and choose. This, however, depends on the weather. The food was very good. They even cooked vegetarian food for us. In the evening, we had the chance to meet with other people staying in surrounding camps in Majed’s huge tent. It is a place worth visiting.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reem W
1 review
“Unforgettable days at Wadi Rum”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed at Wadi Rum for 4 days and we were lucky to have Majed as our guide.
First of all, Wadi Rum is a magical place full of beautifull views all around you, the sunset and the sunrise, the stars, the shaped stones, climbing mountains, hiking.. etc. And to see all this beauty, you need a good guide, one who knows exactly how to make you fall in love with the place, Majed is that guy.
He loves his job and he does it with all his heart, he was kind and thoughtfull, we felt as if he was a brother of ours. We got to meet his younger brothers and sister, they traveled with us and we got to taste his mother's cooking (which was delicious by the way).
Majed made sure we never forget this trip, and we sure won't.
If you're looking for an unforgetable experience in Wadi Rum, Majed is your guy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaisoonS1
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing experience at the stunning Wadi Rum desert”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

When we decided to visit Wadi Rum desert, we choose Majed to be our guide, and we where lucky, a magical place with the best guide, he knows every corner in Wadi Rum, he is ready to help in whatever you ask, with Majed you will be exposed to the real life of the Bedouins in the desert, you will enjoy the music, food, the simple life in the desert, you will meet rare kindness people, and see unforgetable views, you will feel the sand and the sun.
To visit Wadi Rum is must, and Majed is undoubtedly the best guide.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lailapuen...
Amman, Jordan
1 review
“Desert Essence”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in August 2015

Staying in the camp of Majed is always a pleasure. I have stayed there more than 3 times and every time I feel welcomed and comfortable. Majed is the only Bedouin guide I know who really knows all the secrets of Wadi Rum desert. His background shows that his family was in tourism business for so long that they know what the tourists are looking for when they visit Wadi Rum. I also recommend Majed for foreign girls travelling alone. I really trust him that much that last year he was our guide during a day tour with my parents. My parents also loved Majed for his kindness and also my partner Enrique, or Salem, as Majed calls him because he is Muslim convert. I will never forget the day he left us in his camp at night and we could see shooting starts. His camp is perfect for people that love astronomy. It was magic. I hope to visit him again this year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Shooting starts at night in summer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lena D
1 review
“A perfect experience.”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in February 2016

If you want to see Wadi Rum in it's true beautiful colours, I would highly recommend Majed. He was an amazing guide, and if you like the sweet Bedouin tea, you'll certainly feel at home!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rodikares
Province of Alicante, Spain
1 review
“Enjoying Wadi Rum in a beduin way with Majet tours”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

It was an amazing trip, we didnt have so much time so he did a trip in 6 hours and we sightsee the best places, Majet really knows how to enjoy in the desert and so we didnt have so much money he didnt care about this in any moment, he opened his house and every time we met a his beduin friends they were really hospitable, sharing their places and inviting us to tea. If Im going to wadi rum again I would definetely meet Majet again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: After the trip, he took to the waterfall in the mountains to refresh ourselves.
Liked least: Staying just for one day
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne- Cha...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing tour”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Wadi Rum is probably one the most beautiful places I have seen in my life so far. Majed was the perfect guide to discover the place. I highly recommend him!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing