We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Thank you Majed!! Would 100% recommend.”
other travellers have booked this property
Best sunset views in Wadi Rum  from the camp
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Best sunset views in Wadi Rum  from the camp
Mushroom rock Sunset in Wadi Rum
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Best sunset views in Wadi Rum  from the camp
Mushroom rock
Sunset in Wadi Rum
With the Frech couple
Jeep
Sahara
Sleep under the stars
Bedouin song
Sunrise
My camp
Elephant Rock
Jumping in the Elphant Rock
With Naeem and Alawi
4X4
Spanish Tourists
Toilet Camp
Pyramid Mountain
Um Frouth Rock Bridge
Camp
Canyon
Inside of the cave with tourists
Cave
Window
Couple Tents
Climbing the Burdah Rock Bridge
Coocking Bedouin Food
The dinner in the cave
cooking the meal
Ready for the tour
resting in the half of the trip
The end of the day
Night in Rum
Jeep Tour
Night in camp
Bedouin Tea
Milky Way in the camp
Bedouin Food for the tourists
Night
Sunrise
Lunch time
Lunch time in the shadow
Dancing
Sunset Jeep
End of the trip
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Wadi Rum, Al Aqabah Governorate

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Greek first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jack D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thank you Majed!! Would 100% recommend.”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Wow, what a fantastic time I had with Majed. Wadi Rum is an extremely beautiful place, but talking specifically about Majed, I think he really enhanced my stay with his fun and easy going persona. He would often break into spontaneous dancing or singing in the desert and get everyone to join in which really picked up the tempo in the hot sunny desert days! He was also very good at pointing out and explaining landmarks in the desert.

For lunch we met an old school friend of his who was shepherding in the middle of the desert. We shared food, smiles and jokes, it was really authentic addition to our trip.

The camp was also outstanding. Comfy beds, incredible food cooked in a pit in the traditional manner and one of he better bathrooms I have had on my trip.

I would 100% recommend Majed to anyone coming to visit Wadi Rum and would definitely stay with him if I came again. Thanks Majed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AManinAmm...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“2nd time with Majed, will make it a 4th, 5th and 6th!”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was my second experience with Majed, but this time he hosted myself and my family from the UK with a jeep tour and overnight stay. I was so happy that I visited Majed again. He's so full of positive energy, and hospitable. The tents were clean and the food was excellent. Even before we arrived in the village, we chatted with a couple of Bedouin guys in a jeep, and when we said we were touring with Majed, they smiled and said we would have a great time. He's renowned as a guide in Wadi Rum. If you go with Majed you'll have an unforgettable experience :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Friederik...
1 review
“A wonderful experience!”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Majed had sadly no time at the date of our trip, so he sent one of his cousins, who was pretty nice! Achmeth showed us wonderful places, it was an awesome trip! Also the camping in the bedouin tent was pretty nice, it was a small group! We had a great dinner and sang a lot of songs and discussed interesting themes while sitting at the camp fire! At the next day after a delicious breakfast we met majed for the first time! He was super friendly! Because we were too early for our bus to Petra he showed us the animals of his family and invited us for a tea at his grandma's home! What an honour!

شكراً

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience! Nice people!”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent one week in Jordan last December and we visited Wadi Rum with Majed following the recommendation from a friend.
The tour was perfect. We chose the mix of riding a camel and 4x4 to finish on a wonderful sunset. Majed was very nice explaining all the things related to beduin life and we enjoyed a typical lunch with him. 100% recommendable! :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
verenawan...
Amman, Jordan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Wadi Rum Experience”
Reviewed 9 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I went to Wadi Rum the end of November with a friend and we stayed with Majed for one day and one night. It was an amazing experience and we really enjoyed every minute! The desert is a magnificent place and we were really lucky to have chosen Majed as our guide. He is so funny, friendly and relaxed, knows a lot about the desert and you can easily see how much he loves Wadi Rum himself.
We spent an amazing day in the desert, going by 4x4 to the most amazig places! The night under the stars was simply beautiful and the food was really good. Majed made us feel very welcome and we had so much fun with him. Unfortunately, we had to go back to Amman the next day, otherwise we would have loved to explore the desert with him a little more. Next time we're going to Wadi Rum, we will definitely choose him as our guide again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ToniBlei
Munich, Germany
1 review
“Experiencing Wadi Rum at its best”
Reviewed 19 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We had fantastic time in the desert being hosted by Majed and part of his family. Spending the night outside under the stars and experiencing the quietness of the dessert away from overcrowded and big camps was exactly what we were looking for.
During the next days Majed joined us in our 4x4 rental car showing us all the magnificent places in the area.
It was a pleasure being guest of Majed - he is a great and easy going guide knowing a lot about Bedouin life and the history of this part of the country.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AManinAmm...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing hosts!”
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I had the chance to stay with Majed and his people when they hosted a music event in the desert comprising of around 80 ticket holders. They were very kind and hospitable, and the food was fantastic. The location they brought us to was perfect for the event and the accommodation was great as well. I look forward to returning for a full trek across Wadi Rum.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing