We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
127
23
8
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
23
8
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews luxury camp bring your own alcohol executive suite panoramic room stargazing tour dance music fully equipped bathroom star wars management team hand made forgot his name night walk luxurious rooms desert beauty highly recommend a stay welcome drink each guest
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2018

One of the best i've been to in Wadi Rum...Clean and Spacious rooms, good food and great staff, a beautiful location. I would recommend the Junior tents. Wadi Rum is A highly recommended experience in Jordan.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Mayzo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbdalruhmanN, Owner at Memories Aicha Luxury Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Dear Mayzo,

we are delighted by these kind words of yours, thank you so much for choosing our camp and for recommending us, we are beyond happy you found our staff helpful, and that you enjoyed the food in the camp. We hope your stay at our camp met your expectations and left you beautiful memories you shared with us!

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

We spent one night there and could not have been more pleased .Marvelous remote desert location, impressive layout of tents,amazing central dining hall"bubble" and bar/cafe set into mountain overhang under the stars with fireplace, welcome tea & hookahs too if desired !Polite,courteous,friendly staff more than eager to please and accommodate.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank ZWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbdalruhmanN, Owner at Memories Aicha Luxury Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Our dear guest,

We appreciate your kindness so much, thank you for letting us make great memories for you to leave Wadi Rum with, and for sharing your experience with us! We had a great honor to be your host during your stay in Wadi Rum and hope to see you enjoy your time with us again in the near future!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Aicha is really amazing luxury camp in Wadi Rum. Their restaurant provides very good buffet. Only 10 minutes walk you can be in the desert and see the wonderful stars at night. The rooms are clean and warm with hot water all the time. You can enjoy a shower after hiking in the desert. There is a bar behind the restaurant for you at night too.

The Owner of the camp is the best! He drove us to desert at night and took amazing pics for us. He knows the desert very well and knows where we can make amazing pics. We had a great night at his camp ever!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Freedom822897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbdalruhmanN, Owner at Memories Aicha Luxury Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Dearest,

Thank you so much for this wonderful feedback! We are more than pleased you had a great stay in our camp, and that you found the food really god, as well as the rooms and the service, I was glad to drive you to the desert, it was the least I can do! Looking forward to welcome you in our camp again soon!

Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Memories Aicha Luxury Camp clearly wants to be recognized as the luxury camp of choice. We stayed in one of the “executive tents”. I would suggest any future guest booking an executive tent, to contact management ahead for any special requests; camp management will likely accommodate. The double occupancy tents, would offer the same experience, if larger quarters are not required. We took advantage of outside services for the evening Jeep tour and early morning camel rides, which were both nice.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 2020habibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbdalruhmanN, Owner at Memories Aicha Luxury Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Our dear guest,

Thank you so much for being a wonderful guest of ours, we were more than pleased to be the camp you chose to stay at in Wadi Rum! We appreciate your recommendation of our Executive Luxury Suites so much! Thank you for choosing Memories Aicha Luxury camp, we are beyond happy we were your home away from home!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

We stayed at this camp for our one night in Wadi Rum. This is a new camp and it seems some construction is still ongoing, but this did not in any way disrupt our stay. We had an Executive Tent (No. 6) which was amazing and had all facilities. Dinner was also very good.

The management and all staff were very helpful all the time.

The Camp is situated in a stunning location. This was definitely a memorable experience.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silvano1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbdalruhmanN, Owner at Memories Aicha Luxury Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Dear Silvano,

Thank you so much for these kind words, we are very glad you like our Executive Luxury Suite No.06, as well as dinner, the staff and the managers professionalism, and the location! Please visit us again and let us bring you more memories to hold on to in the future!

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews