We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best adventure of our trip!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wadi Rum
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wadi Rum Adventures
Ranked #73 of 117 Speciality Lodging in Wadi Rum
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best adventure of our trip!”
Reviewed 30 July 2012

My Mom & I thoroughly enjoyed our adventure in Wadi Rum with Mohammad. He is an amazing mountain guide & took us on several scrambles, we climbed a sand dune & jumped off, ate a delicious authentic supper, slept under the stars in a cave, & rode camels. It was the highlight of our trip to the Middle East. Mohammed was very professional and gave us a real glimpse into the Bedouin culture.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ErinEmily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We could not have had a better experience. This is a very professional outfit, led by Mohammad Hussein. Our guide Faris was both knowledgeable and entertaining and prepared us a superb meal, in the middle of the desert! I cannot recommend highly enough, book, you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hangzhou, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We spent 3 amazing days in the desert riding camels, hiking and travelling with cheaps. We got to know Wadi Rum with all its beauty and also learned a lot about the Beduin culture, that kept its traditions until today. In addition to that the open and friendly guides made this trip a really unique experience. If you really want to spent an extraordinary vacation, distant from the common tourist travelling, Wadi Rum is the right place for you.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SunriseAvenue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2011

We had spent a great time in Wadi Rum. This is an amazing place, where the majestic and beautiful nature makes us forget about the present. Professional and friendly team of Wadi Rum Adventures, led by Mohammad Hussein helped us to enjoy at 100% the beauty of Wadi Rum.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily_Suprun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wadi Rum hotels
0.0 mi away
Wadi Rum Night Luxury Camp
Wadi Rum Night Luxury Camp
#5 of 117 in Wadi Rum
420 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bedouin Lifestyle Camp
Bedouin Lifestyle Camp
#1 of 117 in Wadi Rum
977 reviews
0.0 mi away
Obeid's Bedouin Life Camp
Obeid's Bedouin Life Camp
#2 of 117 in Wadi Rum
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sun City Camp Wadi Rum
Sun City Camp Wadi Rum
#7 of 117 in Wadi Rum
178 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rum Stars Camp & Bedouin Adventures Group
0.0 mi away
Bedouin Family Camp
Bedouin Family Camp
#30 of 117 in Wadi Rum
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wadi Rum Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wadi Rum Adventures

Property: Wadi Rum Adventures
Address: #3 Desert Map, Wadi Rum 7710, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Ma'in Governorate > Wadi Rum
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 117 Speciality Lodging in Wadi Rum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have a camp in the protected area of Wadi Rum with a spectacular view of Khazali Canyon. Basic accommodations include buffet dinner and breakfast. We also offer jeep tours, camel tours, and hiking tour packages which include overnight in our camp with dinner and breakfast. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing