We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing tour of Wadi Rum”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bedouin Advisor Camp
Ranked #24 of 119 Speciality Lodging in Wadi Rum
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We booked a tour with Bedouin Advisor in May and it was really a great experience. We did the half day tour with overnight stay and we saw a lot of this beautiful landscape. Our guide Eid was very friendly and we really enjoyed his tour. In the evening, we sat under the stars and had a very delicious traditional meal with other travelers and smoked shisha with the Bedouins. I would highly recommend Bedouin Advisor for a tour of Wadi Rum as it is also great value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reem A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
There are newer reviews for Bedouin Advisor Camp
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed only one night in this camp, because it was low season and group tours are difficult to arrange. However, I did manage to get on a one-on-one sunset tour, where Ahamid (?) drove me to see Lawrence of Arabian Spring, a sand dune, the canyon, a small bridge, a big bridge and then to the sunset sight. He was friendly and even taught me some Arabic. The facilities were basic, but I was impressed to see a flushing toilet in the dessert. The 'tents' are pretty nice, but there is no light inside, so you need to either get a candle from them or bring your own flashlight. Dinner and breakfast were both excellent. That chicken was awesome And there were vegetables (rare treat in Jordan). At night, we hang out by the fire with the Bedouin boys. Some tea, song and dance, kung-fu, yoga, break dancing exchange... it was really fun. Slept under the stars for a bit and saw 5 shooting starts within 10 minutes. Wish I got to do more in the desert.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cltravel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We had a wonderful tour and overnight stay with Bedouin Advisor. The jeep tour went for 6 hours (half day) and took in all of the major sites, our guide was very knowledgeable about the countryside and history. The camp is very well set out, with flushing toilets and very nice deluxe 'tents'. The dinner provided was delicious. It was a highlight of our stay in Jordan sitting under the stars with our Bedouin guides smoking nargila and listening to them talk and sing songs. Highly recommend this tour and tour operator.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We had an amazing experience staying with Bedouin Advisor Camp. Ayesh was very responsive and helpful via email from the first day we contacted him - we exchanged probably 10+ emails, and he was always very patient and quick to answer my questions.

Upon arrival we had an amazing jeep tour, visiting all the beautiful places, had ample time to explore. Our guide Muhammed even took us on a heart pounding climb to the top of the arch, and later made us tea while waiting for sunset!

The camp was clean and basic. We didn't take shower as we arrived quite late though. We had a wide range of food both for dinner and breakfast. After dinner, Ayesh, Muhammed and the chef all stayed out with us and chatted to give us a better understanding of their life.

Additionally, Ayesh is the source of a network of very friendly and helpful drivers. The drivers he arranged for pick up and sending us to Petra spoke very good English and were very kind.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Springyezi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Ayesh did a great job from start to finish. Before we arrived, he quickly responded via text and e-mail to organize our visit. He was waiting for us when we arrived and took us straight to the camp in time for sunset. The tents were remarkably clean comfortable, given the rustic setting. (Keep in mind that these are basic accommodations--tents on raised platforms, with a shared bathroom for the entire camp. This is not a hotel.) The meals were very good (dinner consisted of chicken and vegetables cooked in a zarb; had a hot-cooked lunch on our desert tour) and the sweet sage tea was plentiful. Eid took us on a great driving/hiking tour through the desert the next day, which we were able to arrange when we arrived at the camp the night before. (They're very flexible and helpful!) All in all, this was a great experiance.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hfrisbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Amazing experience!!!!
It's my first time traveling to Jordan,thanks to discovery camp I had a really great and comfortable place to live!!!
Jordan is a abstract place for me,at first I was afraid of everything there.. But this camp gave me an unique experience of travel,totally different from other places!!! It deserves five stars!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mayueqi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We visited Wadi Rum for Easter. Before the departure I was looking for highly recommended Bedouin Camp in Wadi Rum and through Bedouin Advisor Camp website I contacted Ayesh who arranged perfect itinerary for us with a pick up in Aqaba, all day experience in the desert with lunch cooked in a beautiful surrounding, delicious traditional dinner in the camp and a night in marvelous tent in the middle of the desert. The next day after breakfast in the morning Ayesh arranged for us the transport to Petra where we arrived 10am in the morning to continue our stay in Jordan. All for the best deal you can find in Wadi Rum with excellent service. Ayesh kept on answering to my email very quickly in a very professional way. Souliman, our guide was excellent at showing us the desert in his 4x4 and cooked us amazing lunch. We enjoyed a lot his entertaining company. Everything was perfect and more than we had expected. If you want to visit Wadi Rum, do it with with Ayesh and enjoy your stay in Bedouin Advisor Camp.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kasia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wadi Rum hotels
5.4 mi away
Obeid's Bedouin Life Camp
Obeid's Bedouin Life Camp
#1 of 119 in Wadi Rum
379 reviews
2.2 mi away
Bedouin Traditions Camp
Bedouin Traditions Camp
#8 of 119 in Wadi Rum
89 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wadi Rum Night Luxury Camp
Wadi Rum Night Luxury Camp
#7 of 119 in Wadi Rum
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Wadi Rum Bedouin Camp
Wadi Rum Bedouin Camp
#3 of 119 in Wadi Rum
129 reviews
2.3 mi away
Wadi Rum Beduland Camp
Wadi Rum Beduland Camp
#23 of 119 in Wadi Rum
32 reviews
4.1 mi away
Bedouin Lifestyle Camp
Bedouin Lifestyle Camp
#2 of 119 in Wadi Rum
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bedouin Advisor Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bedouin Advisor Camp

Address: Rum street | South Village, Wadi Rum 77110, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Wadi Rum
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 119 Speciality Lodging in Wadi Rum
Price Range: £21 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bedouin Advisor Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing