We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to visit, good camp to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wadi Rum
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Welcome to Wadirum Camp
Ranked #35 of 138 Speciality Lodging in Wadi Rum
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Salem is one of those authentic beduin spirits you wish to know more about. He knows a lot and shares the customs and culture. The camp is run by him and his cousins that are awesome mountain guides. The meal was also good.
I enjoyed my time there, thanks guys.

Room Tip: For each their own, but I'd suggest anyone to try and sleep outdoors in the desert once. That st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Roman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

Salem is a great guide. He is very attentive, spirited and knows every nook and cranny of Wadi Rum and will make sure your trip is very memorable. After a day of seeing some of the most breathtaking sites, you can rest up at the camp with great food and stories.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mhandle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank KuestenAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: das Zimmer direkt unterm Himmel am Feuer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Benny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wiebkeleffrang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fabio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wadi Rum hotels
3.2 mi away
Wadi Rum Night Luxury Camp
Wadi Rum Night Luxury Camp
#12 of 138 in Wadi Rum
533 reviews
26.5 mi away
Atallah Alblwi Camp
Atallah Alblwi Camp
#77 of 138 in Wadi Rum
5 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sun City Camp Wadi Rum
Sun City Camp Wadi Rum
#9 of 138 in Wadi Rum
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Bedouin Lifestyle Camp
Bedouin Lifestyle Camp
#4 of 138 in Wadi Rum
1,085 reviews
8.4 mi away
Obeid's Bedouin Life Camp
Obeid's Bedouin Life Camp
#3 of 138 in Wadi Rum
419 reviews
1.9 mi away
Rum Stars Camp & Bedouin Adventures Group
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Welcome to Wadirum Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welcome to Wadirum Camp

Address: Mosque Street 4, Wadi Rum 00962, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Wadi Rum
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 138 Speciality Lodging in Wadi Rum
Price Range: £10 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A combination of tent-based or indoor accommodation in the middle of Wadi Rum. We also offer camel tours, jeep excursions, hiking, and rock scrambling. Meals are included and we have booking services for all kinds of activities in the area. For more information you can have a look at my website: ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing