We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So glad we chose this place.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Voyager Ziwani, Tsavo West
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We were late in arriving but that was no problem, after showing us our tent and getting settled in a lovely lunch was served in beautiful surroundings looking out to kilimanjaro. Then a nature walk with Stephen getting close to hippos and crocs, fantastic, a night time drive and back for a wonderful dinner a few glasses of wine and away to a very comfortable king size bed for a good night's sleep. The only regret is we were only there for one night. A truly fantastic place.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dedgallus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VSC_Manager, VZ_Mngr, Unit Manager at Voyager Ziwani, Tsavo West, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Guest,

I take this opportunity to thank you for taking time to give us your fantastic reviews on our camp and appreciate you for choosing Voyager Ziwani as your Safari Camp destination.

Thank you for your comments on food and some of our staff that delivered their duties exceptionally and definitely deserve to be recognized by my team. It is true you need more than one night to appreciate the variety of excursions available from camp.
Once again we thank you for choosing to stay with us and look forward to hosting you in the very near future.

Regards,
The Voyager Ziwani Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 346 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014

Wow...what a gorgeous settling. Tucked away in the middle of real Kenya, the Voyager Ziwani is a small "tented" camp that hugely outdid my expectations. The tents were beautiful and clean, the staff were amazing and the food was fabulous. A truly magical place, we could have stayed for days but sadly only had one night. Try and stay for longer if you possibly can.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SylvieF90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VSC_Manager, VZ_Mngr, Unit Manager at Voyager Ziwani, Tsavo West, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Voyager Ziwani team. I appreciate you for taking time to post this excellent review and mostly for choosing to stay at Voyager Ziwani. I am also very glad that you were delighted with the food, service and staff and it is evident you were well taken care of. We strive to offer the best to our clients at Ziwani.

Once again my team and i trust that we will host you again in the near future.

Regards,
The Voyager Ziwani Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

We've been in Ziwani in January for Honey Moon holiday!
The place is wonderful, food extremely & really good, kind and lovely staff! We'd come back there if we could, but Honey moon comes only once!! Unforgettable place!
Greatings from Turin-Italy to all staff! Hope to see you again!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilariosky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VSC_Manager, VZ_Mngr at Voyager Ziwani, Tsavo West, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Voyager Ziwani and mostly for taking your time to review about your stay.
Me and my team are truly humbled that we made your honeymoon an unforgettable experience.
We note your excellent review on the food and our staff. We truly value our staff and continuously engage them to ensure they deliver the best.
We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Regards,
The Voyager Ziwani Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We stayed here for a night during our 8 day safari arranged by JT Safaris the only company worth booking with!!
What an amazing place this was, the tents are big,clean and have amazing views. The food was way above average,and the staff very friendly. This is a definitely a MUST place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skyhigh1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wasike_Wasike, Group Operations Manager at Voyager Ziwani, Tsavo West, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Guest,
We are so glad you stayed at the Voyager Safari Camp in Ziwani. This place is an Oasis in the Desert. Great Views of the Kilimanjaro, A water Front, very rich game and as your rightly put it, awesome members of Staff.
we are glad you liked and hope to host you again soon. Let your friends know too so they can come enjoy with us.
With Kind regards,
The Voyager Safari Camp Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in the first night of our safari and could not believe how clean and great the faculties were. Wonderful service including the lovely staff which made sure our tent was completely free of insects and mozzies . Our walk around the local area was brilliant with seeing hippo 's and crocodiles so close up. Only thing I wAs disappointed with was the night safari as it was like a trial from I'm a celebrity !! with all the bugs flying around our van! The food was the best we had all holiday would go back in a shot. Thank you for making us so welcome

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharron151162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeutifulKenya64, Group Operations Manager at Voyager Ziwani, Tsavo West, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for visiting the Voyager Safari camp. We are glad you also got time to fill in the guest comments and post them on this forum, these are truly appreciated.
We have already shared with the team all the awesome notes that you had for us and this is truly appreciated.
We do note your concern about the Night safari and we shall review it with an objective of making it better.
We all do look forward to your visits again in the near future.
Kind regards,
The Voyager ZIwani Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed for just one night and wished we had longer, it is located in such a beautiful setting over looking the lake with hippo's and croc bathing and over looking Kilimanjaro. We arrived in the afternoon in time for a nature walk and our guide was fantastic and really informative, making everything seem interesting. We saw loads of wildlife on out stay here not only on the nature walk but on a day and night time drive. The tented rooms were beautiful and comfortable, and every single member of staff sincere and attentive. Food was incredible and service second to none, we had entertainment from the maasai after dinner, in front of the camp fire. I can't say a bad word about this place, I would love to go back again and have recommended it to all my friends. give it a try you won't regret it.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 21, which had great views but all rooms looked to be good, with many over looking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AliandPc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeutifulKenya64, Group Operations Manager at Voyager Ziwani, Tsavo West, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for visiting the Voyager Safari camp and more importantly taking time to share your feedback with us on this forum. We are all so glad you were delighted.
I do agree with you that a nights safari here is way too short. What does work is at least three days. This way you can not only enjoy the Safari experience but also sample other excursions which are available from the Camp.
We are all so glad you made it Voyager and look forward to many friends that you will send our way
Kind Regards,
The Voyager Ziwani Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Went on Safari for five days and this was absolutely the best place. Friendly staff, very good food and the service was top 10. Very clean and cosy tent. A small park with a few tents, lots of monkeys. Very peaceful place. You won't be disappointed.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ejooohansson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VSC_Manager, VZ_Unit Mngr at Voyager Ziwani, Tsavo West, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to post the wonderful review and most of all for choosing to stay at Voyager Ziwani.
We are delighted to note that you enjoyed the experience from the food, to being engaged by our ever friendly and courteous staff and that this was the best destination out of your 5days safari. The camp is a truly magical place and we take pride working here.
We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Regards,
The Voyager Ziwani Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tsavo National Park West hotels
36.9 mi away
Sarova Salt Lick Game Lodge
Sarova Salt Lick Game Lodge
#3 of 5 in Tsavo National Park West
778 reviews
28 mi away
Kilaguni Serena Safari Lodge
Kilaguni Serena Safari Lodge
#1 of 5 in Tsavo National Park West
765 reviews
32.2 mi away
Ngulia Safari Lodge
Ngulia Safari Lodge
#5 of 5 in Tsavo National Park West
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
Severin Safari Camp
Severin Safari Camp
#1 of 1 in Tsavo National Park West
316 reviews
34.4 mi away
Lions Bluff Lodge
Lions Bluff Lodge
#1 of 14 in Tsavo National Park West
356 reviews
21.4 mi away
Finch Hattons Luxury Camp
Finch Hattons Luxury Camp
#2 of 14 in Tsavo National Park West
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Voyager Ziwani, Tsavo West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Voyager Ziwani, Tsavo West

Address: Tsavo National Park West 34117, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Coast Province > Tsavo National Park West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Tsavo National Park West
Price Range: £124 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Voyager Ziwani, Tsavo West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voyager Ziwani offers uniquely personal and adventurous safari experience, situated in the shadow of Mount Kilimanjaro, on the edge of one of Kenya's least explored parks.Located on 30,000-acre private farm on the western edge of Tsavo West National Park, Voyager Ziwani sits on the edge of a small secluded dam on the Sante River. The camp's environs are home to hundreds of basking hippos, while a short drive will deposit you among the big game of one of Kenya's wildest national parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Voyager Ziwani, Tsavo West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Voyager Ziwani, Tsavo West Hotel Tsavo National Park West
Voyager Ziwani, Tsavo West Kenya/Tsavo National Park West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing