We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome”
other travellers have booked this property
photo by Kirt Odle
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
photo by Kirt Odle
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
photo by Kirt Odle
photo by Kirt Odle
photo by Kirt Odle
photo by Kirt Odle
photo by Kirt Odle
photo by Kirt Odle
view coming down drive
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bryant, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Grandma12...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Awesome does not begin to describe the views from the cabin. You could see for miles. The cabin was clean, updated, comfortable and everyone was friendly. Had a great time. We really enjoyed our stay and will be sure to recommend the cabin to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Privacy and the views
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy S
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great view, nice cabins in a relaxed environment”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
4
people found this review helpful

There are six cabins on this property but they are sited far enough away from each other that you still have privacy. The cabin we stayed in was very nice and the kids loved it. The view from the balcony is great. Also, each cabin has its own patio, picnic table, swing and chairs both on the balcony and patio.

If you are traveling with young children that may need to take a bath, be aware that the cabins may only have showers. There were only bar stools inside of our cabin, so if you have a little one that may need a more suitable chair bring your own or pull one of the patio chairs inside. Also, if someone in your party gets car sick easily, be sure to pack the dramamine as some of the roads in the area are curvy mountain roads.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view & secludedness
Liked least: the curvy roads to the city
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Misty M
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 23 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

What a perfect cozy cabin rental this was. Came here to celebrate my Birthday. The view is breathtaking. In the hot tub at night overlooking the city lights was so peaceful. We loved hearing the trains. We highly recommend everyone to stay here! Very romantic and relaxing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect vacation getaway!”
Reviewed 19 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The stay at this cabin was more than amazing. The best view I have seen in a while that overlooks Chattanooga. The inside of the cabin is nice and cozy and has everything you need. The outside has a hot tub facing the overlook and even has a grille to cook on and a bench swing.

Everything you could want is within a 20 minute drive down and a beautiful view the way there.

I will say that we used a gps to get there and it could not figure out where the place was at first. Then we traveled around a little bit and found it.

I would love to stay in this cabin again to see what it would look like in the summer.

Thanks!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortney W
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Can't wait to come back!”
Reviewed 11 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Highly recommend these cabins! The cabins as well as the grounds are extremely clean and well maintained. Our cabin had satalite TV, central heat and air, wood fireplace, two beautiful porches overlooking the lake and mountains, full kitchen, comfortable beds and couches, a hot tub, 1.5 bath, and comfortable beds. We plan to return! Also there are 5 or 6 cabins together on the property. Perfect for groups of family and/or friends to spend time together but have their own space. Firewood is provided and the roads are drivable without issue (some reviews say the roads are difficult, but we did not feel that way. Our vehicle is a 4 cylinder and we had no problems)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c9john
Monroeville, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful cabin with beautiful views.”
Reviewed 4 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Awesome place! Cabin is new, clean with great views. Friendly host, just perfect. We will be back! Hopefully this winter!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen&Isob...
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Amazing cabin and views”
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The cabin lived up to our expectations and had all facilities that you wish for. The kitchen was well equipped and more than suitable for cooking a breakfast or a dinner. The living area was very comfortable with plenty of seating. Bedrooms are fine with enough cupboard and draw space to accommodate your stay. The bathroom/utility room was again fine and the shower was better than many upmarket hotels. The deck area has enough room for a table and four chairs plus a couple of loungers and was great for having breakfast or dinner (weather permitting). The hot was great especially having the view of the lake. Everywhere was very clean and well maintained.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the cabin and wished we had planned to spend more time there. We never tired at the view. It was different throughout the day and with different weather conditions and was so relaxing sitting on the deck reading a book and watching the scenery change at sunrise or sunset.

Whilst it is a little distance from Chattanooga, we found the location to be ideal for our visit. I don't think you would be disappointed if you stayed here and it exceeded our expectations by a long way.

Would we recommend the cabin? Absolutely!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing