We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
238
10
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
238
10
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

We had the beautiful time staying at Riake resort. Our bungalow was tasteful and very comfortable, with views overlooking to ocean.
Mauritzo (owner) and his team, go the extra mile to ensure you are happy and comfortable during your stay.
The food was delicious, especially the pizza! :-)
We loved our time here, we really did not want to leave.
I would highly recommend this resort for a peaceful and beautiful experience of Ile Sainte Marie.
Many thanks
Alexia and Peter x x

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sacredclown22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiakeDirection, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ecolodge Riake Resort & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Hello from Riake Resort & Villa,
Thank you for your complimentary comment.
We hope that your stay with us will remain a pleasant memory .
All the Riake's team greets you.
Alexia et Peter see you soon.
Michela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

Riake Resort is a combination of excellent hospitality and food, great service, and a spectacular location. Maurizios pizza is the best in the Indian Ocean. I have been there four times and will go again.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank BlaineG574
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiakeDirection, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ecolodge Riake Resort & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Hello from Riake Resort & Villa,
Thank you for your complimentary comment.
We hope to see you again whenever possible.
All the Riake's team greets you.
See you soon Blaine.
Michela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

I cant rave enough about this place from the food the staff and the breathtaking views. If at all possible take one of the quads down and explore the coves near the north end of the beach. Maurizio the owner is one of the most charismatic people i have met in madagascar and his auththentic italian cooking a woodfire pizza warms the soul. This place is an absolute must see when on the isle st marie!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Nicholas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiakeDirection, Direttore at Ecolodge Riake Resort & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Thank you very much for your beautiful commentary, We are very happy that you loved so much this place. We hope to see you again someday.
Maurizio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

We had a wonderful time at the Riake resort,the staff were so welcoming and friendly and we were always greeted with warm smiles.
A lovely, peaceful, island resort, with friendly and attentive staff. Beautiful setting, the bungalows well camouflaged by vegetation, and the villa accommodation was superb, spacious, well appointed and clean. You could watch the sun rise from the luxury of your veranda (or large bed!).Food is great and value for money is good. the Staff literally treat you as family ..... take a walk on the white beech .... I could say more and maybe I was simply happy to be on holiday in such a paradise, but nevertheless everybody played an amazing role, thank you guys, I hope to be back soon.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiakeDirection, Direttore at Ecolodge Riake Resort & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Thank you very much for your beautiful commentary, We are very happy that you loved so much this place. We hope to see you again someday.
Maurizio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We have just returned from a 4 day stay at Riake Resort. It's a lovely resort with beautiful maintained gardens and an amazing sandy beach.
There are plenty of activities! The resort is just beautiful and perfect for families. All the staff makes you feel at home, very comfortable. Pampered might be more accurate. There's always someone to help you with a smile. We will go back!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiakeDirection, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ecolodge Riake Resort & Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

Dear Rose and Sheila,
We thank you very much for your lovely review !
We all have been delighted to have welcomed you among us.
Thanks for having enjoyed what we have offered.
That will really help us to excel in our field.
It will be a pleasure to meet you again next time on Sainte Marie !
All the staff greets you.
Michela.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews