We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Avillion Admiral Cove
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Port Dickson
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Overall stay was great. I came here for the third time with my friends. Would highly recommend for young travelers who needs to relax and get away from the hectic life.

The live band was superb! Would highly suggest the hotel to have the live band on weekends as well.

The pool service was quite slow, but at least they gave us something complimentary due to the slow service they have provided. It was still fine with us.

Overall, the staffs are all warm and friendly. Front office Mary, bell boys Kumar and Jumi did a great job! Well done!

Room Tip: Try the superior panorama room. It's the combination of the sea view, pool view and the ship vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jia22990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you very much for choosing us again. It was a great pleasure to serve you and it is very nice of you to mention our staff as their main satisfaction is to please our guests.

You know that you may consider Avillion Admiral Cove as your home whenever you are in PD. Hence, we look forward to your next visit.

With Regards,
General Manager
Avillion Admiral Cove
Port Dickson

Dear guest. Madanis Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (836)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

442 - 448 of 836 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

We were delighted to get our two rooms as we did not make reservations. The rooms were clean and well-facilitated with all the standard facilities and guest accessories. We loved the view and the walk to the beach and pool area was nice even though we had to walk past the reception area each time. All the important things were in place, though- good food, great views, lovely, lovely beach and wonderful range of beach games for everyone in the family. The sea was warm and inviting and safe, even for the young ones.

Room Tip: Take the corner suite with sea view- the view is spectacular and the breeze, like the sands is soft...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DocTrip1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you very much for your nice review regarding your recent stay with us. It's a pleasure to know that you were satisfied with our premises and services. It'll be a pleasure to welcome you again.

With Regards,
General Manager
Avillion Admiral Cove
Port Dickson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Arrived hotel at 12, tried our luck to check in earlier but room only get ready at 3pm sharp. The rack beside the cabinet is full of dust and found blood stain on the toilet bowl, but no doubt the room is very spacious. Due to public holiday the hotel is super pack, swimming pool is pack & we queued half an hour to get our table for breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your comments and I appreciate the time you have taken to drop a note on your recent stay with us.

Your comments on the cleanliness of our room has been highlighted to the head of department concerned. Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Due to the long weekend period, our hotel is busier than normal days, hence all areas are fully occupied. Meanwhile, our policy on room check-in is at 3 pm and early check-in will only be accorded if room is available.

I hope these will not deter you from coming back again and hope to see you soon.

With Regards,
General Manager
Avillion Admiral Cove
Port Dickson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I have stay for one night on 28/7 and requested two extra pillow for my room due to the pillow is so low and it doesn't have any extra pillow inside the room. It took more than 2 (TWO) hours to deliver only (1) ONE pillow to my room after much follow up from housekeeping and also front office. Thereafter I requested for another one and it took more than an hour to deliver and also after much follow up from front office and housekeeping. I was so tired of calling the housekeeping because they never heed the guest request and i would say this dept is so pathetic. Also the front liner in the lobby is not so helpful and always give me some excuses and not giving a hand. They certainly need to brush up their skills especially for housekeeping dept.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yongks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you very much for your feed back. It'll help us very much to improve our service.

I can assure you that I have personally looked into the matter you have mentioned about our Housekeeping and Front Office service in order to make sure such incidents do not happen again in the future. Please, accept my apologies.

I hope you will give us a second opportunity in your next visit to Port Dickson.

With Regards,
General Manager
Avillion Admiral Cove
Port Dickson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

location was good not too far off the main areas, room was very comfortable semi business feel, service was very good and price was moderate.

there is a Yacht dock right in front of the hotel and overall the building has the colonial feel to it.

worth a visit.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VKLiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and sharing your feedback.

I am happy to read your compliments about our products and services. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and ensuring your next visit is another amazing experience.

With Regards,
General Manager
Avillion Admiral Cove
Port Dickson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Dirty linen (blood stained - yuk) and broken shower head - both attended to after four or five requests. The hotel is on a harbour, so very peaceful. Really nice quiet pool (no kids during our stay). Breakfast quite okay. Poolside F&B quite okay too. Be very careful at check in though. Check in manager tried to overcharge $140. AUD and said "this is better price". When i rechecked original booking realised I was being ripped off and this was fixed as I was paying on check out. This also happened to another couple to a lesser degree, so be careful. For the relaxing pool alone, however, I would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DeborahPorter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

I appreciate your comments regarding our room, pool, F&B and reception and I sincerely apologized for the inconvenience that you have experienced. I have shared your comments with my team who will seriously look into the matters highlighted.

Nevertheless, we hope that you'll give us another opportunity to serve you and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With Regards,
General Manager
Avillion Admiral Cove
Port Dickson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I am disappointed with the room condition-bed sheet dirty, curtain and sofa look old and the toilet is dirty. Only the thing I like is the room view facing the sea is nice,refreshing and the bed is comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Sydney T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you so much for posting your comments and we would like to apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced. Constructive feedback is critical to us in our constant bid to improve, nevertheless we will continue to evaluate our procedures. We do hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again at Avillion Admiral Cove in the future.

With Regards,
General Manager
Avillion Admiral Cove
Port Dickson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Dickson hotels
2.2 mi away
Avillion Port Dickson
Avillion Port Dickson
#2 of 37 in Port Dickson
1,523 reviews
6.2 mi away
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
#1 of 37 in Port Dickson
1,258 reviews
6.2 mi away
Lexis Port Dickson
Lexis Port Dickson
#3 of 37 in Port Dickson
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson
Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson
#5 of 37 in Port Dickson
100 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ancasa Resort AllSuites, Port Dickson
0.4 mi away
The Grand Beach Resort
The Grand Beach Resort
#18 of 37 in Port Dickson
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avillion Admiral Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avillion Admiral Cove

Address: 5 1/2 Mile, Jalan Pantai | Negeri Sembilan, Port Dickson 71050, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Port Dickson
Price Range: £41 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Avillion Admiral Cove 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Avillion Admiral Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avillion Admiral Cove Hotel Port Dickson
Avillion Admiral Cove Port Dickson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing