We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence Desa Lagoon( Offline DBL )
Ranked #26 of 37 Hotels in Port Dickson
Reviewed 19 October 2013

It was my first time to PD and I chose this hotel as a place to stay, and it was worth it!

I booked the superior room with one bed since there was only two of us. The room was spacious, well lit, with great facilities. Though the TV kept flickering and I really wish there was more channels to watch.

I love how the room and the bathroom are connected to each other. Although since me and my friend are both guys, the idea of having a glass (blurred see-through) bathroom door without any lock kinda posed a challenge to shower :P

But overall, I am really happy with the experience. Great rooms, great service and a really good first impression!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toMochika27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

The best part about this hotel is the beach and the location.of this hotel.To me in terms of the location this stretch of road from the 5th mile to about the 3rd mile the scenery is breath taking. Eating at this hotel is not recommended because you don't get your money's worth might as well eat outside.

Room Tip: "Rooms near the entrance of this hotel to me is quite cosy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tijarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

A worn out average hotel with one, two & 3 bedrooms with two small swimming pools for kids. Location is good not far from the Teluk Kemang beach and the town with access to the Seremban Port Dickson highway.

Swimming in the sea not recommended as the water is dirty around this area as there is a big drain pipe located few metres away that spill out affluent water from the refineries. If swimming required, go to Teluk Kemang beach or Tasik biru beach few kilometers away where the water is much cleaner.

Bedroooms with sitting lounge and kitchen but no cooking allowed. Aircon units in bedrooms with fixed temperature settings and cannot be adjusted. Bedsheets not changed and looks worn out way beyond its expiry date. Bathroom door latch broken with open shower and toilet that gets wet after shower.

TV provided but its also old and beyond its usable life. Few channels mainly Malaysian programs with some satellite channels. Telephone in the room provided but not working.

Room Tip: If you like seaview chose rooms next to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MpoloKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Great place to stay if you are looking for fuss and frill free accommodation. Great pool and beach. Rooms are bit old, so don't expect super clean sheets or towels. Aircond too will depend on your luck. Some rooms had newer airconds while some were old And not working well. Tv reception was also average with limited channels. On the plus side it is well maintained and the the service was good. Totally worth the stay for the price I paid for.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Msianbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Yes, it is a 3 star hotel. It had basic amenities, hot water, clean beds, good air-cond, fridge, hot water kettle, decent Astro channels ( cartoon available for the kiddies). Ample sized adult and children pool. 5 mins walking distance to the beach. The beach was relatively clean compared to other areas in Port Dickson. One can also try banana boat and other water activities ( pay separately)

We had 4 families with little children (4) and they all loved spending their school holidays here.

For nice seafood ala Thai, try Barakat Tomyam Seafood. Affordable and delicious!
Ikan Bakar try Restoran Mesra - really good but a bit pricey but worth it

Room Tip: Don't take the rooms next to the pool. Can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enazlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Recently our family stayed in this hotel.

Overall I can say it is a bit runned down, room not well maintained. Apart from that, the rate is quite high, tv reception is considered quite bad.

If you give me 5 stars, i would grade it as 2.5

Room Tip: Try to have a good look at the room first before you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mahfuz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

The view of the hotel is perfect but the room is dirty and it's not comfortable. There is no food place around so it is most convenient if you can choose to eat at the hotel restaurant or bring their own food to BBQ/Steamboat. The swimming pool seems like not maintain in good shape the water is dirty.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whitevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Dickson hotels
9.2 mi away
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson
#13 of 37 in Port Dickson
126 reviews
10.5 mi away
PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC)
7.4 mi away
Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson
Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson
#5 of 37 in Port Dickson
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Win Win Boutique Hotel
Win Win Boutique Hotel
#6 of 37 in Port Dickson
6 reviews
10.8 mi away
Ilham Resort Port Dickson
Ilham Resort Port Dickson
#21 of 37 in Port Dickson
82 reviews
2.2 mi away
Paradise Spa Hotel
Paradise Spa Hotel
#18 of 37 in Port Dickson
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Desa Lagoon( Offline DBL )? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Desa Lagoon( Offline DBL )

Address: 5th Mile Jalan Pantai, Port Dickson 71050, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Port Dickson
Price Range: -£1 - -£1 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Desa Lagoon( Offline DBL ) 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residence Desa Lagoon( Offline DBL ) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Desa Lagoon Hotel Port Dickson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing