We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place with amazing experience.”
Review of Glory Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Glory Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Port Dickson
Rawang, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice place with amazing experience.”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I was attend there for training by Mr.Rajasundram for two days. What's make me feel very excited is their effort to save the Turtle and my first experience with baby turtle. Best place for kids to explore the turtle. Gob bless your effort and kind. Thank you Glory Beach Resort.

Room Tip: room C-6-1 had nice view of sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Supra2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isaac250, General Manager at Glory Beach Resort, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for staying with us and the kind comments.
We are very glad that you had a good experience during your training here and especially the turtle tour and brief done by our staffs.
Our turtle hatchery centre , our turtle hut and turtle pond is one our main attractions at GBR.
Thank you and please visit us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    68
    59
    32
    59
See reviews for
150
11
1
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Overall, i would not come here again in the future. They should improve their housekeeping qualities. The rooms are rather dusty. I kept sneezing almost all night. And the blanket that I got had hair all over it. There was dirty water in the kettle. Besides housekeeping issues, you should also bring your own plug extension as only the living room and kitchen has plug sockets. Water heater was working okay. And at night, things can get pretty noisy till 12am because of the loud music they play at the pool area can be heard even on the 9th floor with windows all closed. As for their restaurant, breakfast was pretty decent. The sambal nasi lemak was not bad actually. But there were lots of flies unfortunately. Oh and if you want to use the pool, don't forget to bring your card key n show it to them before you can ask for towels. One of the few good things i like about this place is that it has a beach view. But i would not recommend this place, as the malay saying goes "indah khabar dari rupa". Well, that's my personal view.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank Faarahh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isaac250, General Manager at Glory Beach Resort, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to comment.
First of all we apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced.
We will definately improve on the housekeeping standard & services
Thank you for the comment on the breakfast and rest assured we are constantly improving the breakfast spread and quality from time to time.
On the loud music from the pool it was from one of the events which exceeded the time limit but we are controlling the cut off time stricly to 11pm now.
Overall we sincerely regret and apologize our shortcomings and we will strive to give our best for our guests.
We sincerely would like to welcome you again to GBR with much improved ambience , beach & services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Port Dickson hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Malaysia Nanban's annual event this year held at GLORY BEACH RESORT, Port Dickson. We would like to thank the Glory Beach Resort management team for making all arrangement at very short timing even during this super peak season. We hv book for 200 pax. From the moment we reach until we check out the service and support provided by the Glory Beach staff was fantastic. They are working very hard to make our event success. Im suprise when the honourable GM personally to the ground to make sure our event is in order. I never experience such a superb service anywhere......the food was good. The most impresive think when the MD came n ask on our satisfaction. Glory Beach Resort is the best place for group activity.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akashrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isaac250, General Manager at Glory Beach Resort, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Thank you very much for having your family day at GBR and the kind comments.
We are very happy to note that your staffs have enjoyed our services , food & facilities.
We indeed have a great team here at GBR and the facilties to cater to groups / family day events.
Also now with our recently completed beach nourishment project all guests can enjoy our beutiful white and clean sandy beach !
Thank you for giving us a chance to be of service to MALAYSIA NANBAN and looking forward to your continued support.
CHEERS and all best wishes to MALAYSIAN NANBAN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Glory Beach Resort is situated in a nice beach. After Chinese New Year, they will be a gd Hotel with nicest beachfront.

The amenities meet my requirements, the place is clean, nice and the staff are very helpful.

I come to this Resort for Holiday and especially i bring my Government clients here. The food is good, the spread beyond 3 star for sure.

Banyak hebat! Tahniah!

Room Tip: Choose facing the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rickyandih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isaac250, General Manager at Glory Beach Resort, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you for staying with us and and the kind comments.
We are glad that you have enjoyed the stay here with good facilities and clean enviroment.
We have definately improved on our food and variety plus upgraded our daily buffet breakfast as you have experienced.
Thank you again and looking forward to welcome you and your clients / family to GBR again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Glory Beach Resort is really my top list Resort where i bring all my clients - I am into Team Building and thematic programmes and i have stayed in so many resorts and found that Glory Beach is the BEST. With value for money at three star prices, we get five star service. From the moment i reach to the the time i depart the Resort, the staff really took care of us.

Whenever my clients ask me which Hotel do i want to go - my first and top priority will be Glory Beach. I am their RAVING FAN. Well done Glory Beach and keep up the great work!!!!

Room Tip: Get the 3 rooms apartment - more space and you can do so many other things in the room like playing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clairekeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isaac250, General Manager at Glory Beach Resort, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you for staying with us and the kind comments.
I am glad that you and your clients were satisfied with our services and facilities.
My staffs have been very well trained to handle all our guests needs with top priority on SERVICE quality.
Now with our beach beautifully done up and our refurbishment to our apartments completed we are looking forward to your continued support.
Looking forward for many more programmes this year. CHEERS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

The place is very simple just like an old apartment. There is no beach and it was way out of our expectations. Stayed for 4 days and 3 nights during school holiday and it was so crowded. The breakfast is just okay. The room needs improvement since it's quite old already.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Siti2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isaac250, General Manager at Glory Beach Resort, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for staying with us and your comments.
The beach is presently undergoing a sand nourishment project whereby it will be ready before end of January 2014.
The resort is undergoing upgrading works on the buildings
We just finished the roof replacement and upgrading of the lobby and coffee house.
The major work pending is the painting of the building which is in store for this year project
We look forward to welcome you and family again to GBR under better circumstances and conditions
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel looks like a low cost flat, the floors, elevator etcetera.

The WIFI is only available at the main lobby.

All the facilities are very old and poorly maintained.

The beach was closed but they never mentioned it when made the reservation.

My advice is better look for any other hotel, even a budget hotel (which you know is budget and won't expect much) will serve you better.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
9 Thank Luis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isaac250, General Manager at Glory Beach Resort, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for staying with us and your comments
For your kind information the upgrading works on the building are on going and we just finished replacing the roofs and the lobby and coffee house also underwent a facelift.
The beach is undergoing a sand nourishment project whereby it will be ready before end of January 2014.
The Wifi service is not only available at the lobby but also covers Block C D and E.
I again apologize for the inconveniences experienced but looking forward to welcome you to GBR under better circumstances and conditions soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Dickson hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
#1 of 37 in Port Dickson
1,189 reviews
5.2 mi away
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson
#12 of 37 in Port Dickson
123 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Grand Beach Resort
The Grand Beach Resort
#11 of 37 in Port Dickson
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Ancasa Resort AllSuites, Port Dickson
10.7 mi away
PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC)
3.9 mi away
Avillion Port Dickson
Avillion Port Dickson
#2 of 37 in Port Dickson
1,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glory Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glory Beach Resort

Property: Glory Beach Resort
Address: Baru 2 Jalan Seremban | Tanjung Gemok, Port Dickson 71000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Port Dickson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Glory Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 258
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Glory Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glory Beach Hotel Port Dickson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing