We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glory Beach Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Lexis Port Dickson(Port Dickson)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Paradise Spa Hotel(Port Dickson)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Grandpa Hotel(Port Dickson)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Legacy(Port Dickson)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bay Front Hotel(Port Dickson)
View Hotel
Merlin Hotel(Port Dickson)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
52
75
65
36
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
75
65
36
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturtle sanctuaryturtle talkthe general managersales managermanagement teamlarge familiessound systemlive bandfamily gatheringfamily membersmini zoonice beachnice environmentmemorable stayair conditionfront office staffmeeting room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I STAYED IN TWO BEDROOM APARTMENT

APARTMENT ~ Everything is fine except for the bathroom,quite dirty and only provided one toilet roll which is not enough.The second room is hot without air conditioning

POOL ~ Surrounding pool always flooded and many outsiders using the pool,not fair to hotel guests.

KARAH CAFE ~ This is the most terrible place for the resort.Surrounding is hot,messy and dirty.I had breakfast in here with my family members.It was like a vegetarian breakfast,the only meat available was sausage and eggs.It is not worthy if you pay for it.Even the fried vermicelli also in "kosong" (no meat and vegetable).
The milk is spoiled and luckily my daughter just drank little of it and just having mild diarrhoea and stomach ache after that.This is a serious matter which can cause people get food poisoning.This is the worst buffet breakfast I ever had among other resort buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank munha411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isaac250, General Manager at Glory Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us and your comments.
We have noted on your comments on the apartment , swimming pool and the cafe.
We will improve the cleanliness of the apartment and the second small room has no aircond but fan only.
On the swimmimg pool the other guest are not outsiders as they are from the owner owned units at GBR whereby they too can use the pool facilities.
On the breakfasf meat items such as fried chicken ; live egg station & sausages ; anchovies are served and our breakfast spead is good for a three star standard
Nevertheless we will continue to improve where we can based on your valued comments.
Looking forward to welcome you and family again to GBR under much improved situation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed at the family 2-bedroom apartment for 1 night just recently inn April. I must say it was not worth the money. One of the master bedroom is right in front by the main door and just outside the corridor outside.We could hear people running, walking, talking as they pass through our room.
Airconditioning was not fully efficient , it was literally giving out warm air. The bathroom was relatively small considering it is , after all, a family apartment. There were toiletries set provided. Luckily we brought our own since what was provided was only sufficient for 2 persons.
The shower area was dirty with hairs on the floor when we first came in to check. Even the walls are yellow and stained.It was so dirty my 7-yr old daughter asked if she can shower with her sandals on.

Tv/Family hall was ok. Satellite channels were available, however , we were left wondering why are the commercials in Indian/Bangladeshi-sounded accent?

Kitchen area complete with fridge, utensils and kettle.No Complaints.

Breakfast buffet session was ok with enough choices and portion served. It could be because we were in a large group of school reunion so the hotel catered breakfast just for us.
During dinner, the hotel served lamb but none of my family had the chance to taste it. There was only one or two of the lamb, and there were hundreds of our school reunion members that night. Major disappointment.

Check in and check out was very easy and simple. Drop-off key area and concierge was simple and didnt ask anything at all.

the corridors' lights were blinking at the night we had our reunion dinner so it gave a chilling effect and most importantly unsafe for children and women. The apartment lift at our side was not working and since it was dark, we had to walk to the other end to use the lift to get down.

I will not recommend this apartment to foreign travellers.It is pure shame.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank zadrielz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isaac250, General Manager at Glory Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us and your comments.
We apologize for the disturbing noise on the corridor and the condition of the bathroom /shower
Thank you for the kind comments on the hall / kitchen /buffet breakfast /check in & out process.
We will continue to improve the shortcoming based on your valuable comments.
Just to note that we are constantly upgrading our services and facilities.
In the month of July we are doing a major painting work on the whole resort thus giving it a brand new fresh look and also other refurbishment projects.
We sincerely are looking forward to welcome you and family again to GBR under better conditions.
Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

The place great for outing but a bit rundown on the room and finishing. I was here 2 years ago.. No major changes on the room.. However Mr Isaac and team are very friendly and great services. Need to seriously look into the room.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
5  Thank TJ J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isaac250, General Manager at Glory Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us and your comments.
Glad to inform you that we are now going to paint the whole resort during the month of July onwards giving the building a new and fresh look
Thank you for your kind comments on our staffs and services
Looking forward to welcome you and your friends again to GBR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I am sending this review from seremban R&R as I am on way back , I stay here 2N3D and I enjoyed my stay . Though the hotel was crowed. It added to an air festivity. The food the was nothing to shout about. but it was edible. We took a stroll around the hotel, and noted there was an outlet called sport bar. The name sounded odd, but we decided to venture in with the intention of only stay half an hour . The music and entertainment was surprisingly very good for a small town like Port Dickson . The DJ entertained few of our request that made our day. Our half an hour flew by without us realising it was actually 2 hours gone. We went to our very happy making plan to come again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank LImxcelent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isaac250, General Manager at Glory Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us and your kind comments.
We are glad to note that you and family had a good time during your stay here.
Thank you for your kind comments on our pub whereby you and family had a good time with the entertainment and music.
We are now further revamping the pub with a family concept which includes variety of local bands ; karaoke ; play machines etc for the entire family to have fun
We also have introduced pub food in the menu as well.
Looking forward to welcome you and family again to GBR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We checked ourselves for 3d2n over the weekend. A 3-rooms apartment at block C on level 10 facing the sea & pool. Nice view.

This is not a place if you're looking for a quiet one. Specially during the weekend. But we were not bothered. Since this is a family trip and there were like 6 kids below the age of 7, the music sound from the lounge was nothing.

People flock to this place because it is relatively cheap with sufficient facilities. Thumbs up for the huge pools. We got there before 8am and off by 10am when the crowd seemed to maxed the use. But we were wrong. The crowd at 5pm covered the whole area - especially at the kids pool. Since we had our pool experience in the morning, we headed to the beach instead. Our kids didn't bother.

The beach is not that impressive - but it serves the purpose. More importantly, it was clean.

At that point of time, only 2/3 of the adult pool was open to guests. This was due to they had built a structure in the pool for a stage later that night. It was the 21st birthday of a Christopher Royce. The whole pool area was also shut earlier that day. We might have frowned, if our kids did. But they were happy, so we were happy. There was smell of alcohol everywhere, and there were colorful lightings too; so we were expecting a big noise later that night.

Indeed it was noisy to the max. I can imagine people looking for a quiet vacation would have been so pissed.

But frankly, we thank them for it. We had a free Alleycats concert from our balcony. Here's some info on them. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Alleycats

We missed David Arumugam so much. We got to sing along with him that night. There were also a fireworks show. Kids loved them. It as a new experience watching the fireworks exploded at eye level. We were on the 10th floor, remember? It ended by midnight. But most of use dozed off around 10pm.

The downside was our sink was clogged. That would be all.

So be warned, if you want quiet, don't come here on weekends, public holidays and school holidays. :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kamarol1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isaac250, General Manager at Glory Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us and the kind comments
Its true that every weekend ie Saturdays GBR is the place to be with full of activity and hype.
Glad to know that you and family had a good time of bonding here.
Thanks again and looking forward to welcome you and family again to GBR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews