We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cool school holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort
Ranked #24 of 36 Hotels in Port Dickson
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“cool school holiday!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Had a lovely weekend in PD over the school holidays. The apartment rooms were cozy. We stayed in the 3 bedroom suite room which had a nice view of the sea especially during sunset. Nice place to enjoy with the family.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peaceminusone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRegencyTgTuan, Manager at The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Reviewer,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort, Port Dickson. We are pleased to know you that the accommodation were to your liking and enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see and serve you again in the near future. Thank you.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    9
    19
    13
    22
See reviews for
35
6
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
KL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We were renting a three-bedrooms apartment at unit A-9 with the main door labelled "Authorised Tenant" only.

And what we paid and get is...

1. Tub that doesn't have stopper at the drain

2. shower that doesn't have a holder on the wall

3. Toilet bowl water tank button spoilt

4. Village-style blanket that's look dirty

5. Too many cockroaches that the owner prepared 2 bottles of bug-spray

6. And the list goes on.....

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fashionista_goddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRegencyTgTuan, Manager at The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear fashionista_goddess,

Please take note that the apartment unit you have rented was not that of The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort. The Management could not highlight and stress more that please becareful when making your booking. There are other private owners at the Resort that also rent/lease out their units thus taking advantage of our brand name.

If you would like to know more about this, please contact us immediately or perhaps provide us with your contact details so we could inform you of such matter ASAP. Such misleading information is not tolerated by The Regency and action will be taken.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Port Dickson hotels

Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

This was the most horrible experience I've had in the hotel. Staff is totally unprofessional.the rooms,lobby,lift all dirt,smelly.do not stay in this hotel you will getting sick from poor hygiene.. The most funny no water nearly 9 hours. And front desk said management fault .

Key point

1- no parking
2- lift broken and dirty
3- room dirty , cobweb
4- bathroom full mold,broken tab,
5- kitchen dirty
6- rubbish smiley near with the lift
7-no water nearly 9 hours complaint no action taken
8- outside people can enter to hotel easy no action
9- no private out side people easy to come hotel using property ( parking& swim pool )

3day 2 night stay like in prison .thank for THE REGENCY Never never go back again

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Tuanshahrizat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRegencyTgTuan, Manager at The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Salam Tuanshahrizat1,

First and foremost thank you for your feedback to us. We are truly sorry and apologize for the unpleasant incident that occurred during your stay. We would like to take this opportunity to inform you that all matters you have raised have been rectified.

We would just like to share with you, at The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort, there are also other individual private owners which share the facilities at the Resort thus some of the matters highlighted, we will do our best to resolve.

Thank you for your comments and once again utmost apologies for the inconvenience caused.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taiping, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

Came to visit Port Dickson with the family. Remembered this Resort from previous visit and had chosen to stay here again. The place has improved, scenery and surroundings is nice. When we arrived the Resort was busy and there were many people, especially in the swimming pool however it was still nice resort to spend a quick weekend with the family. We took the 3 Bedroom Apartment suite which was renovated according to the Front office staff. Rooms were clean and acceptable. Overall OK and fun for the family. 

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Salim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRegencyTgTuan, Manager at The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Mr Salim M,

First and foremost thank you for staying with us at The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort. We are glad and happy that you have returned to visit us again. We have also noted all your comments and feedback pertaining our Resort and we are pleased that you are satisfied with our Resort overall.

We strive to provide utmost comfort in accommodation as well as hospitable service for all guests. Once again, thank you for staying with us and being an avid supporter of The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort. We have taken note of your loyal support and we hope to see and serve you again in the near future.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
putrajaya
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

This is the worst decision for me to stay here. It was school holiday, and I already pay for 2 day and only stay for 1 day.Once you stepped into the lobby area you will instantly noticed the building is poorly maintained, dirty wet floors, ripped benches. We rented a 4 beds penthouse which was spacious, but it was dirty and very badly maintained. The toilet seat was loose, dirty and stained, the taps were leaking and worst of all the water pressure was so low that you'll take hours to rinse yourself clean. The beach front is nicely situated but there were lots of flies and a lot of rubbish.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank zasani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRegencyTgTuan, Manager at The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Zasani,

We would like to take this opportunity to convey our sincere apologies for the inconvenience and unpleasant experience you had whilst staying with us. Nonetheless, please take note that we take this seriously and have taken your response into account to further enhance and improve our rooms.

We strive to ensure that all these issues are resolved and rectified to provide ultimate guest satisfaction that is second to none. We value your reviews and comments to us and will act accordingly to beautify our Resort and improve our service.

Once again, thank you for your comments and we hope to see and serve you soon at our Resort.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

I would say, the location wise is great, but other than that, NOTHING is worth. I travel with my other family members, my father, my mother, sister with baby and hubby, preggy sister with hubby, me hubby and our infant. This is the worst decision for me to stay here.

It was school holiday, and I already pay full upfront 3 days before our holiday. I call them to confirm the time to check in, they inform me its should be after 3. We came there at 3 for check in, everyone is tired for a long distance journey, babies is cranky, the preggy wife is super tired already, the weather is super hot at this time, and we just want to have a nice bath and sleep.

At first they said, its gonna takes a while, but who knows.. its takes 2 HOURS! and its not only happen to me, I can see all the other families keep asking the receptionist about thier room, some even came at 12! with babiess, and old folks. Some is doing their company family day, and their bosses didnt get the room?! what kind of "PROFESSIONAL" attitude and management this company shows? This is killing me.

we all felt very HOT with this situation, and the receptionist area is not cold also, they have fans (well, they should invest in aircond) but when we asked them to switch on, they said - its broke already. They have 4 fans! all is broke? this people just dont value their customers.

We finnally check in at 5.00 pm.. crazy huh? Go into the penthouse, wasnt that great. I know its huge and spacious, but we all felt emotionally abused and super tired with the drama. And my preggy sister is fall down with high fever due to the Hot weather, and have to wait that long under that weather --> trust me, they dont have proper place for their customer to wait for the check in process, all of us have to sit at anywhere under the sun!.

I ask to see the manager, because i think this is not fair to us, and just to much for them to do this kind of thing to their customer, and guess what? the manager had gone back from work, not even dare to say sorry for the whole situation. Again, what kind of "PROFESSIONAL" management you have here.

Overall, other than interact with the staff, our holiday is OK. The room? I hate to see those toilets. Its poorly maintained. The aircond, still function I would say, but, the casing almost fall down. Got weird smells in the pantry also. Overall the room is so-so. Not worth the price which is almost RM 1.3K per day. This price also dont include breakfast.

Just in case, if the regency's management read this comments, please... your room and your service does not worth the price that you are soooooooo overcharged. In terms of stars choosen in tripadvisor, I am actually want to select less than 1 star.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank menmyself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Once you stepped into the lobby area you will instantly noticed the building is poorly maintained, dirty wet floors, ripped benches. We rented a 4 beds penthouse which was spacious, but it was dirty and very badly maintained. The toilet seat was loose, the bath tub was dirty and stained, the taps were leaking and worst of all the water pressure was so low that you'll take hours to rinse yourself clean.
The eating area situated on the beach front is nicely situated but there were lots of flies which made it hard to dine. Overall the trip itself was ok but will not stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LiFamily126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Dickson hotels
0.5 mi away
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson
#13 of 36 in Port Dickson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ancasa Resort AllSuites, Port Dickson
4.9 mi away
Ilham Resort Port Dickson
Ilham Resort Port Dickson
#21 of 36 in Port Dickson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Grand Beach Resort
The Grand Beach Resort
#10 of 36 in Port Dickson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
5.5 mi away
Paradise Spa Hotel
Paradise Spa Hotel
#15 of 36 in Port Dickson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
5.9 mi away
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
#1 of 36 in Port Dickson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort

Property: The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort
Address: 5th Mile Jalan Pantai, Port Dickson 71050, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Port Dickson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort is an idyllic seaside hotel apartment situated in the township of Port Dickson. Well equipped with an array of resort facilities and amenities, The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort is catered for those looking for a relaxing getaway. Situated approximately 45 minutes drive from the Kuala Lumpur International Airport and about 1½ hours drive from the capital Kuala Lumpur, The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort sits snugly along one of the finest white sandy beaches of Port Dickson.The resort is a perfect getaway destination for your family. Our accommodation ranges from elegantly furnished 1 to 3 bedroom apartments, to luxurious 4 bedroom penthouses. The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort is also an ideal location where you can mix business with leisure. The resort also offers meeting and conferencing facilities. Our professional team will be able to custom-design a package that best suits your needs and requirements. If you fancy dinner under the stars, the resort's spacious and well maintained grounds is a perfect venue for all your outdoor banqueting needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Hotel Port Dickson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing