We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disapointed & Not Responsible Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort
Ranked #24 of 36 Hotels in Port Dickson
Klagenfurt, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Disapointed & Not Responsible Hotel”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2010

Its terrible days stay here. i totally agreed with a 1st comment/review by our frens here says there disappointments after we entered into our room. The room is spacious but very tired and seriously in need of refurbishment. There are stains on the carpet, bedspread and sheets, bathroom was poorly maintained with rusty stains around the bath tub and basin.
We also lost our thing when we temporary put our bags at receptionist. we ask them to look after our bag during we emergency need to send our fren to nearly hospital. When we check again our bags, we notice somebody opened our bag and we lost a perfume. very bad. After we made formal complaint to security & hotel, until now there are no action taken and Hotel blame us back because leave our bag at receptionist. Hotel said there no cctv camera to prove our complaint & mayb i make a false compalint. Its very disappopinted attitude of Hotel management tread customer like this.
I made this comment is not because of value of the lost perfume, but its value of Hotel responsibility to fulfill customer satisfaction. This Hotel have my phone number during my complaint but til now they not contact me.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fahmi3323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    9
    19
    13
    22
See reviews for
35
6
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2010

its good resort. But very disappointed i lost my Channel perfume worth RM550 when i leave my bag at receptionist on 30th Sept 2010. Not responsible.

also no cctv camera's at lobby & receptionist area for me to ask them to investigate. i already make complainted to hotel security, now waiting their action.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nurizamaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kl malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2009

we stayed in tanjung tuan after checking out of corus hotek where we had a luvly ground floor unit but the beach was ghastly..managed to get a2 bedroom apt on the 9th floor at the very last minute,the unit costs 479 on weekends.iytwas a day after xmas.the unit was clean enough and spacious.the view was amazing from the 9th floor.tho i was concerned taht the railings were quite low so we kept the door locked most times,the hot water wasnt wotking but its ok.it rained in the evening so we had no choice but to stay indoors,however it was lovely having dinner alfresco by the beach.the price is reasonable n service is good by msian standards.by 8 pm it was like a festival cos everone wnt out on the beach n it was great cos they had floodlights so it was not dark at all.we had fun playing in the sand at nite,the pool closes at 7 pm .i must say that tanjung tuan is the cleanest beach in port dickson having been to pd n staying at many other resorts in pd countless times.for those who dont like to travel far to east coast pd is just right for u if u live in kl like us.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lynlawless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2009

I stayed here with my family for a weekend getaway. It was quite a last minute thingy and most recommended resorts were either fully booked or only left rooms which are not suitable for a family. We somehow came across this hotel which has a 3 rooms apartment that just nice to accommodate 7 of us. Apart from the 3 room apartment, they have range of 1,2,3,4 bedroom apartments and suites. Knowing that pictures on their website can be deceiving, we tried to lookout for some travelers’ reviews. We found none and only managed to see some candid shots of the hotel from some blogs. We have much doubts and hesitations but booked it at last anyway. We paid RM667 for a night.
The outlook and the landscape of the hotel is okay. All units are facing the sea. Disappointments came soon after we entered into our room. The room is spacious but very tired and seriously in need of refurbishment. There are stains on the carpet, bedspread and sheets. The bathroom was poorly maintained with rusty stains around the bath tub and basin. Gross! The bedrooms stink too. We requested a change of room but to no avail. The hotel staff offered to change the sheets and to touch up the bathrooms. Their response/actions were quick but the bathrooms remained the same after cleaning.
Most of the hotel staffs have poor command of English but they will still try to assist. They are not good in using credit card facility as well. So make sure you bring enough CASH! The long sandy beach is shared by 3 other hotels/resorts next door. It was quite crowded in the evening though. The beach is okay. Not as dirty as expected. We paid RM40 “venue rental” to the hotel to do our own BBQ dinner at the beach and it was really fun and enjoyable. (Note: RM40 covers a small concrete table and few stools, no BBQ pit and other supplies.) Credits must be given to the security staffs as they were very attentive and care about the safety of the guests swimming/playing at the sea in the dark.
We noticed that they have some newly renovated units and they categorized them as “suite”. If you are considering this hotel, make sure you get the renovated suite.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SenLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Dickson hotels
0.5 mi away
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson
#12 of 36 in Port Dickson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ancasa Resort AllSuites, Port Dickson
4.9 mi away
Ilham Resort Port Dickson
Ilham Resort Port Dickson
#22 of 36 in Port Dickson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Grand Beach Resort
The Grand Beach Resort
#9 of 36 in Port Dickson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
5.5 mi away
Paradise Spa Hotel
Paradise Spa Hotel
#14 of 36 in Port Dickson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
5.9 mi away
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
#1 of 36 in Port Dickson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort

Property: The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort
Address: 5th Mile Jalan Pantai, Port Dickson 71050, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Port Dickson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort is an idyllic seaside hotel apartment situated in the township of Port Dickson. Well equipped with an array of resort facilities and amenities, The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort is catered for those looking for a relaxing getaway. Situated approximately 45 minutes drive from the Kuala Lumpur International Airport and about 1½ hours drive from the capital Kuala Lumpur, The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort sits snugly along one of the finest white sandy beaches of Port Dickson.The resort is a perfect getaway destination for your family. Our accommodation ranges from elegantly furnished 1 to 3 bedroom apartments, to luxurious 4 bedroom penthouses. The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort is also an ideal location where you can mix business with leisure. The resort also offers meeting and conferencing facilities. Our professional team will be able to custom-design a package that best suits your needs and requirements. If you fancy dinner under the stars, the resort's spacious and well maintained grounds is a perfect venue for all your outdoor banqueting needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Hotel Port Dickson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing